We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the settings but underwhelming food”
Review of Warung Titi

Warung Titi
Ranked #25 of 971 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Restaurant details
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Our first meal upon arriving in Bali since our hotel is just 300m away. The menu arent that extensive, pretty less choices to choose from. It was 4pm and no patrons were at the warung so we expected the food to arrive a little faster and it took 30mins for them to cook.
The food is a little underwhelming, given that the reviews i saw before me/ before I visit were great! But it was a little let down. Perhaps our personal opinion and taste.
On the bright side, the table and chair are made of solid bamboo, even their hut, sits not more than 30 pax, surrounded by pond, greenery and their own organic farm.

1  Thank ChristianTVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

nice to meet and can talk with you,thank you so much want to stop by our warung
to try the food,we are very sorry can not take you at the warung titi,
we will try even better, thank you very much for comment that might help us to
more go ahead again,please if you have more time please come again.
enjoy your time in bali please[terima kasih banyak]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We found this little place on trip advisor and are so glad we did. Our hotel dropped us off for our meal and we were greeted by the owner and taken to our table in a gorgeous setting under a traditional bamboo shelter. The food arrived quickly and was super tasty, you could tell it was really fresh and it was beautifully presented. On chatting with the owner we learnt that a lot of the food he uses is grown right there in his garden and is all organically grown, he is also passionate about reducing plastic waste which is a problem in Bali. At the end of our lovely meal we asked if they could call us a taxi, as all the taxis were busy the owner himself dropped us back to our hotel! Great service, great food (and very reasonable as well!) we would highly recommend you visit this amazing little restaurant.

Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

realy happy to meet and talk everything with you,thank you for coming to our warung,
to try ou food,also thank you so much for comment,enjoy yourn time in bali,

please come again to titi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

So delighted that we found this (aftee many attempts this week)! This is a REAL MUST TRY, very tasty food and big portions at super affordable prices (pork rib with potatoes/rice and veggies for 58k; sate babi not more than 30k). Try their Balinese juice too! If not too full, could have tried desserts. Sambal is not hot spicy but just mild spicy. Bonus: the attendee tried to return excess payment; did not assume it was tip :)

Thank 886christinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

nice to meet you! thank you so much for coming to our warung to try our food,
really happy to talk lot with you,also thank you for your comment,
enjoy your time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile


They grow all their own veggies, it’s organic and very affordable.
The food was so delicious, each flavour contemplated the dish perfectly.
Really gorgeous peaceful setting.
The owner was lovely, took the time out and spoke to us you don’t see this happen much anymore.
Thank you!!! Will definitely be back

Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

nice to meet you and realy happy to talk everythink with you,thank you so much for coming
to our warung to try the food, enjoy you time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This place is not in the main town and it took as a good 30-40 min walk to come here and it was well worth it! This place is a hidden gem! The veg is grown in the owners garden which you sit amongst and it’s a very eco friendly place. One of the best meals we had in Ubud was here. The staff were so friendly and the food was amazing. I had the fish curry and it was one of the best fish curries I’ve had. The Bintang probably one of the coldest in Ubud too! I would have come here again if I was in Ubud for longer. You won’t be disappointed with both the food or service here! Great atmosphere too - very romantic.

Thank Hscmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

happy to meet with you can talk a lot,we feel happy you feel satisfied and happy in my warung,
thank you so much for coming to our warung also thank you for your comment,
enjoy your time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Titi also viewed

 

Been to Warung Titi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing