We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Honeymoon Experience in at Amori Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Honeymoon Experience in at Amori Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were already in Bali, up in Lovina. Our next leg was going to be Ubud but we had not booked anything yet. Then, we met a nice couple at the Brahmavira Arama Buddhist Monastery and they mentioned what a wonderful stay they had at the Amori Villas, outside of Ubud. After seeing the website, we tried to book our Ubud stay there, but they had no availability on the first two days. We changed our dates and were able to get 3 nights at Amori. We were amazed at our luck because Amori was very affordable and was such a lovely place. Amori has a great infinity pool, a friendly and attentive staff and beautiful rooms. Breakfast was their best meal; we loved their lime-mint welcome drink and complimentary snacks upon arrival. We ended up staying an extra night. They have a free shuttle to get you into Ubud center and would pick you up by the end of the evening. There are rice paddies nearby you can explore by walking or with bikes (which they have for you to use), and a nice veranda to hang out and meet other guests. There are lovely paintings in the rooms that can be purchased. If we go back to Ubud again, we will certainly stay at Amori Villas again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april4starsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
219
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My Daughter Marly and I recently stayed at Amori Villas for a Family Wedding. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly and caring staff who can't do enough for you and you want to embrace them as family. The Wonderful Resort is set in the most beautiful landscape of greenery and exotic tropical flowers. You immediately feel the stresses of Western living leaving you to be replaced by serenity and happiness. The Villas are all immaculately set out with all the Western conveniences yet Traditionally Balinese in furnishing and ambience. We can Highly Recommend you stay and see for yourself what a Slice of Heaven looks and feels like..
It is such a credit to the Owners Peta and Rick Dunn for what they have achieved in such a short time. Don't hesitate to put this on your Bucket List! Amori is definitely Love personified.

Room Tip: All Villas have beautiful views and exceptional furnishings that it would only depend on the number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent our honey moon in Amori and we were welcomed by a romantic setup of bed and bath tub. Compared to other resort we have been, Amori is more low key and more integrated with the surroundings. The Infinity pool outside of the living area is the gate to nature. I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We carefully screened through hundreds of boutique hotels in Bali before selecting Amori Villa and our experience proof the search worthwhile. The traffic is bad in Bali but when the driver turns off the main road into an uphill path towards the hotel, all chaos is left behind. We are greeted warmly by Mozie at the hotel, presented cool towel, refreshing welcome drink & some freshly fried onion rings. Our luggage were delivered to our room by the thoughtful team while we are enjoying our snack & drink.

The room is bright and spacious with valley view, comfortable king size bed, high ceiling and all amenities you can possibly need is included. We took the honeymoon package (and of course honeymoon suite), the bed is nicely decorated with fresh flowers, even the outdoor bath tub is filled with fresh flowers, we can't help but to take a dip, such a bliss. I don't understand why there's bad review about honeymoon suite because we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Whenever we leave our room, the staff will discretely come by to do some cleaning & checked if everything is in place. We went out for shopping one afternoon and when we returned, the lights in the room are already turned on & the mosquito repellent set, such care level is really really nice.

During our 3 night stay, the service is impeccable. We normally discuss our plans with the butler so arrangements can be made up front (if needed), and they often provide good suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings (the village, paddy field, river) and find it our most relaxing holiday to date.

There is just so many good things to say about Amori Villa that the best way to find out, is to experience it yourself. I'm highly recommending it to all my friends and if I go back to Bali again, Amori is no doubt the choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hariister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Amori Villa is the most beautiful boutique-hotel I have ever stayed at. Our room was amazing.. so spacious with stunning views. The infinity pool was gorgeous & the perfect place to relax & unwind. Peta and all of the staff were so considerate and helpful it made our vacation all the more special. I have already recommended Amori to my friends and family when they’re next in Ubud & couldn’t recommended it more highly!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

From the moment we arrived at the compound of Amori, to the day we said farewell to the wonderful staff, our stay was simply perfection. I choose Amori due to its hidden location in Ubud although still within manageable distance from the central square. We booked the tree house villa which is the largest amongst the 5 available suites you can experience at Amori. We were greeted warmly by Kadek, our butler on the day of arrival. She kindly served us welcome drinks and freshly fried onion rings. She asked if we had any dietary restrictions that she should be aware of and if we planned on going out to dinner where she needed to make advance reservations or any excursions on the island that she could help arrange for us. The personal attention from the staff was the best I ever experienced from any hotels/villas in in Bali. The ground of Amori is simply breathtaking. The view from the main dining room looking down into the pool and the valley beyond looks like something from a travel magazine cover. When we entered our villa, I could not be happier. Everything was beyond our expectations. I had asked the management to send me pictures prior to booking the place; those pictures he emailed me did not do justice. Our biggest disappointment was we did not book it for the entire week; we only stayed for 4 nights. The outdoor shower and a marble tub (which is commonly offered in Bali’s higher end properties and hotels) are set in a spacious tropical semi outdoor tropical garden attached to the main villa. There is a separate indoor shower for those who are less adventurous. The main sleeping area is fairly spacious with a mini bar and a safe inside a traditional Balinese chest. The living room is also generous in size with an access to the terrace with a built-in sitting area. The glass walls surrounding the living room capture the experience of what living in the tropic is all about. We just kept the sliding doors open all the time and forgot about the AC. The morning breeze filled the room with such exotic fragrance aromas from wild flowers and tropical trees around us. The Balinese structure and design was very well thought out in a zen and authentic kind of way without making it feel too indigenous. Breakfast selections were all very fresh and cooked to our liking. I only had the healthy breakfast choice with a cup of fresh mint and ginger tea the entire time I was there. My travelling companion tried the Indonesia nasi goring (fried rice) and it was very delicious. I spent most of my time in the ‘Bale’ which is the gazebo by the pool. The staff would periodically check on us and made sure we were taken care of. Amori offers courtesy transport to and from the main shopping/business district in Ubud. We took the shuttle to go out shopping and dinner. Our drivers Danny and Marsa were very knowledgeable about places to visit and dine out in Ubud. Kadek or Mozie would make recommendations on different venues each night for dinner as well after knowing our cuisine preferences. These personal touches made such a big different to us. It is something that you don’t really experience in any other lodging facilities, and forget about those chain hotels. The kitchen in Amori is actually pretty good. I ordered afternoon snack couple of times and their burger was exceptionally delicious; and this is coming from a New Yorker who is very picky about his burger! Their Indonesian menu selection was also very authentically delicious. The staff would go the extra mile to please you. We decided to go hiking through the neighboring village, rice paddy fields, the river and the hills. One of the staff accompanied us to make sure that we would not get lost. I burnt the bottom of my foot from the hot rock at the bottom of valley near the river. Kadek insisted on picking up an aloe vera lotion and brought it to the villa. I was very touched with her kindness. Overall, we were beyond happy with our stay and we will definitely return. Amori is a place to unwind, to relax, to leave everything behind you and to simply fall in love (Amore) with nature, with the Balinese culture and perhaps to redefine the true definition of the word love itself within you and your partner once you depart the compound. It is simply a hidden paradise in Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arch-Designer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

A special Thanks to the staff and to Tadek in particular who took some of her time to guide us in the rice fields.
this place is just amazing and, as Sheryle B. said in her comment, Amori Villa is an outstanding upmarket boutique-hotel.
We really enjoyed staying in such a peaceful place and eating at night in the Villa.
Ps. The amori sensation cocktail is just fantastic !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#12 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing