We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
93
115
36
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
115
36
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterdeluxe roommonkey forestwalking distancebudget accommodationbasic facilitiesbanana pancakesclean sheetsevery morningstayed here for nightsreally enjoyed our stay herevery pleasant stayrent a scooterthe main streetair conditioningthe breakfast areamount batur
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice stay, the deluxe room was nice but the double bed was infact 2 singles pushed together which was ideal for a couple. Air con worked well, we did however lose hot water and they took around 2 hours to fix it. The guys running it were friendly enough though but sort of got the feel they were trying to sell you everything. We hired a motorbike from them which was handy. We originally planned on extending our stay but when we found somewhere nicer the man dropped the rates for us in a bid to get us to stay. Overall was nice, go for standard room or the bungalow though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Josh L,

Thank you for your time in writing review for Teba House. We are glad to hear that you have a nice stay at Teba House. We do apology if you didn't get offered breakfast, because sometimes guest don't want to have breakfast or how could we offer breakfast if they woke up late at 12 pm? The breakfast is served in the morning between 7 to 11 am, please kindly ask staff to have breakfast then we make breakfast in the kitchen to be served on the table or in your own room balcony. We provide guest information and activities that could be arranged through the guest house, further information please visit our website. We have special price for guest who want to stay longer (long term) to extend their stay. Again, thank you very much for your recent stay at Teba House and we do hope to having you again on your next visit to Ubud Bali to serve you better than today.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location, very friendly, pleasant room for the budget - aircon and ceiling fan, hot shower and large (sparsely furnished) room. Outdoor sitting area and a nice (small) breakfast.

We did an airport pickup which was the same price as the scheduled taxi rate and worked perfectly.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe try for a north south room. Ours faced east so had the morning sun - a small point.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2XKiwisTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the TEBA house in Sept, and although our stay was ok, there was a few things that got really annoying really quicking.
First was there consistant lies about the WIFI, i really unfortunalty needed to be able to check my emails whilst i was staying there, and i booked due to them saying they had WIFI, but everytime i asked why i couldnt log in, they kept saying that there WIFI was down at the moment, but should be back up in an hour or two (i found out later that this was a lie, and they never had WIFI to start with).
The other disappointing aspect was they allowed hawkers to come in and wonder around and hassle there guests whilst we were eating breakfast. Maybe its just me, but i really dont want to be pressured into buying something whilst ive jsut woken up sitting outside my room.

OK, now that thats outta the way - the rest of my stay at the Teba house was great. The rooms were of a great size, the view was amazing from the second floor of the building we stayed in, and i personally found the staff to be pleasent and only to willing to help with any questions.

Im not sure i would stay here again though due to the above reasons, but i think if they changed those two discrepencies - i wouldnt hesitate to come back and try again.

Room Tip: Try to get the second floor if possible, has amazing views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear psyvolt,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing Teba House's review at tripadvisor. We do apology for the inconvenience happened to you. Regarding the Wi-Fi problem that was down for many hours, we have call many times to our Internet Provider to solve the problem but it took long time to Fix it. We could not do much as the problem come from the Central (Internet Provider) and explained to the guest that the Wi-Fi was down at the moment. Again, we do apology for the inconvenience and fyi the Wi-Fi is working properly now for the guest to use.
Regarding the hawkers matter, for your information that actually he is a painting artist from Batuan who sell Batuan Style Painting in Ubud. Firstly, We will inform the guest on the time he wants to introduce the art works and if the guest do not interested then we will not allow him to introduce it to the guest again.
I hope the above information could be you in order, thank you for your recent stay at Teba House Ubud. It's our mission to give better service for all of our guest and we do hope to having you again on your next visit to ubud - Bali.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Teba House is the best choice for enjoying peaceful days in Ubud. Romantic designed homestay and friendly staff, Teba house is really value for money. Breakfast is nice and the room is clean. The Guesthouse also gives you tea and coffee every morning. wifi is ok. Good location since you can walk to some restaurants and some attractions nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BambiKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is an amazing oasis of tranquillity in the center of Ubud. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the food is gorgeous , fresh and well presented. The family and staaff are so welcoming and friendly, it feels like a home. Very good value for money. The garden is just beautiful too. Also you can get massage and Reiki...just ask staff. The massage given by Gusti is amazing.. he has true healing hands and is a Master Reiki practitioner...absolutely the best healing massage you will ever have .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19brid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews