We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the center of Ubud”
Review of Raka House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raka House
Ranked #408 of 604 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We can really recommend this place. It's centrally located in Ubud, so everything is closeby, the Ubud Palace, the temples, restaurants, etc. The owner is Mr. Raka, he's very friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but clean and you will get breakfast every morning. During our stay here was Nyepi Day (= Balinese Newyear and day of silence), on this day everybody has to stay in his accomodation. On this day they even cooked us lunch and dinner for free.And they have a small swimming pool wich is a nice extra.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur_lieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Raka House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2009

Raka House is a lovely, central family homestay, with a new swimming pool, four beautiful breezy new rooms and two red brick older ones. Raka - a small man of large moustache - is friendly and welcoming, and the family leaves offerings outside your room each day. Breakfast is fine, you have a flask of water for tea and coffee throughout the day, and the small swimming pool is pretty and well maintained. Bear in mind that this is a losmen, not a hotel: there was an ants' nest in my room behind the bathroom mirror, for example. But Raka House is very good value (100,000 for one person, 150,000 for two) and the new upstairs rooms are large and quiet with lovely views from the balcony. I came for a night and stayed a fortnight.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journalistontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank violeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Orient29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#155 of 199 in Ubud
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Pension
Nirvana Pension
#161 of 585 in Ubud
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Igna Bungalows
Igna Bungalows
#176 of 604 in Ubud
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budi House Bungalows
Budi House Bungalows
#195 of 585 in Ubud
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sayong House
Sayong House
#116 of 604 in Ubud
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raka House

Address: Jalan Dewi Sita | Gang Maruti No. 108, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £16 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Raka House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raka House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing