We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Villa di Abing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa di Abing
Ranked #118 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I recently spent a week at Villa di Abing with some of my girlfriends and my mum for my 30th. It was absolute perfection. The grounds are beautiful, the photos really don't do it justice. The rooms are big, beds are comfy and the outdoor bathrooms are really cool. All the staff were very attentive and respectful of our privacy. But nothing was too much trouble.
There is an amazing new yoga studio 200metres down the road with a fantastic timetable suitable for beginners and advanced. Everything is within walking distance. Make sure you visit the restaurant Clean. Amazing menu, with raw, organic, gluten free, dairy free options, just delicious.
We will be back again next year and the year after and the year after that :)))

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MelMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had Wonderful Christmas at the villa 2013. We couldn't fault our stay in any way and would love to return. Beautiful amenities, great location, extraordinary helpful and lovely staff. We would recommend the villa to those travellers who are wanting a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatpraylovetravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I wholeheartedly agree with all the other comments about the location, the architecture, the incredible beauty of this lovely villa right in the heart of things. But the real beauty here is in the owner and her staff. They are all committed, generous, reasonable, kind and understanding. They know the true meaning of service. They wish nothing more than to accommodate you and your needs, make your stay here enjoyable, comfortable and easy. They absolutely understand you have only a few days of your life to enjoy the richness of beautiful Bali, limited vacation time, and they wish to assist with taking care of the details so you can enjoy that time to the maximum and not waste it on logistics. I enjoyed becoming friends with these lovely people, the genuine interest they took in me and my husband (who was mountain climbing at the time) and the thoughtfulness and interest they took in us. Thank you Ketut, Iluh, Madeh, Putu, Neurah and Gdeh!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliputp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Recently spent 4 days at this wonderful Villa with family and friends(not long enough!) We were initially taken away by the beautiful surroundings and layout of the luxurious accommodation...plenty of room for everyone! Iluh and all the staff could not have been more hospitable and helpful in every way. We dined in one night to a sumptuous Balinese feast, which I highly recommend. Otherwise there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance(or cheap Taxi). Good shopping near-by and close to tourist attractions such as water rafting etc. A special thank you to Iluh for posting my son's beloved Teddy Bear to us after leaving it behind :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daff2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Iluh and the team were fantastic. We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2013 and had such a great stay. The villa is beautiful and close to everything that you could want. Nothing was too much for the staff to organise. We loved it so much that we came home and booked our next stay straight away. You couldn't ask for a better villa, location, value for money or staff. We can't talk highly enough about it.

It was a bit daunting for us to do the wire transfer for payment, as we've never done that before. But everything went without a glitch. We were also fortunate enough to meet the owner (Ms Ketut) while we were there. Really lovely lady!

There were the typical village noises (barking dogs and roosters) but it didn't take anything away from how amazing the villa was.

Can't wait to get back there and stay longer this time! LOVED it!!!!!

Room Tip: The two ensuited rooms are perfect for couples. The bamboo room would probably be more suited for si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHAM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Villa di Abing is a great place in every respect: location, facilities, rooms, service and importantly value for money.

I highly recommend it to anyone considering spending time in Ubud.

The staff there deserve special mention - they are helpful, accommodating and excellent at their jobs.

As a measure of how good this place is I have mentioned and recommended it to 4 different sets of friends and colleagues since I have been back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphagammatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were blown away by this fantastic find so close to the heart of Ubud within easy walking distance of most of downtown Ubud and the Markets.
Two full ensuite double rooms, one at the higher level and one down the steps by the spacious pool and cabana area, with a third raised double room up from the Lounge with separate facilities.
Lovely daybed area below this just off the dining lounge, all with comfortable open airflow.
The service was wonderful and food preparation very enjoyable also.
Walk down the drive and around the corner to a popular Massage and Spa facility. What more could you ask

Room Tip: A toss-up between the Master Suite upstairs and the proximity to the pool down 26 steps. We enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Bagus House
Bagus House
#365 of 554 in Ubud
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krisna House
Krisna House
#170 of 542 in Ubud
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Batu Empug Cottages
Batu Empug Cottages
#94 of 542 in Ubud
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Budi Shady Gully Guest House
0.3 mi away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#56 of 554 in Ubud
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Jembawan
Alaya Resort Jembawan
#27 of 542 in Ubud
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa di Abing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Abing

Property: Villa di Abing
Address: Jl. Jembawan GG. Rinjani | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Abing is a 3-story, 3-bedroom, fully-staffed, private luxury villa, in Central Ubud, offering bed & breakfast.This open Balinese-style villa is luxuriously appointed, and has a beautiful pool hugging the contours of a lush stream. Privately nestled with jungle views, this Bali villa is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants you will long to return to. Visit Villa di Abing, relax, and let our staff spoil you in Balinese style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Di Abing Hotel Ubud
Villa Di Abing Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing