We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Swimming Pool - Villa Kanti Ubud Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool - Villa Kanti Ubud Bali
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Living Area
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Living and Dining Area
Villa kanti Ubud Living Room
Living Room Villa Kanti Ubud
Ubud Villa Kanti Living Room
Ubud Villa Kanti Living Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Living Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Living Area
Villa Kanti Living Area
Ubud Villa Kanti Dining Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Dining
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Dining Area
Villa Kanti Ubud Dining Room
Ubud Villa Kanti Dining Room
Ubud Villa Kanti Dining Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Dining Room
Villa kanti Ubud Dining Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - View from Terrace
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Twin Bedroom
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Master Bedroom Upper Floor
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Master Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Bathroom
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Temple Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Single Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Master Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - bathroom
Master Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - Bathroom
Master Pavilion Villa Kanti Ubud - bathroom
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Jacuzzi
Villa Kanti - Jacuzzi
Villa kanti Ubud Jacuzzi
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Steam Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Hammam - Steam Room
Steam Room Villa Kanti Ubud
Steam Room Villa Kanti Ubud
Villa kanti Ubud Cinema Room
Villa Kanti Cinema Room
Villa Kanti Cinema Room
Villa kanti Ubud Cinema Room
Villa Kanti Ubud Cinema Room
to Library area Villa Kanti
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Library
Villa kanti Ubud Library
Villa Kanti Ubud Library
Villa kanti Library
Villa Kanti Kitchen
Villa Kanti Ubud Kitchen
Garden Villa Kanti Ubud
Villa Kanti Ubud Garden
Villa Kanti Ubud Garden
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Massage and Spa Bale
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Temple Pavilion
Massage Bale Villa Kanti Ubud Bali
Massage Bale Villa Kanti Ubud Bali
Massage Bale Villa Kanti Ubud Bali
Entrance Villa Kanti Ubud
Entrance Villa Kanti Ubud
Main Entrance Villa Kanti Ubud
main entrance Villa Kanti Ubud
Villa Kanti Ubud Bali - Entrance
Parking Area Villa Kanti
Villa Kanti Site Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ScoutGold...
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We spent 5 nights in this villa with another family. We were a group with children and teenagers and everyone loved it. The villa is immaculate, the service was discrete, but prompt. The meals were fabulous and very good value at around $12 for 3 courses. The only issue might be that it is 15-20 mins drive from Ubud, so if, like us, you like to explore, it could be somewhat inconvenient. If you intend to spend much of your time relaxing by the lovely pool, it would be perfect......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montana
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgesat...
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Kanti is like your own private Four Seasons”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by some of the staff, including Putu (the manager), as we pulled into the circular drive; they adorned us with marigold leis and welcomed us to Villa Kanti. As we walked through the wooden doors into the villa I was utterly floored by the scale and grandeur of the place. We moved down a set of stairs and walkway flanked with ponds on each side to the large, open, thatched roof living area where Ketut and Kadet waited with fresh lime drinks. A tour of the property revealed five master suites, all beautifully appointed, with outdoor bathrooms; infinity pool and adjacent kids pool; jacuzzi and steam room; entertainment room with hundreds of movies; massage platform overlooking a river; and lush, well kept grounds. Throughout the property is an abundance of unique artwork: wooden carvings, sculptures, batik. The overall sense is that you are staying in someone's personal home, not a rental property.

Villa Kanti is located about 10 minutes outside Ubud at the end of a fairly long road and surrounded by rice fields. It is very private. The staff is wonderful, always there when you need them but stealth in their presence. We ate breakfast at the villa each morning which included fresh fruit, yogurt, omelets, crepes or pancakes, toast with fresh pineapple jam, fresh juices and coffee. We had the staff cook dinner for us two of the evenings we were there and the food was delicious; Villa Kanti has a fairly large dinner menu from which you make your selections, and they make everything from scratch for each meal.

During our week in Ubud we visited some of the upscale resorts including the Four Seasons and Ubud Hanging Gardens, both of which are spectacular. But I felt like we had our own private Four Seasons with Villa Kanti. It was truly top notch architecturally and aesthetically, with superb amenities and service, and it was all ours. While there were only four of us on this trip, with the exception of two days where we had six, Villa Kanti would feel spacious even at capacity, making it a perfect venue for friends and/or family gatherings. It is simply marvelous.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Architectural design and layout of villa
Liked least: Seating in entertainment room could be more comfortable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing