We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 RD VISIT, JUST AS PERFECT AS THE FIRST”
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #114 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3 RD VISIT, JUST AS PERFECT AS THE FIRST”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Another week spent in this beautiful villa in the heart of Ubud, a stones throw from the hustle and bustle of fantastic restaurants, pampering's by spa and massage, yoga sessions, heaps of things to do and see. The villa is a perfect retreat from the outside world, fantastic accommodating staff, I will be back for more............

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynCovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Fantastic accommodation in central Ubud. Staff are lovely. Cooked breakfast of pancakes or omelet and fresh fruit was a perfect start to the day of sightseeing, shopping, dining and massage. Staff can arrange reliable driver for day tripping. Highlight of the day was stepping from my suite to the beautiful pool every morning. Thankyou everyone, I will be back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummymummywagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were a family of 8 (pregnant women, male & female adults, a child of 10) and we all ADORED this place.

One of the things we loved was that it is so Balinese feeling, so we got such an amazing sense of being somewhere else other than being at home (lying in a white sterile resort in Kuta).

Another thing that is amazing about this place is that it is so cool - as well as the pool and quiet but a quick walk to the markets/restaurants/monkey forest etc.

You are living amongst everyone when you walk around the streets and are forced to enjoy the beauty that is UBUD and drink it all in.

The driver is really great and we used him constantly but as always, there are a myriad of drivers falling all over the place looking for your business.

Another thing that we loved was the security of the place - a must while travelling, have heard nasty stories of break ins at other cheaper places.

As others have said, an OK spa next door (they tend to get a little lazy and give you the new girls once they know they have your business so maybe mix it up a bit and go somewhere else).

Contact me should you want any more info, happy to oblige.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummyMummyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brits in france
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Amazing everything!! The location is brilliant, right in the centre of Ubud, yet when you step into the grounds you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. Secluded and surrounded by lush greenery.
The house is stunningly designed with so many beautiful touches. The pool clean and very welcome. The bedrooms and bathrooms huge with lovely inside/outside showers.
Breakfasts brilliant, and we had dinner in one night which was an amazing feast - never seen so much food! My husband is a chef and Made and Putu kindly let him watch them cook and get some tips.
Iluh is very helpful with anything you need organising or help with generally. Gede and Ngurah (tony!) keep an eye on the security of the property and the garden and pool spotless.
They all made the holiday extra special with there warm lovely smiles and great nature - you feel so welcome. Felt very very spoilt and incredibly lucky to have spent a week there. So much to do and see in the surrounding area too. THANK YOU Villa Di Abing!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Beautiful, amazing, you will feel like you are in a palace...all to yourselves!!! There are not enough stars to rate Villa Di Abing!! The day spa next door just adds to the total relaxation package...treat yourself to a 4 hand massage...bliss!!
This will not be last time we stay at the villa of loveliness!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydarwingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

When we arrived we could not believe the whole place was just for us. We arrived at night and it was lit up so beautifully we couldn't believe we were going to be staying there. Perfect place. Quiet location (apart from the ever-present roosters and dogs in Bali!) but close enough to everywhere that you can walk. Staff were great and very helpful. Kind of don't want to write a good review as it might mean next time I want to stay here it is already booked out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Villa di Abing is, quite simply, paradise. We stayed with a group of friends, and this was the perfect setting. We all had our privacy with large and beautiful rooms, with the most amazing outdoor bathrooms. But were also able to share the lovely common areas and pool, and were served up terrific breakfasts by the lovely staff. In our research trying to find somewhere to stay in Ubud we were overwhelmed with choice, and it seemed many private villas like this were out of town. Villa di Abing was the perfect location - right in town but far enough off the main road not to be in the middle of all the traffic and chaos. It also overlooks a lovely rainforested valley. There is not a bad word I could say about this place. Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMS1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Batu Empug Cottages
Batu Empug Cottages
#91 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
0.0 mi away
Budi Shady Gully Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Jembawan
Alaya Resort Jembawan
#38 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krisna House
Krisna House
#178 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dedari Kriyamaha Villa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Property: Villa di Abing
Address: Jl. Jembawan GG. Rinjani | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing