We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable but with bedbugs in room 4” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teba House Ubud Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #57 of 513 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reasonable but with bedbugs in room 4”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had room 4 on the 5th of may and there were bed bugs in the bed. There were only a few of them but make sure you check the bed properly before you go to sleep. We showed the receptionist and we got another room. He said it was the first time he heared complaints about it, and told us he would do something about  it, with a spray. I hope he really did, but you can't get rid of these animals easily. The hotel was okay, but for us the bugs ruined our night there. Besides, there were a lot of ants in the rooms, especially in the bathrooms.

Breakfast was okay, the receptionist was a nice guy and there was private parking space for our motorbikes. Free wifi in the rooms.

We paid 150.000 (pre booked, low season) for one night only.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Jelmer B,

Thank you for your time in writing tripadvisor reviews for Teba House. We do apology for the inconvenience happened to you. We always respond guest reviews and solved your problem by upgrading you to another room. Thank you for showing us the animals (bugs & ants). Yes, we did use spray 'anti insects' to against and avoid them from the room and we will try the natural way as well to dry it in the sun to rid the bugs and ants. Ubud is in the middle of Bali Tropic Island and near mountain area so ants are common animals you'll see here. We have Last Minute Booking Discount in the Low Season from our normal rate for Standard Room which is 200.000 IDR /night All Inclusive so congrats you've got the special price stay at Teba House.
Again, we do apology for the inconvenience and we look forward to having you again on your next visit to Ubud - Bali.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    105
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
100
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This place is conveniently located for a lot of nice restaurants, but the rooms are tucked away from the roads so it is quiet for a good night's sleep. The rooms are set around a pretty garden courtyard. Loved having breakfast on the verandah of my room every day! They also have very good wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

A very nice guest house, close to main streets but still in a very quiet spot. The owners are very friendly and also the staff, especially Wayan. He is a great chatter, always willing to help and make you feel totally comfortable. The breakfast is great, usually a delicious omelette or banana pancake, plus fruit salad and toast! Coffee and tea are available and free at all times.The garden is beautiful and the whole place nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maicol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Overall, Teba was a good stay. A decent location in Ubud, walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, monkey forrest, etc.
Pros:
Easy to find
Clean, pretty location
Friendly family
Large, relatively new rooms
Good breakfast

Cons:
Lack of furniture in room - big open space with just a bed - could use a chair or rug or two.
No towels/soap provided.
Shower was either hot or cold. No in between.
No flat sheet on the bed. Only a fitted sheet and comforter. Absolutely needs a full set of sheets.
Although it's a homestay, family was sometimes a bit overbearing - lots of being approached for conversation while I was obviously typing out emails etc on laptop.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebahouse, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Jeffrey D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Teba House and we hope you've enjoyed all the value you have got during your stay here.
Thank you for your time in writing TebaHouse's page at TripAdvisor as traveler or tourist in Ubud - Bali, to get approach and contacted by the Local People, interactive between fellow travelers to fulfill the tourist needs and to complete your travel experiences.
We are sorry for any inconvenience and we do hope the tourist sustainability and improve service.
again, thank you and we look forward to see you again.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Teba House is a great little homestay: out of the way of the main streets and touristy areas, it's a bit quieter than most. The staff are very friendly and approachable, and the rooms were quite nice too. I stayed there for a week and would happily go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemonfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

A quiet secondary road, neither far from the rice fields nor from the main streets, Teba House was the perfect place for us. Friendly staff (we loved Wayan!!) good bed, hot water and great price, I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floYali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I would like to say that my partner and I had a fantastic stay at this Guest House. We arrived at the Guesthouse to be greeted with a lovely welcome and a fantastic cup of tea. A young man called Ketut was wonderful he made sure our stay was welcoming in every way. On arrival he said if we wanted to know anything just ask and he could arrange it. He was true to his word, we found the people of the house very kind and always had a smile. The breakast served to our room was lovely and the deluxe room was outstanding. They have a small amount of building work going on but this did not interfere with our stay. All in all a great place and we would return if ever we were in UBud.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saffron79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ojek's Homestay
Ojek's Homestay
#42 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#154 of 513 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#11 of 513 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#51 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#60 of 513 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#13 of 513 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Property: Teba House Ubud Guest House
Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing