We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The villa of loveliness!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #111 of 521 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa of loveliness!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Beautiful, amazing, you will feel like you are in a palace...all to yourselves!!! There are not enough stars to rate Villa Di Abing!! The day spa next door just adds to the total relaxation package...treat yourself to a 4 hand massage...bliss!!
This will not be last time we stay at the villa of loveliness!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydarwingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

When we arrived we could not believe the whole place was just for us. We arrived at night and it was lit up so beautifully we couldn't believe we were going to be staying there. Perfect place. Quiet location (apart from the ever-present roosters and dogs in Bali!) but close enough to everywhere that you can walk. Staff were great and very helpful. Kind of don't want to write a good review as it might mean next time I want to stay here it is already booked out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Villa di Abing is, quite simply, paradise. We stayed with a group of friends, and this was the perfect setting. We all had our privacy with large and beautiful rooms, with the most amazing outdoor bathrooms. But were also able to share the lovely common areas and pool, and were served up terrific breakfasts by the lovely staff. In our research trying to find somewhere to stay in Ubud we were overwhelmed with choice, and it seemed many private villas like this were out of town. Villa di Abing was the perfect location - right in town but far enough off the main road not to be in the middle of all the traffic and chaos. It also overlooks a lovely rainforested valley. There is not a bad word I could say about this place. Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMS1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in Ubud in August 2012 but forgot to review it. Shameful really as they deserve 5 stars! This villa is perfect...a little slice of heaven in Ubud. It's a stunning villa that feels like home as soon as you walk through the gate and are met by the smiling faces of the magical staff that make this so special. On top of that, it's perfectly located within a very easy walk of the Monkey Forest road. I won't go on as all the other reviews say it all - just book it, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Princess suite if you want to be away from the others and like steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mekensi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our third trip to Ubud over several years and we were delighted that Villa DiAbing was the best villa we have stayed in and outstanding value for money. The major advantages for our family of 6 (with adult children):
- beautiful, comfortable accomodation
- the 3 unique bedroom pavilions provided some privacy without losing touch
- great location, 5 -10 minutes walk to the centre of Ubud
- lovely pool
- fantastic staff
- lovely spa right next door

The only small suggestion for improvement was that the breakfast portions could have been a little larger, otherwise the food was great.

Thanks Ketut, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed in the villa for 7 days with my family. Centrally located in the heart of Ubud, very private and peaceful. The staff was excellent, they cooked delicious breakfasts for us each morning. I enjoyed learning about their culture from their warm gracious staff. This villa was nicer than any four star hotel you could stay at! Would defiantly return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pottery4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Although listed as a 3-bedroom vill, Villa di Abing is more like 2 almost self-contained villas and 1 bedroom.

Architecturally and stylistically, it's a gem- using locally sourced natural materials spanning marble, stone, coconut wood and rattan to marry traditional Balinese building and design techniques with 21st-century luxury. If you are looking for a true Balinese living experience, you will find it here- especially the integration of outdoors and indoors. For example, our Master Suite bathtub had picture frame windows overlooking a miniature garden. Windows and full length glass doors in the Master Suite and Princess Suite meant that we could choose to enjoy the proximity to nature (think critters chirping and owls hooting) or draw the curtains for utter seclusion.

One small minus- the Coconut Suite is distinctly less well-equipped than the other two villas. There is no ensuite bathroom- you have to walk down the stairs to get to the outdoor rain shower and toilet, but on the other hand it feels as though you not only have the Coconut Suite but also the public areas to yourself. It may not be very senior or baby-friendly, though our 5-month-old slept with my mum in the Coconut Suite and no problems with carrying him up and down the stairs. Kids would love this space away from their parents- we dubbed it the Treehouse for its jungle views and elevated perch above the rest of the property!

Service wise, the staff are excellent- Iluh the manager practically doubled as a concierge, and helped us make several reservations while recommending many other great spots! Sukawati art market is even cheaper and far less touristy than Ubud Market, thanks for the tip Iluh! The cook was also so lovely and gracious and taught my mum how to make Indonesian dishes- the highlight of my mum's trip!

Food wise, the daily breakfast was tasty and of a good size - dont expect massive buffet-style spreads but a decent plate of nasi goreng, mee goreng or Balinese creeps (coconut is yummy) with accompanying fruits and organic Balinese coffee.

Don't miss out on the rustic Sang Spa just 30seconds walk from the Villa's front door- the 4handed massage is absolutely pampering and at such a reasonable price too.

Overall I'd highly recommend Villa di Abing to anyone wanting a taste of Balinese luxury (privacy, closeness to nature, nearness to city centre, warm hospitality) but groups of families or couples would get the most value for money since you can occupy all three lovely rooms/ villas and make full use of the pool and outdoor areas too. It's like having your own Secret Garden in the heart of Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
0.0 mi away
Krisna House
Krisna House
#176 of 521 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Widia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Odah Ayu Guest House
Odah Ayu Guest House
#74 of 513 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
#366 of 513 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tungeh Inn
Tungeh Inn
#128 of 513 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Property: Villa di Abing
Address: Jl. Jembawan GG. Rinjani | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 521 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing