We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2013”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #34 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“March 2013”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We absolutely loved Beji Ubud and have since booked again for March 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast by the pool each morning, such a relaxing place to stay, so peaceful yet only minutes in a taxi to the town centre. Our daughters aged5 & 8 are also looking forward o returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which was great except that the bedrooms were separated by an open lounge...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    230
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
183
245
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

A bit far from ubud town. But hotel do provide shuttle. Beautiful and scenic view in hotel. There are few pools for you to choose for swimming. Recommend for those who look for a peaceful and private place for staying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I returned to stay for another week in August 2013, having first stayed at the Beji a year earlier.

From my first communication to my moment of departure, the staff could not have been more helpful and considerate of my requests and requirements, and I once again thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful place.

Although it is quite a large resort, catering for many families, the accommodation is quite spread out and overall the ambience is very peaceful. Having stayed in the same room on both visits, with a glorious east-facing view over the ravine, I found the accommodation very spacious and comfortable, with all my needs catered for. Bottled water, tea and coffee are provided and replenished daily.

A quick phone call to the helpful reception staff quickly sorted out any requests or information needed. I should add that they were all friendly, and also bent over backwards to track down something I'd left somewhere in the room earlier, just before my departure later in the day.

Since my last visit, a new reception area has been added at the bottom of the driveway, which reduces the congestion in the restaurant area, and also allows for a large buffet breakfast to be available for guests (rather than mostly a la carte, as it used to be - although eggs in the style of one's choice are still available to order). The omelettes were delicious and there was enough of a choice to satisfy most people's needs.

I also ate dinner at the restaurant on a few occasions, which was on the whole very quiet in the evening. The menu is somewhat limited, trying to cover something for all tastes, but I enjoyed the Balinese and other Indonesian dishes I tried.

I walked to and from the centre of Ubud on many occasions, but using the free shuttle or paying $5 for the short drive by taxi in either direction sometimes is a handy option.

The patchy and erratic wi-fi connection in the rooms could definitely do with some improvement. I was told that the management was actively pursuing this matter, so hopefully they will be able to overcome this with a new internet provider. But this didn't bother me overly as I was there for serenity and enjoyment of the surroundings and was mostly happy to be "unplugged" for a change!

The resort is mostly patronised by families and couples, but I felt quite comfortable as a solo female there. I was looking for a peaceful and restful environment in which I could enjoy the facilities as well as get out and see the sights, and the Beji suited me well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinkgoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
from the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Ubud is very touristic, and this resort is peaceful. The resort is located on a steep hillside in a valley and it has a number of pools, and a small restaurant. The views are beautiful. As everywhere in Bali, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
The resort has many stairs (about 70 steps from our room to the reception) which will make it less suitable for persons walking with difficulties.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernardusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We sincerely loved Beji resort in Ubud. It was even better than the photos on their site in person. The layout of the resort and the quality of the rooms was of great standard. It was a short drive to the centre of Ubud but a great place to relax and soak up the views and vibe of the surrounding forest land! There are five infinity pools which were amazing!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emu Run E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My english is not so good so sorry if i write something wrong ^_^ I stayed there for 2 nights
i got the room that have a small pool in front of my room. i really like the feeling when im in this hotel. everything is so amazing in this place but i cant go on the internet in my room. i guess my room is far away from the other i got the big room behind the information or under massage place.
its ok for me when i cant go online but for my BF he has some problem about his work and he really need to work so he have to sit on the small chair in the restaurant till 4am caz he cant use internet in the room. and breakfast its just ok ...i cant say its good they dont even have a real ham. and dont have so many choice.
anyway , this place is so nice!!

Room Tip: if u dont mind about internet book the big room behind the information i cant remember whats called
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlepare1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location - a bit far from town hence need to take a taxi
Good point - it's near to Naughty's Nuri & Botanica spa
The rooms are well furnished . Bathrooms are spacious but the water pressure is low. Swimming pool is small.
The service staff at breakfast buffet is great! Fair spread of breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joantym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 196 in Ubud
977 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 571 in Ubud
160 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 571 in Ubud
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
#86 of 196 in Ubud
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Graha Moding Villas
Graha Moding Villas
#33 of 571 in Ubud
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Hill
Sunset Hill
#92 of 196 in Ubud
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Property: Beji Ubud Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing