We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We arrived at 4pm & checked out at 6pm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Villas and Spa
Ranked #137 of 568 Ubud B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We arrived at 4pm & checked out at 6pm!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This place is terribe!
After 9 amazing nights in a private villa in Seminyak, we arrived in Ubud very excited about the next part of family holiday in Bali. My family (myself, wife & 3 young kids) were devastated when we arrived at d'Omah - dirty, dirty, dirty! The pool was green, the koi ponds were brown, the sheets were stained & had holes in them, the headboard on the bed had a hole in it, the bathrooms were disgusting, no security, construction happening out the front, I could go on & on & on...the best thing about d'Omah was that the manager agreed to pay for another hotel that we found in Ubud - The Beji (amazing - loved it!) The plan was to stay 5 nights in the Jasmine Suite - There was no way in the world I was going to let my family stay at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_3571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    127
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
111
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Off the main flow of traffic, but only by a matter of minutes; enough though that we enjoyed peaceful mornings reading by the pool or on our room terrace. The staff was gracious and very accomodating. We loved the place because it had character, the rooms were clean, the staff was more than polite and friendly. Will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

It was a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel for two nights. The food is limited but the fried rice and fried noodle are delicious. It is not far from ubud centre, It took me only 15 minutes walking from ubud centre to the hotel,and close to Antonio blanco's museum. The room is clean and full of bali style. The staff are polite and nice with smile, especially Mandy, thank u for taking me to the beautiful places in ubud.. Btw, I'm from china but always recognized as a Japanese haha. Anyway I like this place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I'm very disappointed with this hotel service. We are greeted by a entrance with very bad maintained road. The location also deserted from the main city, some locals don't even know this hotel's location. I booked the room with buffet breakfast. After I check in, only I notice I wasn't given a breakfast voucher. I called the reception and they say they will check. No news til I visit personally to the reception and still they answer me checking. After awhile, was told we are given breakfast but it's not buffet style. The staff show us the menu with very limited choice to choose from. The swimming pool is not for use as it was under maintainence, it's full of algae. The bed I felt itchy when I wake up the next day, not sure whether is it because of bed bugs. But my friend also experience the same thing, so the possibility is there. The sofa in the room also quite dirty. The hotel offers taxi service to air port. So in view of the hotel's location, I decided to use their cab service. I make the booking on my 1st day staying there and the receptionist assured me that on the day I check out, the taxi will come at 4am as my flight is early on that day. He even called the driver right in front of me. On day 2 and the night before we check out, the staff did confirm with us again on the taxi arrival time and they were nice enough to promise to prepare breakfast in a box for us. On the day I check out, I arrived at the reception hall which is dark and empty. No one is around. I have to find the light switch and turn on the lights. I call the reception, no one answer as I was at the reception place seeing the phone ringing. I waited and waited, still no one come and answer the phone. So I walked around the hotel hoping to find any staff for assistance. To my dismay, nil. Couldn't even find anyone. I even went to the hotel entrance which is wide open, hoping to find may be security guard to assist but still I couldn't find any. It's already 4.30am after searching up and down.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

If you are looking for an affordable private villa on the outskirts of Ubud - then D'Omah is the place for you.
We stayed there for 6nights in the Jasmine Suite and loved it!
Its got 2 bedrooms - one upstairs and one downstairs with their own bathrooms and huge 4 poster beds with mosquito nets. Downstairs there is a huge unenclosed but undercover lounge and dining area looking out over the gardens and your own private pool and covered pool pavilion - with day bed and couches
Quite simply it was Paradise !!
The girls (16 and 14) had to share a bed but it was plenty big enough and it didnt worry them. We loved coming back to our little haven having a swim in our own pool and lazing around.
Having breakfast at our dining table in our own villa was also a treat - ie having brekkie in your pjs is really being on holidays!

The staff were ALL wonderful - friendly , helpful , efficient - nothing was a problem and each morning Andree would drop by to see how things were going and if we needed him to organise anything.
We didnt see inside any of the other rooms but they all had sitting areas out the front and the other people we spoke too loved the htoel as well.

The location was great for us - only a quick walk into Ubud - maybe 20mins at the most all the way to the markets. You could walk on the road but it does get a bit narrow - but even better there is a lovely pathway through the rice fields (take the cement pathway just across from hotel that has a sign for Gerebig bungalows) .....that you can take.
In fact there were lots of great walks on pathways around the village of Penestan with all sorts of surprises ...rice paddies , warungs, ducks , streams, temples, yoga studio and the yummy organic flower cafe!
We actually preferred the fact that we not right in the middle of Ubud itself.
THere is alos the hotel shuttle bus and they are happy to drop you into Ubud anytime.
Transport back was usually about 20-30000 rupiah( AUD2-3)

Close by was the very yummy Warung Mendez - about 100m down the road towards Ubud...offering the usual warung food BUT just that little bit different /gourmet in presentation and style. Also good eating at the flower cafe - on the pathway past the Intuitive flow yoga studio - worth doing and with magic views of Mt Agung!
We spent 4 hrs of BLISS at the Botanica day Spa - by far the best massage and treatments we had while in Bali!
Benute bar was alos a great place for lunch/dinner - on Jalan DEwi Sati - they have a blues night on Sat nights - we were there for lunch - fod was good and had a great garden area out the back wth low tables and cushions.

Final note:
I had read the reviews on here about musty smells in the Jasmine Suite etc ....and yes when we arrived in the night I noticed a musty smell in the bedroom but we were at the tail end of a long hot and humid wet season so was not surprised ... and seriously if you are going to be worried about that in bali then you should be staying in a sterile 5 star place or staying home !!
I didnt really notice it again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelismyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I moved here from another hotel after attending a cooking school to be closer to central Ubud.
Good;
Very Good location with a 10 minute walk into Ubud, very close to Marni's Warung over the bridge for great meals. Good sized room with very nice furnishings, wonderful staff and free internet terminal at the front desk. Nice breakfast!
Bad; The garden room I booked online was nothing like the description, I ended up in a room with a tiny balcony tucked in beside the Library. Mosquitos are very large and so numerous that I kept on waking at night to put on insect repellant. Main pool did not have any sun lounges or towels, basic restaurant - My advice is to eat out
Ugly; Needs a facelift, whilst works are being done in the Library area the rest of the hotel and public areas are a little unloved

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a Raffles room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expeditionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

the room was very clean and comfortable, huge bed, large bathroom, cool airconditioner. the service was very personalised, and the staff were all very eager to help.
located about a 15 or so minute walk from ubud, so not in the centre of the action, but this was fine as the hotel provided transport, or you could easily get a motorbike.
beautiful pool and spa facilities. food was good and the grounds of the hotel were more gorgeous and added to the relaxing feel of the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clongy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
d'Omah Bali Hotel
#182 of 198 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#16 of 568 in Ubud
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#257 of 551 in Ubud
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Esa Ubud
Villa Esa Ubud
#387 of 551 in Ubud
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#141 of 551 in Ubud
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerebig Bungalows
Gerebig Bungalows
#136 of 568 in Ubud
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Villas and Spa

Property: Ubud Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Villas And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing