We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely start to our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #34 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely start to our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We came here straight from the airport and enjoyed a couple of really relaxin days, catching up on sleep! The staff are the best thing about this place, the are so friendly and eager to do anything they can for you.

We stayed in a Luxury Villa the first night, where you can hear everything going on in the villas upstairs. Luckily we were so tired, it didn't bother us. Breakfast on our terrace was good! We then moved to a Riverview Villa, which was really good and private. Meals on the private balcony were lovely and all the food we had was good quality.

It's a little way out of town and our driver from the airport couldn't find it, but it is so peaceful once you are there. Definitely would recommend, if staying in Ubud.

Room Tip: Definitely have to have a River View Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered . We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s ambiance as well as our public pool setting.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Ubud and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    75
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
162
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just beautiful. We lived every minute of our stay at Graha Moding Villas. We were after peace and quiet and that's exactly what you get - totally away from the hustle and bustle! The free shuttle service to Ubud is very handy though if you do want to venture out :)

Lovely views, great pool, tasty food and super helpful/friendly staff. Def recommend having a Balinese massage whilst you there too - heaven!

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas. Or if going for a deluxe room, request one one the first floor. The ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_chambers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

we were happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud, Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located in the village, deep into a village to be exact, where every place you see is the green of rice field, local temple and local houses with its local dogs.. I arrived early and was greeted with a friendly but polite villa coordinator, Yogi, to inform me of the 'rules' which include diner last order is 8pm for the selected in house food, which has only 4 selected items for the whole month..and spa last booking is at 5pm as they closed at 6pm..other info is the free shuttle service to ubud main area, drop off ( 10am and 5pm ) and pick up ( 5.30pm and 10pm ) at The Ubud Palace. As i was early and my room is not ready yet so i decided to go sight seeing aournd Ubud area and that was the best thing i did because once i'm in the hotel, i was captivated! My room is the best so far as it was in the front, facing the petite pool with a terrace and chairs and a huge Balinese sitting area next to it. The bed has cover and very comfortable, with a side table and lamp which is not so good for reading. No TV, very quiet during night time. I brought my laptop etc but was spelled by the quietness of the area and decided to just go with it.. The huge bath tub takes ages to fill so i decided to stop trying the first night. the shower was very hot which is very good. No AC but the fan keeps the room cool enough.. it was a divine evening with only cricket and other insect sounds around the area. i feel comfortable and safe being in the hotel.. Day time is even more amazing! My breakfast, ordered the day before, came exactly at the time and type of omelette as requested. As most guest are out so i have the pool by myself, be in and out of the pool and order food and drink as i wish.. the staff was always around and so polite and friendly at the same time. the food was tasty, i was surprise knowing that a local man, who look after his cattle when he is not working at the hotel, is the one who made the perfect salad taste i had so far.. exact dressing pour into it to make a tasty salad and the club sandwich, perfect! the morning walk on saturday at 8-9.30am was tiring for the legs but refreshing for your eyes as you only see the green of the rice field as far as your eyes can see.. beautiful!! will definitely do it again when i'm there.
it was a total relaxing moment with do nothing but just being present with the place.

Room Tip: the deluxe room is perfect enough however if you wish to be left alone most of the time, the villa/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.

Thank you,
Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is incredible. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights 15th - 18th March 2014 and absolutely adored it. We had one of the riverside villas and were completely blown away by the tranquil setting and soothing sounds of the jungle and the river far below.

Graha Moding is a traditional style resort with wooden balinese villas and hotel. We chose this resort to begin our Balinese holiday in a relaxing way and were not disappointed.

The food is very nice, there are free shuttles to Ubud village, in-house spa and massage service (incredible and very cheap) but the best thing about Graha Moding is the staff, led by Yogi. They are so friendly, accommodating and will bend over backwards to please you.

We cannot speak highly of the resort and will most definitely stay here at the start of all our future Bali holidays, we completely fell in love with Graha Moding.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and see you next time!

Room Tip: Riverside Villas are tranquil - fall asleep to the sounds of the river and jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit recently to Graha Moding Villas
.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent 3 nights in this magical place. I booked through booking.com after many hours searching the net for the perfect place. Graha Moding Villas did not disappoint. It is situated about 10 mins drive from central Ubud, they run a free shuttle in and out twice a day or can call you a taxi for a few dollars.

We chose one of the river view villas which was absolutely breathtaking. (The rooms overlooking the pool looked great also and have air con) the king size bed was huge and the private balcony where breakfast was served each morning had wonderful views of the valley.

The staff are all so friendly and helpful that nothing was ever a problem. People considering staying here do not hesitate! Laying in bed at night listening to the river and the sounds of the rainforest are so soothing you will never want to leave.

The river view villas are clean with a bar fridge. No air con just a fan but that wasn't a problem at all. Safe in room worked fine. No tv which is excellent. Very at one with nature here. The pool is lovely overlooking the rainforest. Choice of 3 different options for brekky each day. Free wifi. Free local activities daily. And cheap! There are just so many wonderful things about this place. Don't hesitate, just book! You will not be disappointed!

Thanks
Emma and Darcy

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crocodile_dundee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Emma and Darcy,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered in River Edge Villa. We are grateful for your affirmation of the villa are spacious and has private balcony.

Behalf of all staff of Graha Moding Villas, we look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My stay at Graha Moding, in one word - WONDERFUL! My original booking was for 6 days, which was quickly expended into 2 more and then another 2 more, for a total of 10 days! Our neighbours in the room next door at Graha Moding also stayed there for a total of 16 days!

The location itself is not "down town", but on the outskirts off the rice paddies in the local friendly village, which was exactly my speed and just what I needed for a peaceful and relaxing break. So if you prefer to be closer to town and the action, this may not be the place, however they did have convenient shuttles twice a day between the hotel and the township. On most days, we walked the one hour round trip or rode bikes to get around.

The place itself, more like a family boutique hotel, is for sure rustic. Keep in mind you are on an island and the hotel is very much surrounded by nature. So no surprises if there are bugs and noises. Just embrace it. As the buildings are built to resemble a typical home, noise can carry between the room particularly guests walking upstairs. We're pretty low maintenance, so it didn't bother us too much.

The beds are comfortable and rooms with fans (no air con but I don't personally like to use them).

Great morning breakfasts brought to your room every morning and the pool was a treat for an afternoon cool off session.

Our experience is likely to be a little different from guests who typically only stay a few days. As our stay was a total of 10 days, we really got to know the staff and the families in the local village which made the experience extra special. The staff are super friendly and more than happy to help out in any way to make your trip extra special.

Yogi - the hotel administrator, is more than happy to arrange any day excursions.

The people at Graha are simply wonderful. Yogi - the hotel administrator, Ketut - the GM, and Pandha and the rest of the Graha Moding family made us feel like part of the family. While departing, when you and the staff have tears, you know you're leaving a great place.

A lot of credit go to the staff who made this stay my most memorable in Bali.

I can't wait to return here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud, managed by Pramana Experience.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Believe our staff more than happy to share your comment as our motivation to keep maintain our product and services in future.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Book a night at Graha Moding and you’ll want to spend a week. Book a week, and you’ll never want to live!

Our stay at Graha Moding was stunning. As we walked down to the reception, we had a glimpse of the mesmerizing view over the palm tree valley that would glue us for the next days!
The hotel has less than 10 bedrooms allowing guests and staff to know each. The hotel is simple, made in the traditional Balinese style, yet offers so much:
- daily free activities (the art of Balinese offering, Balinese costume, Balinese traditional music, hiking in the rice fields…),
- large yummy breakfasts,
- information and discount rates, ( we went on a great cooking class just up the village!)
- very clean rooms, a gigantic king-size bed with a mozie net (yes, wherever you’ll go in Bali, be prepared to be greeted with little friendly bugs!), a large bathroom, a kettle for us to make tea, daily free bottles of water, and with large enough fans (we didn’t need any A/C).
It is perfectly located : If you want to be in Ubud’s hustle-and-bustle, a free shuttle will drive you there in 10 min (twice daily – and pick up is also twice daily) If you’d rather walk, a splendid walk through the rice fields will lead you downtown in roughly 40min (door to door), passing along the way in front of extremely nice Balinese local inhabitants or artists. And if you’d rather bike to the city or in the neighborhouring villages, just right outside the door is a kind Balinese family renting brand new comfortable Polygone pushbikes that will help you glide across the region!

And last but not least, Graha Moding has a very unique spirit thanks to its very lovely dedicated friendly staff that will feel like family after a few days. Their smiles and extra customer service will make you want to come back. I already have!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolyneY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s are spacious private tropical garden setting, dotted with single storey thatched roof 8 rooms, inspired by authentic Balinese architecture blended with Javanese .

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 571 in Ubud
162 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#33 of 571 in Ubud
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#35 of 571 in Ubud
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tebesaya Cottage
Tebesaya Cottage
#10 of 571 in Ubud
235 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 571 in Ubud
341 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mandala Desa
Mandala Desa
#16 of 571 in Ubud
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Banjar Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing