We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the people...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ubud Villas and Spa
Ranked #127 of 543 Ubud B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Its the people...”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Apparently "D'Omah" means "home" in this part of the world and Rodney and the rest of the staff certainly looked after me like family when I stayed recently.
Although the rooms are a little tired, the grounds are lovely, the pool a good size, clean and fresh which is perfect for sticky Ubudian afternoons (:
I was sick and travelling alone during my stay and felt really looked after.
And the bus service into town is really great for those who dont ride scooters!
Thanks Everyone.
Monica

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    127
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
62
111
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is not a five star hotel deprived of balinese nature eg. frogs geckos and beautiful wild flora,but j if you want to feel as if you are in the real bali, a beautiful tropical haven with friendly staff ( including Rod, ) gorgeous lush gardens , ample breakfast, clean sheets, large rooms (especially those on upper floors, look no further . Some rooms have a fridge, tv and dvd players.This place has everything, even a shuttle bus to bustling town of Ubud . But then again, its only a 15 mins walk if you feel like a bit of exercise. You want to feel as if your are in a true oasis, look no further. This friendly hotel is great value for money. Can't wait to go back there next time we are in Bali. in Balinese D'Omah means a home away from home and this place certainly is.

Room Tip: The balcony upstairs cost more but are well worth it. The hotel also has two pools. Rooms near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at D'Omah Hotel for two nights. There are many positives about the hotel - lovely peaceful garden setting, great pool, free shuttle bus to city centre every hour - although I walked a few times - good walk, nice room and adequate breakfast. For a modern day hotel, I was surprised to find no refrigerator in my room and no TV- not a big deal but just a surprise. Staff were very friendly and Rodney, the manager, very obliging.

Overall, if I return to Ubud, I would definitely stay at D'Omah hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhigh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A friend who lives in Penestanan recommended I stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious, the location is ideal and Rodney and Mandy make everyone feel like a special guest. Will stay there again on my next visit for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbsk_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The staff here are very lovely and helpful. The grounds are beautiful too with lots of water gardens. The rooms at the back around the pool are the best ones, next to the restaurant they can be noisy overhearing other guests and reception can be quiet loud. It's a great location and makes you feel very relaxed and welcome, easy place to be.

My only gripe is the horrible 80s power ballad CD they play over and over again seemingly endlessly. I politely asked why they listen to this and not beautiful Balinese music, they said sometimes they do, and I heard them put some relaxing music on once after I asked but then it was back to the same old CD with nauseating teenage girl in the mirror power ballads by Whitney and George Michael, quite annoying. I asked them to turn it down a few times but it kept going up again!

A slight annoyance though I would def recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

One Of the spacious room i ever had in my entire trip in Bali. Too Big For A Solo traveler. my room is just beside the library and restaurant. the pool is clean. Wifi signal is no good thru-out in Bali (when in bali do purchase their 3G sim card ( $14/per week, the internet speed is awesome unlike Wi-fi). wi-fi is a big no-no in Bali.

Warning: Gecko can be seen while lying down on you bed and the entrance signboard of the hotel is at the bottom.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezharuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here and had a truely wonderful time . The staff and manager do everything they can to make u feel comfortable and attend to all of our needs and requests. Thanks so much we have left with not only great memories but new friends!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerlilypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#126 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#250 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#13 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gerebig Bungalows
Gerebig Bungalows
#123 of 543 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Esa Ubud
Villa Esa Ubud
#374 of 538 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Resort Ubud
Y Resort Ubud
#150 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Villas and Spa

Property: Ubud Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ubud Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Villas And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing