We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in the nature with best views, close to Ubud.”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #34 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the nature with best views, close to Ubud.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is an awesome hotel. I loved it! It is nestled nicely in the nature with superb views of the valley. You almost get a feeling like living in the jungle. The hotel is a bit outside of Ubud, once we've walked the way, it takes around 40 minutes (i guess), the way i nice and you can see interesting things along the way. However, the hotel is also offering a free shuttle a few times a day and even by taxi it's not mor than 50.000 IDR. When we arrived we got a super tasty welcome drink and the staff was very nice, helpful and explained everything about the hotel in a good English.
Our room was very big with a nice comfy bed. Toilet and shower are separate. We also had a large terrace with view to the valley. The room was clean, and nicely decoarted, there was a safe and everything you need for a few nights.
The garden was beautiful, it was very neat. The 3 pools are just great, especially the infinity pool in the middle. Also a very nice spot for cool pictures ;-)
The breakfast was good as well, may be I have just one little complaint: I haven't liked the coffee that much, but the rest was great. Everey morning you can order eggs (any style) and have a big variety at the buffet with Balinese, but as well western style breakfast.
I can't say anything about the dinner, I presume it's good, but we ate both evenings in Ubud directly.

Room Tip: I know, the valley view is a little more expensive, but it's worth it. Especially as I read, tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaHamburg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    225
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
181
239
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed as a couple for 6 nights at this place. We booked this hotel after reading reviews at Trip advisor and we were glad that we made the right choice to stay here. The rooms and Bathrooms are clean and very spacious. The best part about the place is that it has 5 swimming pools (including 1 infinity pool). You can always find a pool just for yourself!

It is about 2 to 3 km from central Ubud, also the resort offers shuttle service to central ubud 3 times a day. On the way to central Ubud you can find many art galleries and restaurants.

The hotel staff is very supportive and friendly. It was a very relaxing stay and would strongly recommend this place to some one who is looking for luxury, Nature and peace.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Beji Ubud in September with our 3 children aged 12, 11 and 7. This is a beautiful boutique hotel which surpassed my expectations. We had 2 rooms separated by an open air lounge. The main bedroom had a lovely 4 poster bed with mosquito nets and a huge bathroom. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There are a series of small pools with a stunning outlook onto rainforest. The main pool has a diving board which the kids enjoyed for hours. The breakfast buffet is small but very nice and eggs are made to order. Lunch and snacks were excellent. The staff were very helpful and discreet. The hotel is a short drive into the town centre for $5 AUD or there is a free shuttle. I would love to return to stay at this Hotel and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others. If you do stay here with older children we would recommend hiring a driver and taking a trip to the Botanical gardens and doing the ropes course. Another great day out is the Bali Bike Biak tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent place, beautiful garden and pool. Staff helpful.
I do recommend the place, close to centre UBUD. Restaurant is great and prices are fair.
For my son birthday the staff went extra Mile to make his day day very special.
Enjoyed our stay, UBUD is a good place to relax.
Room are spacious, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiaustralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is such a fabulous hotel for a very small price tag.

The room was very spacious with a panoramic view of the forest valley. There were five pools which a few over looked the valley below, The staff were very nice and helpful,breakfast was terrific.

The hotel is not directly in UBUD town, but they provide a shuttle bus service.So its more for those looking for a quiet hideaway.

There is a path that leads directly down right into the jungle, try it and you will be immediatel

Only drawback was the TV channel which didnt have the usual English speaking channels like CNN or BBC or HBO

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarnit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wow, this place is fabulous. Built on the gorge this resort cascades down the hill with layers of pools and villas. The bottom pool is the best overlooking the tropical forest and river below. Our room was a lumbung sleeping 4 and was very comfortable and roomy. The family rooms back on to the road so a bit noisy early in the morning. The resort has two big pools and a few other smaller pools all of which were clean and well maintained. Worth staying here just to chill by the pool in the serene environment. Service: excellent- friendly staff and lots of them! Food - very good and beautifully presented. this resort is within walking distance of numerous good restaurants. This resort is a long walk from town but they offer free shuttle services to and from the centre of Ubud. Shuttles were on time, reliable, and clean. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: The family rooms are at the back of the resort towards the road, they are beautiful rooms just the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianefr0md0wnunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We absolutely loved Beji Ubud and have since booked again for March 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast by the pool each morning, such a relaxing place to stay, so peaceful yet only minutes in a taxi to the town centre. Our daughters aged5 & 8 are also looking forward o returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which was great except that the bedrooms were separated by an open lounge...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.6 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
#92 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Property: Beji Ubud Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing