We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leading the crowd"”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #2 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2011

At just four guest rooms, we had high hopes for a personalised and wonderful experience, and we weren't let down by the wonderful staff at Amori Villas.

Upon arrival we were greeted with freshly made mint-lime-honey drinks, so delicious that we proceeded to order them for the rest of our stay. Plus a freshly cooked snack to settle our rumbling stomachs. The staff (both drivers and ground staff) were enormously attentive and never missed a beat.

Our room was even more than we could have imagined- Every last detail (paintings, finishings) were classy without a hint of kitch. The owner has clearly though of everything possible to make the guests stay comfortable - wide brimmed hats, umbrellas and carry baskets were all provided in the wardrobe!

And although we didn't use the mini bar much, it's always lovely to have the CHOICE and this one was well stocked, which is more than I can say for a lot of hotels nowadays.

But the greatest thing about this place is the views. We stayed in an upstairs room which has a balcony looking over the valley. Looks like some other people across the valley have latched onto the idea - in the 3 days we stayed we watched them put down the foundations of a new hotel. Pity, this will spoil the view a little! But nevertheless a wonderful place to stay.

It's located about a 5-10 minute drive from Ubud, you wouldn't want to walk it (the roads are crazy!) but the drivers do a great job of making life easy for you, with drop-off and pick up service several times daily free of charge.

Breakfast is cooked freshly for you in an open kitchen with NO CUT-OFF TIME which is lovely (who wants to have to order by 10am on a vacation??)

Anyway - loads more to say but this places is just tops, go there, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamera82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a wonderful five night stay, quiet, fantastic staff and a beautiful room. Very attentive to our needs and made this trip a memorable one! We will be back and recommend Amori Villa's to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ubud!

Thank you, thank you Amori Villa's

Room Tip: Ask for room #2, with an outdoor shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have never written one of these reviews before, but this place deserves a special mention… Our villa was exceptional with a balcony overlooking the valley, a bathroom that belonged in a Better Homes & Gardens show …. The staff and service was perfect without being over the top … such nice people…other quick highlights … close to town-- less than 10min, very private, very cold beer and onion rings to die for lol ... Definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed in … anywhere ..Tim C

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timboborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This was our second stay at Amori and I am sure there will be many more. We went with 6 friends and 2 children this time and everyone commented on the superb service and quality of the villas. The staff were again wonderful and could not do enough to ensure that we were well looked after. The food at the Villas was of a high satndard and the effort that the Chefs and staff went to for our banquet was amazing. We all went on a village walk and really appreciate Kadek & Marde for allowing us to see their village and the balinese lifestyle.
Kadek , Marde and Mozie deserve a special thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable but the trainee staff also deserve a mention as they were always very polite and happy to help were they could.

Our only concern is the more people that stay at these villas will want to keep coming back and it will be harder to to get a booking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJP1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Our time at this villa was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the service we received was top notch from the staff to the manager himself.When we enetered the lobby,the welcome drink was so refreshing.The pool was so gorgeous and the surrounding view was so amazing and stunning. We stayed at the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful designed ans spacious with big bed ,bathroom has the outside bath & shower. The hotel food was amazing, The breakfast was well cooked & fresh fruits & juice! Both nights we had dinner at the hotel,staffs will asked you what time you would like to have dinner so that they can well prepared,by the time we sat down the table,the chef started cooking,we loved the lighting ,music , of course the foods was very good(especially the steak-must try). If you want to go down town,the staff can drove you off & picked you up the time you wanted.Room services was great too.

Everything was perfect, thanks you all the staffs(Fritz, Kadek, Marsa, Denny, Ari, Dewa, Wayan and the whole Amori family) made us feel extremely comforted & happy, we dont want to leave at all. Finally, shamed didnt meet the owner (Rick & Peta) due they were back to australia. Rick was so helpful & reasonable, before i went to hotel, i asked so many questions through email, he always replied so promptly.He also arranged the staffs to looked after us before they head back to australia.Just wanted to say thank you for yours hospitality.It was our favourite part of our trip & we most definitely go back again and stay there much longer.Thank you Amori!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtkc128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We turned up and were greeted with a welcome drink. The villa was beautiful, with a nice pool, outdoor living area with TV and DVD player. It was quiet - infact we barely ran into any other guests! It was so nice we spent nights in (instead of eating out) The staff were excellent, and the villa had everything we needed in it. A large choice of breakfast. It took around 15 minutes to go to Ubud and there was a free shuttle bus. Eating at the hotel is a must, they had a very good chef! The staff is also realy great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbertenemilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Gorgeous.Fantastic.We stayed 3 nights in the Valley view suite- superb.Furniture,decor,art work,outdoor bathroom,gardens,infinity pool with views over the jungle and brilliant and so attentive staff.
Kadek is a wonderful staff member who lives in the local village and took us on a walk to show us the spring water bathing areas at the bottom of the valley by the river and took us into her family compound.Very special.
Early morning walks through the local village streets and rice fields- so relaxing.We were very glad to be away from the tourists and busy streets of Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giveup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.0 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
277 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,265 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,097 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#5 of 199 in Ubud
371 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £143 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing