We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Ubud Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ubud Garden Villa
Ranked #196 of 620 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in the d'Omah Bali in July for 5 nights. The hotel is a bit ouside town center, and not visible from the street. Once you enter you are in a different world. Nice tropical garden, fantastic staff and good restaurant. The rooms are good size, nice pool. The area is very humid, so sometimes the room smelled a bit of humidity and even with the moskito nets in front of the windows were we bitten quite often. The breakfast is very good and a good choice for extras too. Staffs speaks very well english. They are so helpfull. Free wifi only in the reception area and restaurant. The way to the city center is not far (+/- 15 min by foot), but on a very busy road, so we did not dare to go there in the dark and took a taxi each time. There is a shuttle service, but only 3 to 4 times a day and it stops too soon (6 pm). This was for me the big dissapointment of Ubud. it is very noisy, with a lot of traffic. Not the spiritual, calm city I was expecting. I would not stay there more than 3 days next time, but I would certainly spent them in the d'Omah Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shamisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful place for a family holiday, with friendly staff and good value for money. Beautiful garden and huge swimming pool. We visited a nearby Museum which was actually a Palace with resident Royals. Don't let the first impression of the Hotel blur your mind. It is really lovely and comfortable and by taxi easily accessible to good restaurant and the airport. I would like to go back there again.
Breakfast was served by our friendly staff in a delightful open Room. We also visited the famous Silver jewellry outlet in Celuk.

Room Tip: All rooms were half of a villa, with a terrace accessed from the gardens. They also have Air Conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights there in July 2014 it was an amazing hotel. The place is just so beautiful when you first walk through the arc way. The hotel staff are really lovely and go beyond to help you. They are always willing to help you. The room we stayed in was nice and cool and neat. Loved the pebble shower.
I loved the pool so much it was so nice and clean and you could do laps in it if you were really wanting to or you could just laze around in it.
The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
The food was really nice and well priced. Loved the banana crepes in the mornings.
Even the resident frogs were great to listen too.
Not too far from the main street of Ubud and had lots of little shops close by if you didnt want to go into the town.
Rooms had everything you needed and the verandahs were lovely to just sit and watch the world go by.
Internet was ok but really only got good reception near the reception but that was fine.
For a couples retreat or a friends on holiday retreat would highly recommend it. Although parents and children were staying there i think its more of a couples or friends place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fleafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here in July, on my own at first and then moved to a suite when my son arrived. The hotel is good value for money. Fabulous staff , well informed and good English speakers. Nothing was ever too much for them and I had a few requests! Excellent swimming pool, big enough to really swim in. The grounds are lovely with resident birds and frogs. The rooms are well presented, clean and comfortable. There are numerous interesting paintings and art works and a spa. Fairly close to the main street of Ubud but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Other interesting shops and centres near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We (parents and girlfriend) booked the private Villa at D'omah for three nights in July and had a wonderful stay. All the staff are excellent, from the moment you arrive until you leave they are willing to help with everything and anything.

The hotel is very chilled and relaxing place, really nice gardens etc. The Villa had a private pool which was nice for a quick dip. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with everything we needed, had a great few nights sleep.

Breakfast was very good, sometimes took a while to arrive but we didn't mind too much as we were having a chilled out break. It is very easy to walk into the centre of Ubud from the hotel.

We also had a couple of drinks in the bar at D'omah, its pretty quirky with bicycles for seats and other design features, so worth checking out!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

June 2014: Beautiful place with idyllic pool in beautiful tropical garden. Upon arrival, the very friendly and helpfull staf told us that we would be upgraded, nice surprise! Having some issues with our room, we were upgraded to an even nicer room, the beautiful Lotus suite!
The breakfast and other food is very, very good!! Walking to Ubud city center takes about 20 minutes, but the free shuttle service helps out with this! A few other restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

me and ny family (1lil bro , mom ,and dad ) stayed here 2 weeks ago , for three nights. When i saw thia hotel on the internet , the hotel seems to be a `so~so' hotel , but it turn out as a great hotel . We stayed at the garden villa , we rented two rooms , and they arrange our rooms in one villa. The rooms are quite though , but it doesn't have any television , (for this type of room) . But it doesn't matter , tranquilty is what ubud's tourists searching for . Our rooms (rose and lily) are great , they're just a couple of walk from thw pool , a couple of walk from the restaurant , The hotel provided us with a great quality breakfast , the restaurant served homemade jams , homemade bread (brown,multigrain,and white bread). For me , their pizzaa are good too. I suggest you to Try to take dinner at d'omah . The hotel staffs are really friendly. They provided us with many informations about ubud , even when i tell them i want to have dinner on nuri's , the shuttle , take us there . Definetely will come back there , when i'm in bali!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilthetravellerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Wayan 1
Villa Wayan 1
#273 of 598 in Ubud
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pugig Homestay
Pugig Homestay
#152 of 620 in Ubud
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saka Village Resort Ubud
Saka Village Resort Ubud
#148 of 199 in Ubud
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#17 of 620 in Ubud
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Munut Balinese Resort
0.1 mi away
The Shift Hotel
The Shift Hotel
#176 of 598 in Ubud
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Campuhan | Panestanan Klod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly d'Omah Hotel Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Garden Villa, a retreat place located in Penestanan, a little village just 15 minutes outside Ubud and has been known as an artist’s village where Walter Spies and Arie Smit used to live. Ubud Garden Villa creates an ambiance of complete serenity. In this magical retreat for couples, families and groups, guests will enjoy gracious Balinese hospitality throughout their stay as we have been welcoming guests since Mar 9, 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ubud Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Garden Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing