We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #116 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on arrival to Bali. Transfers included so big help with not having to worry about having to organise transport. Breakfast made to order although a little limited on choice if you are staying longer. Delicious and flexible with the time though. Delightful villa, clean with lovely friendly courteous staff. Iluh knows her restaurants and gives you honest opinion on all your needs so pay attention to her advise! Walking distance to main road and attractions but walk back late at night can be daunting if you don't like dogs as alleyway has numerous ones all acting as guard dogs.

The only slight negatives were pool not heated so cannot use if you arrive at the end of the day and fancy a dip as the sun hits it at midday only and becomes shaded for most of the afternoon (hence we were unable to use throughout our stay), lot of steps slippery when wet and pathway to main area is large stepping stones filled with water in between, so this villa not suitable for elderly or young children, finally the noisy rooster and dogs from early hours of the morning so if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs for sure! This is of course beyond the owners control.

Otherwise a beautiful villa and a most pleasant stay. Staff are the main reason for the overall rating. Thank you for making our stay lovely.

Room Tip: Not suited for elderly, frail or very young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35Abp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Trepidation on our way there .. Would Villa di Abing be as good as it looked on the net... Well from the minute we were picked up to the minute we left.. It surpassed all of our expectations. From the beautiful house & setting, the friendly & gentle staff,
location location location & beautiful helpful manager we loved every minute of our time there.. By far our favourite place we stayed on our trip ... Villa di Abing does not disappoint


Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Last day tomorrow staying at this amazing villa. I have never stayed anywhere as nice in all my times visiting Bali. Staff amazing, facilities superb and a fantastic location. The staff could not do anything more for us - they were brilliant. Bathrooms and bedrooms immaculate and the breakfasts awesome. Can't wait to book again...

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We loved the staff, their cooking and their company, the location, and the ambience! The pool and kitchen proved great for our family - the kids loved the independence of their own suite upstairs. Our friend loved escaping to her own suite away from the kids!
Everything we arranged from Australia was fab inc silversmith course and bike ride from mt batur. Song spa next door was great for massage and facials!:
Take lots of mosquito repellent, and a torch, and, if you don't like roosters, take earplugs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddoorbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Located next to a scenic jungle-like setting, this villa matches the descriptions provided, in particular no maintenance or quality issues. The Master and Princess suites are fantastic. The Coconut suite, however does not have direct access to its bathroom and is best suited to kids (although not infants). The staff are exceptionally helpful and very personable. Make sure you take advantage of the staff to book good tours and resaurants. The nearby jalan has very good spas, salons and wellness centres. Try nearby (within 200m) Rendezvousdoux and Kue for good, tasty fare. Next time we travel as a group to Bali, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whippet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have just returned from Bali where I stayed at this Villa. It is honestly the best and most serene accommodation I have ever stayed at in my life. The architecture and design is seriously beautiful and the staff are so warm and extremely good at their jobs. The Villa is located right in Ubud, literally a 5 minute walk to the main drag where there are restaurants everywhere. We found our favourites at Kecak and Clear. Sops galore and good prices. The Villa is located next to SANg Spa 2 which is an excellent spa. Thank you world for the Villa Di Abing. Very affordable for groups of 4 - 6 people.

Room Tip: I stayed in Princess Room which truly is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I agree with Erica Z - she has written the description so well :-) We spent the best 7 days of our entire holiday at this amazing Villa. From the second we arrived until the time we left, our stay was perfect. Each of the bedrooms has its own unique charm and all with luxurious bathrooms. We were looked after so well by the staff - what beautiful, gentle people they all are. Their help with bookings and places to eat was greatly appreciated. If you are thinking of staying in Ubud - you couldn't do better than Villa Di Abing! It is within easy walking distance to almost everything! We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyB541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Batu Empug Cottages
Batu Empug Cottages
#89 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
0.0 mi away
Budi Shady Gully Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Jembawan
Alaya Resort Jembawan
#41 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krisna House
Krisna House
#177 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dedari Kriyamaha Villa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Property: Villa di Abing
Address: Jl. Jembawan GG. Rinjani | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing