We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but over priced ”

Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #209 of 1,141 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indonesian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our menu is specially selected for nutrition and natural flavors using the best and the freshest ingredients. We hope our pleasing presentation and friendly service will add enjoyment to your meal.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Quick review .

We where happy to eat as we where walking around all day , though price for quality and service well they didn't match up .

Our hotel at Ubud Visesa was nearly half the price and twice as good .

Worth a try it you will find much better.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LukeBagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 703 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We' been here two times so far and we will most probably go again. They have a great variety of food and desserts and the taste is absolutely amazing. You have to try their traditional desserts which are different than anything I have tried before, but delicious. The staff is very kind and welcoming and the prices are ok. Also, the place is very beautiful, decorated in a traditional manner.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank georgianao450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great place on a very busy street to watch the chaos of the traffic!

Food was good as was the service, it's not the wow factor but each of our meals were nice and adequate.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MarkTSco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Situated in one of the busier streets of Ubud, Ibu Rai was a great spot for a late lunch. The food and service were both good, the restaurant itself is very nice with classic decor and feel, the prices are decent. All in all, very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony_GRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is looks really attractive at night with its traditional Balinese lanterns and lightings. However not really impressed with the food. Servings are colorful and good size but taste mediocre. Great place for drinks but food is just average.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank christianneH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.