We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and fine food”
Review of Sareng Sareng Ubud

Sareng Sareng Ubud
Ranked #364 of 894 Restaurants in Ubud
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is like a sanctuary from the hub Bub, yummy Indonesian food , sorry no Alcohol , but drinks and wonderful had young coconut with orange , yum !! Free water ! Very reasonable price Nadi goreng, so good ! And snake beans

Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarengSareng s, Marketing at Sareng Sareng Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello There Jody...

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed all that you experienced with us.

We look forward to serving you with our delicious cuisines soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this place at night for dinner. The food was ok but below my expectation when I saw others` review. They took quite long time to provide the food. The location was a bit difficult to find but the restaurant interior was cool. There was bank mandiri promo 20% discount for food with mandiri cc and I have the cc from that bank. I guess they intentionally turning off mandiri`s edc machine and I was pushed to use other`s bank edc machine so I didn't get the discount. Need to improve the service and honesty.

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The venue alone is amazing, very intimate, and when you add that delicious food ... it's hard to find the words. It was empty at the time of our visit, which would normally be a bit turn-off, but we were so hungry and so very tired that we decided to give it a try - thank god, as it was one of the best dinners! We were in Ubud for 7 days altogether, but I'm pretty sure we visited Sareng Sareng at least 3 times :) We were surprised, because given the place and the food, we expected to pay a fortune for the meal, but prices are quite moderate. Also, the service is top! All in all, we had a wonderful time there :)
The spring rolls with the sauce are heaven, as well as the pancakes for dessert!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tanja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarengSareng s, Public Relations Manager at Sareng Sareng Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Tanja,

Thank you very much for your lovely review... it was such a pleasure to have you here while you were in Ubud. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant in Ubud that had had traditional Balinese flavours and spices We throughly recommend the food at Sareng Sareng which is cooked traditionally on wood fired stoves. Staff were lovely too.

Thank PaulHandLisaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarengSareng s, Public Relations Manager at Sareng Sareng Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review and we were happy to have you here at Sareng Sareng :) look forward to see you again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We love the food and the ambiance. It was a simple clean restaurant, but the food are excellent and execute meticulously. The price are reasonable too!

They are using the coconut oil, very healthy cooking oil and it makes the food taste more delicious.

The taro pancake is to die for! You should definitely try it. We will always put Sareng2 Ubud as our must go place whenever we are in Bali.

Thank Eka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarengSareng s, Marketing at Sareng Sareng Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear EKa,

Thank you for your kind review and it was an honour to have you here. We look forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sareng Sareng Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Sareng Sareng Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing