We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sound of Nature...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Graha Moding Villas
Ranked #30 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The sound of Nature...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A tranquil place with beautiful natural views, and everyday village life, alive with culture.
Have a relax of mind at the poolside looking at t he PADI field. Amazing feeling when wild dove stop having a drink just next to us in the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed room no.8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu ,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali .

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas have met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    72
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
154
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After a long and interesting day in Ubud, where everything is loud and more stressful, you can come back to the Graha Moding Villas, this small hotel within the green rice fields, to find peace and silence.
The staff is so friendly, the infinity-pool perfect to relax and to enjoy the view over the palm trees.
We had a wonderful stay there when visiting Ubud, and I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtrip_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We glad to know that Graha Moding Villa conjure a good memories of Ubud.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrov, Karlovarsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a really good time at Graha Moding. There were very nice and spacious rooms, refreshing pool, stunning view to the valley, well-kept garden, great location and and always friendly and helpful staff.
We also joined the paddy track and we really enjoyed it.
The location of the Villas is welcoming - it was really great to be appart of hustle and bustle of central Ubud.
For the few minuses I rëad here below - Yes, rooms have thin walls - and what? We just didn´t care. And yes, there were some insects, but if you have semi open bathroom it´s kind of expectable.

Graha Moding has our high recommendation.
We would like to thank everyone there for making our stay comfortable, pleasant and unforgetable.
We would like to thank

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Graha Moding Villas.

We are a local owned cottages, a community based tourism and practice the Balinese Genius Life Concept TRI HITA KARANA, to live in harmony with God, People and Environment. Since the opening we have committed to deliver an efficient and effective service from deep our heart.

We are look forward to welcome you to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Service and food was amazing. Staff alway happy to arrange things. Free shuttle was fantastic but we hired a scooter most day. Cleaned the villas every day and we had free bottled water refreshed every day. Very relaxing. Only bad thing was they need brighter lights in the bed room so u can see what your doing. Maybe a bed side lamp or something

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We have take note your comment regarding lamp in the room need to improve.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this villa. The staff was beyond excellent when we have stayed for 5 days. The rooms are big and the pool is great. Food is also excellent. The fact that it's 5km away from ubud makes it even more attractive. They use village staff which makes it more comfortable the best taxi drivers were when the villa provided from the village. 5/5

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Om Swastiastu!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor site.
We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time and service rendered at Graha Moding Villas, Ubud. And now our property became your favorite place in spending holiday in Ubud.

We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to welcome you back at our home in near future.
Suksma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We book Graha Moding Villa for my birthday.Overall it is good hotel. Big rooms,huge bathrooms with nice set up. Very beautiful pool. Each room have own patio for breakfast. Staff very friendly and polite. They organized candle dinner for us , it was amazing!! Sooo delicious, and servise was superb!! Spa is good as well. And we loved morning rice paddie walk (it is in guest daily activities list) The only thing,its lil bit far from Ubud palace, 20min by taxi 5$ one way and there is no tv in the room. (In Bali its getting dark in 6pm!! )

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lialialuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Also we take note your comment regarding our location bit a away from center of Ubud ( 5 - 10 minutes drive ) could accessible by our free schedule shuttle service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The location is quite secluded and a little bit far from central Ubud. However, the villa itself is breath-taking. It's very quiet and the pool is totally awesome. The rooms, anyway, don't come with air conditioner, they're all with fans. The bathrooms are very nice but if you're staying at the poolside villa, then it'll get all wet when it's raining. I tried the hiking track around the rice field nearby, and it's really lovely as well.

Oh.. and I love the breakfast too..

Room Tip: I love the poolside villa..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dydiarifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will keep maintain our product and services to ensure best quality product deliver to our valued costumer.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pajar House Ubud
Pajar House Ubud
#15 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#35 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bali Bohemia Huts
Bali Bohemia Huts
#13 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#19 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Property: Graha Moding Villas
Address: Moding St, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing