We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of Arjana Bungalows 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arjana Bungalows 2
Ranked #262 of 583 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 1 October 2009

used to stay at Arjana2 in the early bungalows around 1994 since then tried various places around Ubud and was very happy to return last september'09.allready put my name down for march.Quiet location on the edge of the rice fields with the sound of ducks,no cars or motorbikes!The garden is exotic and bungalows are private.Breakfast is simple ,enjoyed the fresh fruit and the way it is arranged .Staff is friendly and natural,I liked to practice my basic Indonesian when ever possible One member took me to his village Keliki and surroundings ,a highlight.Sure like to recommend this place to all who love Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Arjana Bungalows 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

I have been going to Arjana 2 Bungalows for about 10 years now and it almost feels like home. Yes, the bathroom floor is slippery and there are no mats (buy one at Tino's on Jalan Raya). Yes, you need to bring your own amenities. Yes, the outlets can be finicky. But oh my - what a slice of heaven and at about $15-20.00 per night (including breakfast) how can you go wrong? At the end of Jalan Kajeng and up about 50 steps you emerge onto a terrace centered around a pool surrounded by bungalows with verandas for lounging (tea provided daily). To one side is the pavilion where you can have a great breakfast while looking across rice fields to the mountains. The staff (Putu, Wayan, Made and the rest) are kind, happy and accomodating. Worth the minor hassles. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FOREVER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Urs-234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wohnen sie besser woanders!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs-234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoulShake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#176 of 199 in Ubud
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#152 of 199 in Ubud
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Arjana Accommodation
#445 of 583 in Ubud
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Bebengan
Puri Bebengan
#458 of 602 in Ubud
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wahyu Bungalow
Wahyu Bungalow
#461 of 602 in Ubud
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arjana Bungalows 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjana Bungalows 2

Address: Jl. Kajeng No. 39, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 583 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arjana Bungalows 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjana Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Arjana Bungalows 2 Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing