We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graha Moding Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #27 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We chose graha moding after looking at previous reviews on Tripadvisor. The staff welcomed us extremely nicely with a drink and explanation of everything they could help us with. We immediately took a massage in the hotel. You can get a massage with your partner at the same time, enjoying the nice sounds and smell of the valley. They offer all kind of tours and even a few times a week free ricepaddy tours.

We stayed 3 days in the lovely villa (nr 2 is the nicest because of the better shower) The villa-room is really romantic with a great view. The staff closes the windows and mosquito net every late-afternoon. Breakfast was great with loads of things to choose from.

The hotel is a 10minute drive from ubud. Shuttlesa are offered a few times a day, a taxi costs 50.000rupia one way. We chose to rent a scooter and this way we got the best of both worlds: a quiet romantic hideway but the freedom to be in Ubud centre in 10minutes. We would defenitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Bali. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

And we look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back at Graha Moding Villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    70
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
151
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, coloras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The service was exceptional and setting is beautiful.
They provide transport to and from downtown ubud so it is easy to get around.
The rooms were very clean and beautifully set up.

The only downside was that the rooms (not the Separate bungalows) were very noisy. The walls are thin and the bathrooms are kind of open. You can hear almost everything going on.

Overall though it was great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hollaceb-bodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the property’s setting, dotted with single storey thatched roof Wooden House rooms and 2 Villas ( down by the pool ).

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Chose to stay here after reading the excellent reviews on trip advisor for our first upcoming trip to Ubud. The beautiful surroundings and peaceful environment was what really appealed to me when booking accomodation as I wanted to stay somewhere where i could recharge my batteries and refresh my mind, and this place did not disappoint. The moment we got there Graha Moding lived up to our expectations. We were given a welcome drink on arrival and our luggage was carried down the cobbled stairs for us. We stayed 7 nights in one of the villas at the front of the property, just passed the swimming pool. The charming villa was clean, tidy and tastefully decorated in true balinese style. The view from the balcony is absolutely breath taking - there are literally no words, you must see it to believe it. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The water pressure of the shower could be a lot stronger, however this is the only minor detail i could fault. The rooms were cleaned daily, and linen and towels can be changed upon request. No Air con in the room but the fan worked well and kept us cool. The breakfast menu here is amazing and filling with a choice of Continental, American or Indonesian style breakfast, served right on your balcony. You cannot go past the banana and pineapple pancakes which are delicious! You can also order in food for lunch or dinner, which we did most nights. Overall this place has the most wonderful staff i have ever come across. Most of them speak English and they are willing to bend over backwards to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. They even made me a special Balinese Black Rice Tea when i was struck with Bali Belly which was a great help. We felt like family here - Well done to the staff! They can help you organise activities and there is a free shuttle into Ubud at fixed times, or you can go to the place next door where you can rent motorbikes and bicycles. The swimming pool is very refreshing and the views are once again spectacular. Will definetly stay here again, and can highly recommend this beautiful place.

Room Tip: The Villas offer more privacy and have spectacular views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the property location spacious private tropical garden setting, dotted with single storey thatched roof of Wood House rooms and 2 Villas down by pool, inspired by authentic Balinese architecture.

We have taken note of your comment regarding water pressure in bathroom, which you had found need more improve.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has now 2 independent vilas, 4 rooms (2 ground floor and 2 1st floor) by the pool area, and 2 other rooms behind the spa area, over the reception. All facilities are displayed on a "terrace" kind of form, reminding the rice fields that exist all around the city of Ubud. It's situated outside of town (10m driving) in a very quiet place. To Ubud center either use the free shutlle (twice a day, at 11h and 17:15h, returning respectivily at 17h and 22h) or rent a car or scooter or bycicle (scooter 50.000rp or 70.000 with insunrance, for 24h, and bycicle 30.000 for 24h).
We stayed in one of the ground floor room's by the pool, the one with the view over a beatifull landscape. The room was very spacious, with a huge bathroom. More than enough for a couple. It was cleaned everyday, with change of towels, and the bed confortable with mosquito net. No AC, but a fan that did the job.
Although our room had poor light, during night, making it hard for instance, to read while in bed, this is a thing that the hotel can easilly improve.
All rooms have a veranda, or a porch, if you prefer, where you have your breakfast every morning. You choose which hour you want to be served, as well as what you want to eat, out of 3 diferent types (continental, american and indonesian). Each very well served.
The staff was one of the best things in this hotel. Always available, extraordinarly nice and attentive, they constantly searched for ways to make you confortable or provide your needs.
The hotel also has complementary activities, every day, and if you have a chance, take the rice fields walk, you surelly won't regret it.
We stayed for 8 nights and would've loved to stay more. A place to comeback, for sure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DanyAboim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
We have taken note of your comment regarding light in the room.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Amazing peaceful place in the middle of jungle hidden in the beautiful garden, wonderful view, small but very nice pool. Fantastic concert of jungle every night with very gentle singing from local temple make this place absolutely unique and magic. Lovely wooden house and villas in true balinese style, very romantic and very clean. Free shuttle twice a day to the centre of Ubud. Friendly, helpful staff and fully professional.
We felt like members of family not like tourists and regretted to leave this small paradise

Room Tip: rooms of the main house very acoustic, but villas are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moryagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu!

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

I was happy to read that Graha Moding conjures up good memories of Ubud. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la paz
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

After coming from noisy phi phi island in Thailand it was great to get to our villa looking over the beautiful and peaceful vista where the only noise was the river below, the staff are extremely friendly and do there best to make your stay more enjoyable, breakfast on our private terrace is great and good food, it's a little out of town not walking distance but that was fine with us a quick 5 minute drive and your there, I would go back with out a doubt, my only complaint is the water pressure in bathroom isn't that good, but don't let that stop you from coming too this amazing little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Stay in the villa with river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajatraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud- Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered . We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s setting out from hustle bustle of Ubud with spacious private tropical garden and beautiful of infinity pool setting. Also we taken note your comment regarding water pressure in the room has just fix by our engineering staff.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas,Ubud-Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved this place!! Stayed for 6 nights at the start of November before traveling to other parts of Bali and the Gilis and could not have enjoyed it more. We stayed in the rivers edge cottage, the Java suite, which overlooks the valley below and has an amazing view from the balcony. There is no air con but there is a fan, it did get a bit too hot because for the time of year but we knew when we booked there was no air con so that was not a problem with us.
The location is about a 10min car journey to the center of ubud, so perfect if you like to be away from the busy town and have some peace and quite. There are free shuttle service a couple of times a day but its very cheap to get a taxi also.
The breakfast is great, with the option of banana or pineapple pancakes or an omelette with tea/coffee, fresh juice or fruit and toast all served to you on your balcony! The pool is lovely with views of the trees and valley beside the villas. The staff are the nicest people, with big smiles and eager to help with any query. I would definitely stay again and highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CFarrell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest, Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Managed by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#15 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 508 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#34 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#18 of 508 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#17 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 508 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Moding St, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 508 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing