We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for honeymooners :))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #34 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for honeymooners :))”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We book Graha Moding Villa for my birthday.Overall it is good hotel. Big rooms,huge bathrooms with nice set up. Very beautiful pool. Each room have own patio for breakfast. Staff very friendly and polite. They organized candle dinner for us , it was amazing!! Sooo delicious, and servise was superb!! Spa is good as well. And we loved morning rice paddie walk (it is in guest daily activities list) The only thing,its lil bit far from Ubud palace, 20min by taxi 5$ one way and there is no tv in the room. (In Bali its getting dark in 6pm!! )

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lialialuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Also we take note your comment regarding our location bit a away from center of Ubud ( 5 - 10 minutes drive ) could accessible by our free schedule shuttle service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    73
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
160
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The location is quite secluded and a little bit far from central Ubud. However, the villa itself is breath-taking. It's very quiet and the pool is totally awesome. The rooms, anyway, don't come with air conditioner, they're all with fans. The bathrooms are very nice but if you're staying at the poolside villa, then it'll get all wet when it's raining. I tried the hiking track around the rice field nearby, and it's really lovely as well.

Oh.. and I love the breakfast too..

Room Tip: I love the poolside villa..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dydiarifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will keep maintain our product and services to ensure best quality product deliver to our valued costumer.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoznamensk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

3 nights in this magic place made me love Ubud, Bali: its mysterios gods, lazy days, colourful trips...
The friendly staff kept me my sweet memories.
The only moment which i need to share: I've also booked through booking.com and it made me spend about 3 our to find Graha, it was the real challenge for our driver) but this episode showed me people who are always ready to help.

must stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
We have take note your comment concerning direction sign of our property and will follow it up very soon.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We came here straight from the airport and enjoyed a couple of really relaxin days, catching up on sleep! The staff are the best thing about this place, the are so friendly and eager to do anything they can for you.

We stayed in a Luxury Villa the first night, where you can hear everything going on in the villas upstairs. Luckily we were so tired, it didn't bother us. Breakfast on our terrace was good! We then moved to a Riverview Villa, which was really good and private. Meals on the private balcony were lovely and all the food we had was good quality.

It's a little way out of town and our driver from the airport couldn't find it, but it is so peaceful once you are there. Definitely would recommend, if staying in Ubud.

Room Tip: Definitely have to have a River View Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered . We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s ambiance as well as our public pool setting.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Ubud and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just beautiful. We lived every minute of our stay at Graha Moding Villas. We were after peace and quiet and that's exactly what you get - totally away from the hustle and bustle! The free shuttle service to Ubud is very handy though if you do want to venture out :)

Lovely views, great pool, tasty food and super helpful/friendly staff. Def recommend having a Balinese massage whilst you there too - heaven!

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas. Or if going for a deluxe room, request one one the first floor. The ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_chambers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

we were happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud, Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located in the village, deep into a village to be exact, where every place you see is the green of rice field, local temple and local houses with its local dogs.. I arrived early and was greeted with a friendly but polite villa coordinator, Yogi, to inform me of the 'rules' which include diner last order is 8pm for the selected in house food, which has only 4 selected items for the whole month..and spa last booking is at 5pm as they closed at 6pm..other info is the free shuttle service to ubud main area, drop off ( 10am and 5pm ) and pick up ( 5.30pm and 10pm ) at The Ubud Palace. As i was early and my room is not ready yet so i decided to go sight seeing aournd Ubud area and that was the best thing i did because once i'm in the hotel, i was captivated! My room is the best so far as it was in the front, facing the petite pool with a terrace and chairs and a huge Balinese sitting area next to it. The bed has cover and very comfortable, with a side table and lamp which is not so good for reading. No TV, very quiet during night time. I brought my laptop etc but was spelled by the quietness of the area and decided to just go with it.. The huge bath tub takes ages to fill so i decided to stop trying the first night. the shower was very hot which is very good. No AC but the fan keeps the room cool enough.. it was a divine evening with only cricket and other insect sounds around the area. i feel comfortable and safe being in the hotel.. Day time is even more amazing! My breakfast, ordered the day before, came exactly at the time and type of omelette as requested. As most guest are out so i have the pool by myself, be in and out of the pool and order food and drink as i wish.. the staff was always around and so polite and friendly at the same time. the food was tasty, i was surprise knowing that a local man, who look after his cattle when he is not working at the hotel, is the one who made the perfect salad taste i had so far.. exact dressing pour into it to make a tasty salad and the club sandwich, perfect! the morning walk on saturday at 8-9.30am was tiring for the legs but refreshing for your eyes as you only see the green of the rice field as far as your eyes can see.. beautiful!! will definitely do it again when i'm there.
it was a total relaxing moment with do nothing but just being present with the place.

Room Tip: the deluxe room is perfect enough however if you wish to be left alone most of the time, the villa/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in the near future.

Thank you,
Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is incredible. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights 15th - 18th March 2014 and absolutely adored it. We had one of the riverside villas and were completely blown away by the tranquil setting and soothing sounds of the jungle and the river far below.

Graha Moding is a traditional style resort with wooden balinese villas and hotel. We chose this resort to begin our Balinese holiday in a relaxing way and were not disappointed.

The food is very nice, there are free shuttles to Ubud village, in-house spa and massage service (incredible and very cheap) but the best thing about Graha Moding is the staff, led by Yogi. They are so friendly, accommodating and will bend over backwards to please you.

We cannot speak highly of the resort and will most definitely stay here at the start of all our future Bali holidays, we completely fell in love with Graha Moding.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and see you next time!

Room Tip: Riverside Villas are tranquil - fall asleep to the sounds of the river and jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit recently to Graha Moding Villas
.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#4 of 554 in Ubud
153 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 554 in Ubud
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beji Ubud Resort
Beji Ubud Resort
#35 of 554 in Ubud
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 554 in Ubud
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
3.1 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#39 of 554 in Ubud
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Banjar Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing