We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beji Ubud Resort
Ranked #35 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the best place we stayed in our two weeks in Bali. We loved it and were blown away by the serenity, and how we felt completely engrossed in nature!!! The rooms are large, and very accommodating. The property itself is also quite large, and often you will be the only one using the gorgeous infinity pool. I wish I could keep this place a secret all to myself!!! Do not pass by Beji, and it's lovely staff. Do yourself a favour and come here to unwind! I will be returning ASAP. A short walk to Ubud centre too, and many great restaurants and spas nearby!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Beji Ubud Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were here for 5 days in July and we really didn't want to continue our itinerary. Ubud is awesome and we loved this resort, it is truly beautiful and moderately priced. It's small enough that its always tranquil and it is immaculately landscaped and has a beautiful jungly mountain view. There are swimming pools all over the place, though we used the main one because it had good lounge chairs. Breakfasts are included and were good, the staff was great and the rooms were nice. (We ate a couple of lunches at the restaurant and we were actually surprised at the quality of the food they served.)

Internet service was spotty from our room, but we could sit in their open air restaurant and use it with no issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to stay, clean room, fridge and safe box in the room free of charge. You get free bottle of water and coffee in the room every day. The air-condition is perfect almost without any noise. The TV in the room provide a very small range of international channels nothing worth watching, but the WI-FI is great and working all over the hotel areas. The Hotel has three pool areas and provides you with pool towels and you can make free use of the loungers. From the pool areas you have a fantastic view of the jungle with palm trees all over.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Whenever our kids are on holiday, my wife & I make efforts to escape from our busy hotel works to another hotel to relax for 2 or 3 days of family quality time. Such short breaks are always anxiously awaited by all of us and recently we stayed at Beji Resort in Ubud.

This resort is not big but is definitely generous for the ground space and natural view. With only 30 odd rooms, it has very spacious garden areas and 5 swimming pools...!

The biggest pool is located next to its restaurant with a small diving board. Diving board is indeed a rare facility around Ubud hotels as generally resorts here do not tolerate noise from excitements. The other 4 pools are beautifully designed, offering tranquility ambiance of tropical valley. The best pool for relaxation is located down below at its valley with great view.

However, if you are physically challenged, you might need to consider the many steps you will have to go through around the hotel area (as the hotel is located in the valley). Wifi was also another facility which the management might need to consider for improvement (although it was freely offered to inhouse guests, it was very slow and intermittent). 3G access for mobile phone and tablet was quite week.

We stayed in one of their air-conditioned family rooms (number 01 and 03). There were 2 bedrooms and a seating area in between with generous room facilities available. Each bedroom is equipped with LCD TV, small refrigerator, personal safe, IDD phone. For the room rate they charge, Beji Resort is definitely a great find for traveling couples to families seeking for relaxing holiday in a traditional Bali resort atmosphere. The only con I could think of was the absence of ventilation in their bathroom/toilets. Although it is cleaned daily as part of their room service, the smell left from our personal activities was inevitable and took quite some time to escape from our bedrooms. However, we managed to avoid this by attending to their public toilet every time we wanted to pass the "big waste" (their public toilet happened to be located near our rooms). In view of the value, this was however not an issue for us.

Daily breakfast is included in the room rate and is freshly prepared with sufficient choices for Asian and western breakfasts with various egg styles, made to order, in their cute open air restaurant. Two kinds of fruit juices, breads, tea and coffee are provided as part of their daily buffet display.

Their staff were very friendly and helpful, from the prompt reservation staff (miss Rini), their reception staff and all their wait staff in the restaurant (which unfortunately I don't remember their names). They organized some bike rents for our family to venture Ubud's rice fields and off-beaten tracks. Biking is one of the many outdoor activities which we never miss out in Ubud.

In all, this resort is a great find and has stolen our hearts. Although its location is a bit away from Ubud centre, it is close to many well-known restaurants such as Warung Naughty Nuri's for great pork ribs and Mozaic Restaurant for fine dining. We will definitely return in near future.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem to you, ask for rooms close to reception. Don't forget to book activitie...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank greenbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location a 5 to 10 minute scooter drive from Ubud central ( they ofcourse provide shuttles into town if you dont feel like driving a scooter). Feels like you're in the middle of the jungle. We were extremely lucky and had a great discount by booking dot com (besides that their rates are still very low comparing too many others) and ended up in a valley bungalow which was superb. Big windows and all we could see was the valley full of trees. Very quiet and relaxing between all those trees, some of the pools are amazing just because of that location. Very nice staff, super helpfull, we arrived way before check in time at 9 in the morning and they hurried sick so we could check in after a good 15 minutes. Breakfast has plenty of choices so all good. Would recommend it to anyone looking for some nature piece and quiet close to Ubud, no need to spend $ 200 + , the Beji is great value for it's money. Will definitely come back, you might wanna book ahead in peak time, we only found 1 free night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fairyfeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Behind Ubud resort is everything we expected. The bungalows are clean and comfortable. The gardens around the hotel are lush and green. There are five pools and one even has a small trampoline although you shouldn't dive.... One minus though is that it's not close to the center and they only have 3 shuttle busses a day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

good value for great environment n service. room is huge but bed is not bad quality. van be improved. gecko i* everywhere n shittin= around my room. has to wear slippers for sure. TV with pretty bad signal but that is probabky standard of ubud in general.

Room Tip: Pool facing. Near to reception for better wifi
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starystarynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
1,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.8 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#3 of 585 in Ubud
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 585 in Ubud
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
Ulun Ubud Resort & Spa
#77 of 199 in Ubud
145 reviews
6.5 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#37 of 199 in Ubud
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £52 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing