We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning oasis”
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale,Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning oasis”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

From the moment you walk through the gate you are stunned by the beauty of the location overlooking a steep verdant valley and all the hustle and bustle of the streets and markets disappears. To describe Amori as a hotel or resort does it no justice; it is like staying in a spotlessly clean ( I have never seen the grass swept before!), beutifully conceived and tastefully deigned family treehouse. The infinity pool is breathtaking. The staff are kind, polite and extremely helpful in every way. Highly recommended retreat.

Room Tip: Poolside and Valleyview are our pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
132
225
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I went with my girlfirend to Amori Villa and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, staff very attentive and rooms well designed.

My only disappointment was the beef rendang cooked in house...

I would recommend any couple to stay at Amori!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burtie_Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent several nights in the Treehouse, with our teenage son in the lounge. The design and setting of the villa and the friendly nature of the staff make this a truly wonderful place to stay.

Each room at the villa seems to have its own little courtyard reflecting traditional balinese house design. The tree house is a suite, with and airconditioned bedroom and lounge and an outside bathroom (devine with a "usual" shower under cover and an outside shower, a huge stone bath under the eaves where you can look up at the sky and set in its own tiny tropical garden.) There is also balcony with an outside day bed and restful views of the jungle and local village.

The staff were lead by Mozie and Kadek, the butlers. These gentle woman were there, discreetly, whenever required to meet our every need. They made sure we were as active as we wanted to be booking tours, massages and restaurants and providing food and drinks around the pool when we wanted to chill. We are made to feel very welcome and had a thoroughly relaxing time.

The villa is about 15 mins from Ubud. Although its not far, as the crow flies, the roads were slow, winding through a couple of villages and up and down a hill, so not walkable. They run a shuttle, which turned out to be very flexible. The last one was 9.30 at night

The first day we were in Ubud was a sunday and it was nice to wander around and visit shops and museums. A couple of days later a return visit was much less pleasant. The town was full of day trippers on buses and perpetual traffic jams. The villa was a welcome break from this. A great place to stay. Many thanks to Amori staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have spent 8 nights at Amori with our 2-year at the Treehouse villa. Due to the location of the villa, we were privileged to glimpse rural life around Ubud (apparently as it was a few years ago). The staff were lovely and very good with our daughter who will surely miss her new friends Kadek and Mozie. The atmosphere is wonderful, the views are truly stunning. The design of the villas is in harmony with the surroundings. We cannot wait to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marusya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our family had a great time at Amori Villa. It provided us with a relaxing haven & our girls described it as very homely. My husband and I wanted somewhere extremely luxurious but at the same time easy for our girls to enjoy. Amori Villa didn't disappoint!
The staff are great & the girls were happy to wander about and order directly from the kitchen. We interspersed our stay with days out such as mountain biking and white water rafting, so it was great to come back and just relax or dine in the communal area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariahGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A privilege to stay there. Beautifully designed (each suite is different and discreetly situated but linked by the communal dining and sitting area) and the staff is wonderful. It feels like a family compound - obviously not the same, but reflecting the spirit of those of the village of Dukuh where it sits. The stunning view down the valley, the local walks and the free bikes all help too!
The Villa operates a shuttle service to Ubud which means all the attractions there are easily reached, so we would recommend anyone wishing to visit Ubud choose Amori Villa as their place to stay.

Jan and Peter, Fremantle Western Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We picked Amori Villa as a compromise between family friendly (we have two kids - 5yo and 2yo) and luxury stay. It turned out to be a big tick in both boxes.

Amori Villas is located about 15 minutes drive out of Ubud*. It is spectacularly situated with great views down a river valley from the dining area and the pool. The villas (we stayed in number 3 and the Treehouse) are very comfortable (even with a single bed and cot). Design is thoughtful and very well finished rather than super glamorous (though anyone who is not impressed by the open air bathroom in the Treehouse must be pretty jaded). Two of the villas (Treehouse and one other) have views across the valley, the others have enclosed courtyards filled with tropical plants. The villas are arranged around a large open air dining room and kitchen. The overall effect is intimate and peaceful. The Villas’ location, in a small village amid the rice fields, only adds to this atmosphere and gives a sense of how most Balinese really live.

The staff - particularly Kadek, Mozie, Denny, Marsa and Dewa - are fantastic. They were really great with our kids (especially our cheeky 2yo), teaching them Indonesian words and playing with them. They were very helpful in organising trips and suggesting places to go and flexible about drop off and pick up times for the free shuttle to Ubud. They were also happy to answer our many questions about life in Bali: family, religion and food. Their warmth, patience and kindness made our stay.

I’d highly recommend if you are looking for a friendly and peaceful retreat and a glimpse of Balinese life.

* Note that although Amori Villas is not that far out of Ubud, walking or cycling into town isn’t really an option given how steep the road is. It’s more fun chatting to Denny or Marsa anyway!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becikbecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 198 in Ubud
1,847 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Purist Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing