We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Bali Springs Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Springs Cottages
Ranked #350 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Our stay at Bali Spring was very enjoyable. Our room was spacious and clean, with a lovely balcony, the breakfast was very good. Most of all, the family was very nice and generous; my friend twisted her ankle and they spent the whole evening taking care of her. They even called the old doctor in town and he got her back on foot the next day! Overall, I would 100% recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloutierc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Korea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We were approached by a person from Bali Springs when we got out of our minibus to Ubud. "Hotel furniture", he said. We decided to take a look, and indeed, there was hotel furniture. The place itself is great, but it's almost like the room wasn't used for three months as it had a layer of dust and some cobwebs. When we asked the owner (?) to clean the bathroom a bit, he insisted that it was clean. Not the cleanest, but at $20/room/night, we took it.

It's about a 15 minute walk to Ubud market, which I considered to the center of Ubud. The actual street that the place is on is very dimly lit, which made it a little scary while walking at night. But, the people in Ubud are so nice and friendly that I didn't think anything would really happen.

Included breakfast was a choice between about six items. The omlette and banana pancakes were good. The milk coffee was really weak, especially considering the fantastic coffee that we've had so far on the trip.

There might have been cheaper places, but this place isn't a bad choice. And, at least an overnight stay in Ubud is absolutely necessary on a trip to Bali!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I stayed here with my 5 year old. Ubud is so hot and these rooms are large with air con. We loved the view from our top floor room, some rooms are much larger than others and only some have balconies, so we checked out about four rooms before deciding!
Breaky of banana pancakes very yum and strong coffee.
I was able to put bread and milk in thier kitchen fridge, they are lovely friendly family, my son played with their kids for hours!!
Perfect location away from noise, up a side street but only minutes walk to main shops and restaurants.
I paid only $15 a night with b'fast, cheapest in Ubud. No pool only complaint! We would ride our motor bike to Melati cottages and use their pool instead no problems!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibunnykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The rooms were spacious and clean. The balcony was a nice place to eat breakfast and have coffee in the morning (all of which were included in the price.) Not directly on the main strip, so not too noisy to get a good night's sleep. The family that runs the place is very helpful. We were able to rent a mo-ped from them, at a better rate than other places had them. We also took a rafting trip with them at a discounted price. The location is great, close to everything, but tucked in a little alleyway to have a sense of "escape". We felt at home here. Overall, between our coming and going, we spent about a week and a half here....we were not disappointed one second of it. Cost was around $15 a night, including breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinglight0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2008

The guesthouse is located about 1 block from Jl Hanoman, so is a great location to walk to all the shops there and on Monkey Forest Road. The rooms are spacious with large, clean bathrooms and nice views from the third floor balconies over the towns rooftops. Definitely would recommend this place as the man who runs it is very sweet and accomodating and the price is right! (we paid around $20 US a night) for and AC room with a good breakfast included.

  • Liked — It is quiet, clean, friendly with a good location
  • Disliked — No internet access or pool
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMRMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.0 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
0.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Springs Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Springs Cottages

Property: Bali Springs Cottages
Address: Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bali Springs Cottages Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing