We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #64 of 604 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Teba House is a great little homestay: out of the way of the main streets and touristy areas, it's a bit quieter than most. The staff are very friendly and approachable, and the rooms were quite nice too. I stayed there for a week and would happily go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lemonfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Teba House Ubud Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

A quiet secondary road, neither far from the rice fields nor from the main streets, Teba House was the perfect place for us. Friendly staff (we loved Wayan!!) good bed, hot water and great price, I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floYali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I would like to say that my partner and I had a fantastic stay at this Guest House. We arrived at the Guesthouse to be greeted with a lovely welcome and a fantastic cup of tea. A young man called Ketut was wonderful he made sure our stay was welcoming in every way. On arrival he said if we wanted to know anything just ask and he could arrange it. He was true to his word, we found the people of the house very kind and always had a smile. The breakast served to our room was lovely and the deluxe room was outstanding. They have a small amount of building work going on but this did not interfere with our stay. All in all a great place and we would return if ever we were in UBud.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saffron79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

staff here very friendly, environment quietly,10-15 min walk to main road. Nearby has convenient shop & local food.
They upgrade us to Delex room without any chargers ,welcome drink would be coffee and tea. good to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerniceT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We were arriving straight from Denpasar city and found this heavenly quiet B&B in Ubud to be the perfect place to feel the Balinese culture. Though, Ubud is very touristy (lots of cafés, high-end restaurants and clothing/silver shopping to do on Jalan Hanoman and Monkey Forest street) You feel safe and welcome all around town, especially coming back from your day and being brought balinese coffee to your room.
Staff is oh! So attentive and smiling. Nice breakfast brought to your room in the morning, couldn't ask for more (or maybe we could ask for a pool!)
The superior room is well worth it since it's located in the newest building so it has better facilities (no mold or smell). They upgade us to deluxe room because they didn't have a double bed in the superiore room. A wonderful deal, a wonderful place near everything. The only missing this is a mini-bar in the room but we'll survive! Enjoy

Room Tip: Perfect for couple. Book for superior, upgrade for deluxe double-bed without charges if available
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My frist impression here was very good, becasue the staff is very nice and friendly, and the house is also very nice, on the Ubud style.
Then I saw the room (the superior, with aircon) and I was still thinking that was ok, even when I saw they were working in a new building (noise), but as I asked them what about noise, and they say that the building was already finished, I was very happy with the room.
But the next morning, I woke up very early in the morning with people working just next to my window...things started to going bad.
They changed me the room, saying that they didn't lie, is just thet they didn't know that they will have people working in their new building...mmm
For the new room, the door didn't really closed, but we didn't want to make more problems.
Next day we chose to move into a cheaper room, cause I really think that the other were more expensive than they really are, so we took one of those.
All looked good, the main difference was the fan instead the aircon, and they are "old" room.
But when we came back to the room to sleep, I saw mouse poop on the floor and on the bed...so...we changed the room again.
I forgot to say that the location is ok, walking distance to the monket temple (15/20 minutes), and to the main road (20/25), and that they provide you simple breakfast and wifi for free.
Anyway, I think this place is one of those that pretend to be much that they really aren't. This is a good budguet place, becasue you know what to expect, but not for the money they asked for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank your for your time in writing Teba House Page at tripadvisor.com. Principally we appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experiences to create better service to all of our guest.
We do apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope also could welcome you back on your next visit to Ubud - Bali to try our just finished "New Deluxe Rooms" with better deal and better service.
Please don't be hesitate to contact us and your sustainability future coming is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I was there for 3 nights, love the excellent service n variety of breakfast i get everyday, yes they serve diff breakfast everyday!( mayb they will rotate after a week) very very well worth the money. However, there was a down side, the driver they provided to pick us up wasn't very honest, he lied to us that uhud doesn't hv any taxi, hence persuaded us to take his 1 day tour package. It was our fault that we din research bfore we took his offer, but he shudnt lie to us outrightly. On top of that, he will charge you extra if you go further places, he will tell you it's very near but otherwise actually. Thank God we met a very nice taxi guy on d first night n used him for the subsequent days when we were there! Apart frm d downside, teba house is an excellent choice for its price!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear siewky,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing Teba House page at tripadvisor.com
We are glad to hear that you have great experience during your stay with us and the unforgettable breakfast which is served everyday to your room was a plus point.
We do offer Airport Transfer is chargeable at affordable price to provide fast and easiest access for our guest to reach the Teba House Ubud.
We do apology for any inconvenience during your stay. It’s not about true or false, right or wrong but it’s our commitment at Teba House to deliver good service. *FYI: Taxi meter is not available in Ubud Area and there will be additional charge if you go for further places.
We really appreciate in every guest comments regarding their experience. Yes, it is about the experiences... And from those experiences then we will meet our standard to give you our better service to welcoming you back at Teba House.

Again, thank you for having the experience with us and your sustainability future visit is our main pride.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali
"a horticultural paradise in a friendly atmosphere"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#71 of 604 in Ubud
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Frangipani Bungalows
Frangipani Bungalows
#102 of 604 in Ubud
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#9 of 604 in Ubud
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#11 of 604 in Ubud
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#62 of 604 in Ubud
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#221 of 604 in Ubud
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £7 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing