We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Ranked #51 of 542 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Value Guest House”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were picked up a little late, there was a slight misunderstanding on the pick up point, but its okay. We stayed in the guest house for two nights. Clean and nice room, no television and refrigerator, but the idea really of staying in Ubud is to relax and commune with nature and just to rejuvenate. And Teba House helped us achieve that. They are a few minutes away from Monkey Forest and local market. The service is nice. Wayan and Ketut are warm and friendly. Even the family is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis-Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    108
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
102
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Good value, clean, nice orchid garden, hot water with tea and coffee all day, friendly staff and owners, quiet area hasslefree.
The downsides: variable pricing (probably because of low season although it was most of the time almost full), shower lacks pressure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

For a budget-friendly accommodation, this is really a nice place! The room is simple yet it has that homey-Balinese feel! :) The staff are very friendly, helpful and hospitable. It is also very near to various places of interest such as Monkey Forest, Ubud Market and Ubud Palace. The water supply in the toilet is weak sometimes, though. But I will definitely recommend this place! :)))

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank monikaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice stay, the deluxe room was nice but the double bed was infact 2 singles pushed together which was ideal for a couple. Air con worked well, we did however lose hot water and they took around 2 hours to fix it. The guys running it were friendly enough though but sort of got the feel they were trying to sell you everything. We hired a motorbike from them which was handy. We originally planned on extending our stay but when we found somewhere nicer the man dropped the rates for us in a bid to get us to stay. Overall was nice, go for standard room or the bungalow though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Josh L,

Thank you for your time in writing review for Teba House. We are glad to hear that you have a nice stay at Teba House. We do apology if you didn't get offered breakfast, because sometimes guest don't want to have breakfast or how could we offer breakfast if they woke up late at 12 pm? The breakfast is served in the morning between 7 to 11 am, please kindly ask staff to have breakfast then we make breakfast in the kitchen to be served on the table or in your own room balcony. We provide guest information and activities that could be arranged through the guest house, further information please visit our website. We have special price for guest who want to stay longer (long term) to extend their stay. Again, thank you very much for your recent stay at Teba House and we do hope to having you again on your next visit to Ubud Bali to serve you better than today.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location, very friendly, pleasant room for the budget - aircon and ceiling fan, hot shower and large (sparsely furnished) room. Outdoor sitting area and a nice (small) breakfast.

We did an airport pickup which was the same price as the scheduled taxi rate and worked perfectly.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe try for a north south room. Ours faced east so had the morning sun - a small point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2XKiwisTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the TEBA house in Sept, and although our stay was ok, there was a few things that got really annoying really quicking.
First was there consistant lies about the WIFI, i really unfortunalty needed to be able to check my emails whilst i was staying there, and i booked due to them saying they had WIFI, but everytime i asked why i couldnt log in, they kept saying that there WIFI was down at the moment, but should be back up in an hour or two (i found out later that this was a lie, and they never had WIFI to start with).
The other disappointing aspect was they allowed hawkers to come in and wonder around and hassle there guests whilst we were eating breakfast. Maybe its just me, but i really dont want to be pressured into buying something whilst ive jsut woken up sitting outside my room.

OK, now that thats outta the way - the rest of my stay at the Teba house was great. The rooms were of a great size, the view was amazing from the second floor of the building we stayed in, and i personally found the staff to be pleasent and only to willing to help with any questions.

Im not sure i would stay here again though due to the above reasons, but i think if they changed those two discrepencies - i wouldnt hesitate to come back and try again.

Room Tip: Try to get the second floor if possible, has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tebah0use_59, Manager at Teba House Ubud Guest House, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear psyvolt,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing Teba House's review at tripadvisor. We do apology for the inconvenience happened to you. Regarding the Wi-Fi problem that was down for many hours, we have call many times to our Internet Provider to solve the problem but it took long time to Fix it. We could not do much as the problem come from the Central (Internet Provider) and explained to the guest that the Wi-Fi was down at the moment. Again, we do apology for the inconvenience and fyi the Wi-Fi is working properly now for the guest to use.
Regarding the hawkers matter, for your information that actually he is a painting artist from Batuan who sell Batuan Style Painting in Ubud. Firstly, We will inform the guest on the time he wants to introduce the art works and if the guest do not interested then we will not allow him to introduce it to the guest again.
I hope the above information could be you in order, thank you for your recent stay at Teba House Ubud. It's our mission to give better service for all of our guest and we do hope to having you again on your next visit to ubud - Bali.

Regards,
Teba House Ubud Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Teba House is the best choice for enjoying peaceful days in Ubud. Romantic designed homestay and friendly staff, Teba house is really value for money. Breakfast is nice and the room is clean. The Guesthouse also gives you tea and coffee every morning. wifi is ok. Good location since you can walk to some restaurants and some attractions nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BambiKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Ojek's Homestay
Ojek's Homestay
#46 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#12 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jati Home Stay
Jati Home Stay
#58 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#177 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#10 of 542 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teba House Ubud Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teba House Ubud Guest House

Property: Teba House Ubud Guest House
Address: Jalan Sugriwa No.59 | Banjar Padang Tegal Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Teba House Ubud Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teba House is an Ubud Guest House set amidst the Balinese Villagers of Ubud - Bali, a famous village with the beautiful nature and Balinese Art. It offers the comfortable accommodation in the center of real Balinese society life in Ubud Bali. It is situated in the form of Balinese traditional village close to the religious, social and art activities. It provides the real budget accommodation and personality of the Balinese charming services for holiday in Bali. The rooms are designed with Balinese architectures and it is surrounded by the lush tropical garden that is dominated by the tropical orchid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Teba House Ubud Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teba House Hotel Ubud
Teba House Ubud Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing