We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely unsurpassed bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely unsurpassed bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

This was my second stay at Amori Villa, I was there in November 2010. This is the most tranquil, relaxing, private place I have stayed. I took my sisters for their birthdays and the staff treated them like they were royalty and spoilt them rotten. If you want a nice quiet serene place to stay but only a stones throw from everything the Amori Villas and their beautiful staff are for you. Nothing is too much or to hard for them and everything is done with a smile.

Room Tip: The Tree House Villa is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
120
216
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

What a wonderful place. Staff were beautiful - very attentative and nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic holiday. Would certainly go back and one of my travelling companions is going back next year, and another had been there last year - hence return trips are being made by most of us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

My visit to Amori in April 2011 was just perfect. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful, the food at the villa is AMAZING- better then most restaurants we ate out in and the same price if not cheaper! The location is perfect, isolated but close enough to Ubud. And the rooms are beautiful, I was lucky to see a few of them and compare and they all have such great individual character and something special about each! And the pool was amazing. The arrangements the staff made for us to do tours, go to different cities, etc were perfect. Thanks so much!!! I hope to make it back so soon to paradise!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy_kassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

My wife and I together with another couple form Perth stayed a week at these luxury villas and were'nt disappointed. I get the feeling that the owners strategy is to provide a freindly, family type experience at the villas and this showed through the attention given by the staff, many of whom come from the local village. Breakfasts are to die for and while it is a little distance outside the Ubud townsite, the shuttle service and availablity of the Villa's drivers meant this was not an issue. Its a wonderful place to relax and enjoy being pampered

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Accomodation was very unique in the tree house, great house with outdoor/indoor bathroom. Service was second to none, nothing was too much trouble for the great staff. Pool was amazing.

Room Tip: Tree house is worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goddamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here!Accommodation was lovely and food good and close to Ubud's restaurants and galleries! The staff here were extremely friendly always willing to drive you to Ubud, or book a restaurant, organize a massage or tour. Highly recommend this Amori Villa!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyheydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at Amori for 3 weeks and enjoyed both the Honeymoon Suite and the Valley View Suite. Each suite is spacious and has its own unique features with a comfortable bed, vast floor to ceiling windows overlooking the magnificent river gorge; indoor-outdoor bathrooms enhance the unique experience with outdoor tubs and showers with a trellis of flowers overhead, plus the standard-issue indoor shower. The service was great - most of the time. Kadek, the Villa's butler, is highly professional with her service orientation, attention to detail, magnificent smile and overall sunny disposition. Kadek's explanation of Balinese cultural traditions served to enhance our experience tremendously. The rough edges came when we were the only guests at the Villa - for one of the three weeks - when service fell off significantly: the car was switched to an old jalopy with no shock absorption and we had to insist that we would require a better vechicle, we were required to provide our schedule for the next day's car trip as opposed to the standard of informing the staff in the morning of our transport plans for the day, the pool area was not usable because the stone wall was being power-sanded all day long for two days and the dust formed a cloud covering the entire area (there was no advanced notification), the breakfast options became more limited (don't have croissant, only toast - despite ordering croissant every day for 3 weeks and seeing croissant at over 30 locations in Ubud) and afternoon housekeeping vanished. When other guests arrived, the service level went back up to what is promised by the Villa management. We were happy to be a short drive from Ubud because the village is quiet and more representative of the "old Bali" without noticeable tourist trappings.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VB_BayArea_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
4.4 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
1.7 mi away
The Purist Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing