We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough”
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #164 of 614 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I wholeheartedly agree with all the other comments about the location, the architecture, the incredible beauty of this lovely villa right in the heart of things. But the real beauty here is in the owner and her staff. They are all committed, generous, reasonable, kind and understanding. They know the true meaning of service. They wish nothing more than to accommodate you and your needs, make your stay here enjoyable, comfortable and easy. They absolutely understand you have only a few days of your life to enjoy the richness of beautiful Bali, limited vacation time, and they wish to assist with taking care of the details so you can enjoy that time to the maximum and not waste it on logistics. I enjoyed becoming friends with these lovely people, the genuine interest they took in me and my husband (who was mountain climbing at the time) and the thoughtfulness and interest they took in us. Thank you Ketut, Iluh, Madeh, Putu, Neurah and Gdeh!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liliputp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Recently spent 4 days at this wonderful Villa with family and friends(not long enough!) We were initially taken away by the beautiful surroundings and layout of the luxurious accommodation...plenty of room for everyone! Iluh and all the staff could not have been more hospitable and helpful in every way. We dined in one night to a sumptuous Balinese feast, which I highly recommend. Otherwise there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance(or cheap Taxi). Good shopping near-by and close to tourist attractions such as water rafting etc. A special thank you to Iluh for posting my son's beloved Teddy Bear to us after leaving it behind :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daff2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Iluh and the team were fantastic. We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2013 and had such a great stay. The villa is beautiful and close to everything that you could want. Nothing was too much for the staff to organise. We loved it so much that we came home and booked our next stay straight away. You couldn't ask for a better villa, location, value for money or staff. We can't talk highly enough about it.

It was a bit daunting for us to do the wire transfer for payment, as we've never done that before. But everything went without a glitch. We were also fortunate enough to meet the owner (Ms Ketut) while we were there. Really lovely lady!

There were the typical village noises (barking dogs and roosters) but it didn't take anything away from how amazing the villa was.

Can't wait to get back there and stay longer this time! LOVED it!!!!!

Room Tip: The two ensuited rooms are perfect for couples. The bamboo room would probably be more suited for si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHAM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Villa di Abing is a great place in every respect: location, facilities, rooms, service and importantly value for money.

I highly recommend it to anyone considering spending time in Ubud.

The staff there deserve special mention - they are helpful, accommodating and excellent at their jobs.

As a measure of how good this place is I have mentioned and recommended it to 4 different sets of friends and colleagues since I have been back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphagammatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were blown away by this fantastic find so close to the heart of Ubud within easy walking distance of most of downtown Ubud and the Markets.
Two full ensuite double rooms, one at the higher level and one down the steps by the spacious pool and cabana area, with a third raised double room up from the Lounge with separate facilities.
Lovely daybed area below this just off the dining lounge, all with comfortable open airflow.
The service was wonderful and food preparation very enjoyable also.
Walk down the drive and around the corner to a popular Massage and Spa facility. What more could you ask

Room Tip: A toss-up between the Master Suite upstairs and the proximity to the pool down 26 steps. We enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This Villa is absolute paradise. Iluh and the staff are wonderful. Such great people and they take such good care of the guests. Fresh cooked breakfast each morning and the property is constantly staffed with a security guard. The pool is lovely, so is the architecture and amenities. The bathrooms are pretty dreamy too. The location is so great, right in the center of town. Easy to walk everywhere and located next door to an amazing spa: SangSpa. I definitely hope to be back soon!
Thank you again Iluh, Madea and staff! - Alison

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank here_i_goooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thanks to all the staff at Villa di Abing, they made the visit so much better than a Hotel stay. We just had seven days at Villa di Abing, villa's beautiful, staff great, breakfasts fantastic. Only one thing to consider, it is in the middle of a village so you will get village sounds, roosters etc in the morning! I will return as the experience was wonderful, the staff made it so. thanks Iluh and Tony and the girls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
0.7 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.3 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Address: Gg. Rinjani Jl. Jembawan | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 614 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £166 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing