We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa di Abing
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
132
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Villa Di Abing provides true luxury it is an impressive villa with a spacious open plan layout built on two levels there are many stepping stones to get from one room to another
Your legs will need to be in tip top condition to handle these and the very long flight of stairs leading to the pool and master bedroom both can prove very tiring definitely not for the elderly or the very young

The rooms are picture perfect and are impeccable the rooms are large and a mix of modern and traditional the dining room is spacious and open plan in Balinese style but sadly lacking in the comfort of a lounging area where guests can meet and relax while talking over the adventures of the day

Rooms on the top level of the property over look the beautiful pool and grounds that are very well maintained one of these is the main bedroom it has it's own entrance and gate there is a four poster princess bed and a lovely balcony
The bathroom of this bedroom is confined in an enclosure of glass all is visible from the garden surrounding the bathroom and easily accessible by anyone walking around the outside of this room once they are through the gate as we found out on one very embarrassing occasion
so keep the gate locked
The master bedroom is downstairs and separate from the main building this was my favourite room there is something magical about this room but then one of the daughters found it scary and would only spent one night in it

Villa Di Abing is both secluded and luxurious a hideaway retreat in the centre of the village of Ubud complete with the sound of children playing chooks chickens and the rooster who on occasions felt it necessary to wake me at 4 am in the morning or sometimes it was the sound of sweet balinese music coming from the house next door

The staff were friendly approachable and helpful

There is WiFi throughout and this was very welcome with little night life in Ubud and no TV or video we spent most evenings reading or sending E Mails with our computers we had brought with us

The villa is in a great position close to shops markets and first class eating experiences in Ubud

Would we stay there again

Not sure probably not

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterstreet, Owner at Villa di Abing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

We, the owners, management, and staff work hard to be sure every guest has a memorable experience. We are truly sorry this guest did not have the most positive experience that we strive for with all our guests!

The guest is correct that the villa does not have all amenities and luxuries of a conventional modern home, and there are many stairs between the various levels of the villa. The villa has an an open, contemporary, Balinese design to enhance the cultural experience that people come to Ubud for. It's nestled in nature, and yes, on occasion you will hear roosters, children playing, or Balinese music. However, for it's central location, it's a very quiet, and peaceful villa.

We're surprised that this guest scored our value low. The details and the quality of our linens, menu, and staff are superior to most of the places you will stay in Udud at any price. We have to accept this poor review and trust that there are some people that we cannot please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have just returned from 6 nights stay in Villa di Abing and it totally exceeded our expectations! As other reviews have stated, the villa is beautifully designed and decorated with an emphasis on the feeling of space - it's even better than the website photos and great value for money.
Only 5 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants of Ubud (Kafe Batan Waru is our fave), and in a quiet residential area, the villa is a serene escape. The staff are kind, gentle and welcoming, breakfasts were delicious and the villa and grounds were kept fastidiously clean.
The villa has good wifi coverage and we were given a mobile phone to contact staff if needed or to make local calls which was quite handy.
We highly recommend a stay at Villa di Abing and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneSalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I could not wait to get to Ubud and to Villa di Abing and I was not disappointed by either. I completely fell in love with the little thriving town of Ubud which is a mecca for artists (The Balinese really are so artistic and creative). I also loved my time at Villa di Abing. We rented the whole of this very private villa which consists of three separate bedrooms, all different levels but equally all nice. Our daughters who had been sharing up to this point in the holiday were thrilled to get their own rooms and bathrooms (and wow!... what bathrooms they were) .The wow factor - bathrooms - are outside and completely private, stocked with organic aromatherapy products. The staff are friendly, efficient and did little touches i.e burning wonderfully smelling incense each evening plus providing you with a mobile phone if you get stuck for anything while out in Ubud. The pool is small but adequate and set in a lovely garden, all overlooking a lush jungle. What I liked the most was, that the staff came in for the mornings to cook breakfast and clean, then by 1 pm they departed and the place was completely yours . If you want to eat at the villa, you can request a meal to be cooked or down the end of the road is Bali Buddha (very trendy, organic, hip place to eat lunch) and whatever you do, go to Nomad for dinner which we loved - great food, great price and great cocktails. There is a the Sang Spa up in the same road which we went to and I had a very enjoyable 2 hours of being scrubbed and massaged. This villa is very central so everything is within walking distance. The only downside I would say, was perhaps walking back at night in the lane way to the villa we had to pass a pack of dogs that did there upmost to scare us to death with barking and baring their teeth. They never attacked us and we (sort of) got use to it by the last night but was very off putting however we know that this is common in Asia. Before we knew, it our 3 nights and 4 days were up and it was with real regret that we left Villa di Abing and Ubud. Would love to go back!

Room Tip: If you can, rent the whole villa.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSI400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I highly recomond Villa di Abing the staff are great. If you want the best than stay here, the banana pancakes are to die for. you will not have a better holiday if you stay some where else. say hello to Ihuh

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janem21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The villa was amazing! Every detail was thought over. There were gorgeous flowers everywhere and at night the staff would light candles and incense. The rooms were huge and the bathrooms were spectacular with their outdoor showers and huge tubs. The staff could not have done more for us. Iluh would bring us umbrellas in the rain, organize trips, hire cars, give us rides when we needed them. Every morning Made and Norah would make a delightful breakfast. We could choose from a menu of Indonesian specialties,eggs with toast, banana pancakes, oatmeal and it always came with a lovely plate a fruit to start with. The trip was a dream and I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews