We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, affordable & beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagittarius Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sagittarius Inn
Ranked #396 of 514 Ubud B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location, affordable & beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family (mum & dad 58, me & brother 22 & 25) had a lovely stay here in august. Sagitarius is a lovely hide away from the business of monkey forest. Nice big rooms, lovely pool area & staff all very friendly.
Only negative is the lack of choice at breakfast, you are told what is your brekkie rather than getting to choose. However the quality of food was always good.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryonybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    41
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
32
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

In general i was very happy about my stay at the Sagitarius Inn. Nice spacey rooms, the swimmingpool and the garden also great. Good central location, quiet place and they cleaned the room every day.
Personally i would have liked a little more varation in the breakfast. A few maintenance problems (very unattractive old toiletseat, closet door) but the most disturbing thing was they really wanted me to book a tour. The personnel all offered me to show me around. When i booked a tour outside the hotel they were not amused and told me i should have booked it at the hotel. All the personnel seemed to know about it and told me 4 times! I think that really was unnessary.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

After staying down south of Bali in the Australian chaos it was heaven to arrive in Ubud... Stayed somewhere that was terrible that I will review at a later date.However this hotel we found by walking up monkey forest road , it's on your right hand side half way up.... You then go down a small type of alleyway...too arrive at reception ...looked around talked with the owner struck a bargain £20 a night over 4 nights with breakfast ...
This was a wonderful hotel and the staff where brilliant.... They helped with everything we needed and the rooms where fantastic.
The breakfast was below average but the location and charm of the place smoothed over the breakfast issues ...pool was great and was so good after spending one month traveling Bali we came back to stay here again for another 3 days this time on arrival to my room I realized that I had left my smart phone galaxy note 2 with over 2000 holiday photos on it with no back up. The mini bus with 3 people on it had left 15 mins before dropping us off, I went down to reception and explained the situation with a very tearful girlfriend in tow....within 2 mins the reception had called the bus driver to explain and the driver said (no not on here ), after a minute or two talking to each other and the receptionist putting a little pressure on him ...he finally found it and agreed to turn back the 15 miles he had travelled away to return it. 1 hour later it was returned too our room. Let's just say I was extremely grateful .This hotel has a great pool , honest and helpful staff and a good price... We will be going back to Ubud next year and will be staying here for a week .... If your wondering where to stay ....please trust me I tried loads of places and this is it.... Just perfect. Thank you for such a brilliant stay

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We searched hard, and Sagitarius (they spell it with one T) is the best value on Monkey Forest for its level of accommodation, especially if you're willing to forego air conditioning in favor of a fan. The staff of the hotel and gift shop are incredibly friendly. The gift shop ladies taught us how to properly tie Balinese style sarongs, and we received compliments everywhere we went because if it. Unfortunately the staff of the restaurant out front were sour faced enough we eventually stopped eating there. It's true that breakfast is a set menu each day, and usually very bland, but I didn't mind much. The banana pancake breakfast is absolutely superb, though. I looked forward to it every week. Visit the pool early if you want a pool towel; they only have a few and they're claimed quickly. The grounds are immaculately kept and exquisitely cared for. I look forward to returning!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This has been my second stay there now, and it wont be my last. The Staff couldnt be more helpful, especially Gede and Kad deka, their friendly smiles are always there to greet you. Fantastic location right in the centre of Ubud .. but down a little lane way so its very peaceful within the resort.Great value for money,,,and the pot of hot water tea and coffee on the patio every afternoon is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Sagit(t)arius (they spell it with one t) is a great affordable place in what can be an expensive town. It has a lovely but small pool and the grounds are immaculate. Great value for what you get and the location is dead center, but still quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23buglight23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

it's more of an open space in the middle of town and not the usual crowded garden feel. Both feels are nice, but if you are missing the beach when in ubud, this hotel's large pool is a nice touch. The only problem was the wifi wasn't stable at all and that's why I left after a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutdazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#169 of 193 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gerebig Bungalows
Gerebig Bungalows
#116 of 514 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indraprastha Home Stay
Indraprastha Home Stay
#193 of 514 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagittarius Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagittarius Inn

Property: Sagittarius Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagittarius Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sagittarius Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagittarius Hotel Ubud
Sagittarius Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing