We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Ubud Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ubud Garden Villa
Ranked #257 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were beautiful, pools lovely and our room with the big 180 degree balcony was amazing. Rodney and the rest of the staff were friendly although the food at breakfast and with room service was very average. We ordered a pizza which was bland, although the local cat enjoyed it. A lovely stay and great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandTimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is our second stay at D'Omah. We so enjoyed our visit three months ago that we re-booked before we even left. We came back with a daughter and grandson in tow this time.

Since it was their first time to Bali we needed to do all the tourist stops - dolphin watching, visit to elephant park, snorkeling. Well to save time and hassle we let D'Omah take care of all these details for us. The arranged for safe courteous transportation and guides to all these events and made it easy by allowing us to include all the fees for the excursions in our final bill to D'Omah - including the rental of a motorbike which was delivered to our doorstep.

It doesn't get any easier than that!

Of course the stay at D'Omah itself was great - again we had scrumptious breakfasts and were fortunate enough see some traditional Balinese dance performed right on site.

Unfortunately - due to a miscommunication the booking had us checking out a day earlier than we had expected and to compound matters our room was already booked so we were in a quandary or so we thought.

Rodney and the staff of D'Omah found us alternative lodging at a resort just 200 or meters down the road - negotiated a really good price and moved all our stuff for us.

Finally, I'd would be tempted to say that this was attention above and beyond the call of duty - but really, it's just that sincere and personal service we know we can expect from our favorite place to stay in Ubud.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGSalinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just unforgetable! Thank you Rodney (the owner), Mandi, Neoman, Leping, Mambho, Koman and all the staff-friends for 10 days in Paradise. Everything was perfect, form the airoport pick-up untill the last day. The place has a beautiful tropical garden with a singing of the exotic birds, a very big pool, the shuttle bus works perfectly and in 5 minutes you can get into the city center and back. The rooms are very comfortables and well decorated, so that you can feel at home. We have stayed in a Garden villa where you have a place for meditation or just relaxing in a quiet place with a beautiful view. We are so much looking forward to come back and to bring our friends to share this really magic experience with the people we love.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Apparently "D'Omah" means "home" in this part of the world and Rodney and the rest of the staff certainly looked after me like family when I stayed recently.
Although the rooms are a little tired, the grounds are lovely, the pool a good size, clean and fresh which is perfect for sticky Ubudian afternoons (:
I was sick and travelling alone during my stay and felt really looked after.
And the bus service into town is really great for those who dont ride scooters!
Thanks Everyone.
Monica

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is not a five star hotel deprived of balinese nature eg. frogs geckos and beautiful wild flora,but j if you want to feel as if you are in the real bali, a beautiful tropical haven with friendly staff ( including Rod, ) gorgeous lush gardens , ample breakfast, clean sheets, large rooms (especially those on upper floors, look no further . Some rooms have a fridge, tv and dvd players.This place has everything, even a shuttle bus to bustling town of Ubud . But then again, its only a 15 mins walk if you feel like a bit of exercise. You want to feel as if your are in a true oasis, look no further. This friendly hotel is great value for money. Can't wait to go back there next time we are in Bali. in Balinese D'Omah means a home away from home and this place certainly is.

Room Tip: The balcony upstairs cost more but are well worth it. The hotel also has two pools. Rooms near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanetteandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at D'Omah Hotel for two nights. There are many positives about the hotel - lovely peaceful garden setting, great pool, free shuttle bus to city centre every hour - although I walked a few times - good walk, nice room and adequate breakfast. For a modern day hotel, I was surprised to find no refrigerator in my room and no TV- not a big deal but just a surprise. Staff were very friendly and Rodney, the manager, very obliging.

Overall, if I return to Ubud, I would definitely stay at D'Omah hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhigh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A friend who lives in Penestanan recommended I stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious, the location is ideal and Rodney and Mandy make everyone feel like a special guest. Will stay there again on my next visit for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbsk_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#16 of 666 in Ubud
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sungu Resort & Spa
The Sungu Resort & Spa
#107 of 200 in Ubud
260 reviews
0 mi away
Y Resort Ubud
Y Resort Ubud
#144 of 200 in Ubud
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Garden Villa, a retreat place located in Penestanan, a little village just 15 minutes outside Ubud. It has been known as an artist’s village where Walter Spies and Arie Smit used to live. Ubud Garden Villa creates an ambiance of complete serenity. In this magical retreat for couples, families and groups. Guests will enjoy gracious Balinese hospitality throughout their stay as we have been welcoming guests since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ubud Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Garden Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing