We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amori Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
494
27
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
27
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolan open kitchenthe valley view suitekingfisher villahoneymoon suitelocal villagegreen valleybeef rendangyoga pavilionindoor outdoor bathroomspent nightsboutique hotelwhite water raftingthe rivercomplimentary shuttlecooking classwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A special spot, perched over a stunning green valley with distant views and stylish facilities. A relaxed and unfussy version of a luxury villa hotel. Only five villas, staff quickly become like gentle friends.

Ubud and all it's atmosphere minutes away by complimentary shuttle yet Amori is within an agricultural area and village that seems oblivious to the tourist business and feels authentic.

Looking forward to the next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nsw2060au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 6 peaceful , relaxing days at Amori villas. Had amazing massages, with Suni who has vast experience working in Jordan for the royal family. She does wonderful facial as well.
The staff are so friendly and helpful. You must pay Amori Villas a visit.

Room Tip: The top villas have better views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I cannot endorse this hotel highly enough. Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations--which were very high after reading so many positive reviews. We will never stay anywhere else in Ubud and cannot wait for our next trip to this amazing paradise within paradise.

We were at first concerned that the location of Amori Villa is on a hill above downtown Ubud--we wondered if it would be inconvenient to arrange drivers rather than just walking out the lobby into the city--but during our stay we realized this is the charm and luxury of Amori Villa. The hotel drivers were always courteous and ready to take us into town or pick us up. The trip to the Ubud Palace--from which everything in downtown Ubud is walkable--is no more than 5 mintues. It was not a hassle at all. Instead, we were able to see a real side of Ubud each morning on our way to town. We saw local residents of the homes near the hotel making offerings, working in the rice fields, cooking, voting in elections, even holding a ceremony. We would have missed all these sights had we stayed in the very touristy areas downtown. The drivers were ready within minutes of our requests to visit town, and were always early for pick up times in town--and the ride is free.

The Villa itself is beautiful. You hardly know there are multiple villas for guests, we often felt as though we had the whole property to ourselves. It was very private. The view is breathtaking. Rather than looking into the forest, the Amori Villa are set on a hill that overlooks a forested canyon. You can see trees in every direction, we had a wonderful afternoon on our balcony watching the rain pour down and seeing flowers open on the trees around us. It seems that every room has a view, but our room, the Valley View Suite, had incredible views that we were so enamored by. Our room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. We appreciated the attention to detail--even the hand soap was strawberry scented. The gorgeous infinity pool overlooks the valley. It's a serene place to relax and take in the beauty of tropical Indonesia.

The staff at Amori Villa are so well trained, but even more importantly, they are friendly and courteous. By the end of our stay we considered them our friends. They knew our favorite breakfast and drink orders and called us by name from the first day forward. Our every need was anticipated and met, and no request was ever too much. We felt so pampered! The staff arranged massages, tours, dinner reservations, drivers, laundry, and even a trip to the morning market and an on-site cooking class for us. They tidied our room each morning and turned down the bedding each night. We were very impressed with every staff member we met.

Meals at the Amori Villa are delicious! The breakfasts were so large that we rarely ate lunch. Breakfast was included in our room rate. The banana pancakes were wonderful but the local Balanise breakfast selections were amazing! We also enjoyed the fresh juices--made to our request. We enjoyed the food so much that we asked to arrange a cooking class. The Amori chefs took us to the morning market and helped us shop like locals. The morning market was an amazing sight! The colors of all the fresh flowers and produce and their scent is well worth a visit! The chefs prepared the ingredients for us and then at dinner we had a hands-on demonstration of how to prepare our favorite foods from the menu. It was wonderful! The one-on-one nature helped us to really understand the technique and flavors in a way we would not have in a larger class. The chefs also sent us home with recipes so we can practice and share our Balinese cooking skills. We were privileged to be able to share the dinner we made with the owners of the Amori Villa. They are very kind and it was interesting to learn the story of how the Amori Villa came to be. (It was originally going to be their home but we are so happy they chose to share it with travelers!)

We also arranged a tour of the Moon temple through the Amori. The prices were comparable to the prices offered in town, but offered customization of the tours so we could stop at the places we were most interested in. Additionally, we knew we would have a good driver and be in a car with air conditioning and seat belts. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was very patient with us and even took pictures for us. When we needed an offering for a temple, he kindly helped us to know what type to buy and negotiated the price down for us. He told us stories about Bali and Balinese culture the whole way--which we appreciated and encouraged by continuing to ask questions. We learned so much on the tour and we are so glad we booked it through the hotel.

In sum, our trip to Bali was incredible and staying at the Amori Villa was the best choice we could have made! If you are looking for a relaxing, luxurious hotel, don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: You really can't choose a bad villa. We loved our stay in the Valley View Suite. It had a gorgeous view and the outdoor bathroom was very nice. It was incredibly quiet despite being near the kitchen/dining area and pool. The two new villas being built during our stay looked awesome. We want to stay in one of those next time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

after spending a few hectic nights in the center of ubud, we were delighted to move just 7 km outside the city center to find this piece of paradise. we were even more fortunate to spend time with the proprietors - peta & rick dunn - who were the most welcoming, warm, wonderful hosts. we truly enjoyed our time there, and the meals were delicious. one downside, was that I got stuck in town one afternoon without a ride back to the villas (so I took a taxi). peta made up for this by comping me for an amazing massage with sony - an astounding masseuse. all in all, we'd go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: ask for an indoor/outdoor bath room, and a villa with a view (balcony).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shachar4ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This place epitomizes the holiday vacation anyone wants in ubud ! The staff and facilities were second to none and am already thinking about when I could possibly come back! The food cooked in the home style kitchen was delicious and flavorsome and they cater for all needs - even my annoying shellfish allergy! I couldn't recommend this place higher, the staff made every detail beyond pleasant and make their guests feel like royalty. Perfect for a family getaway or a stay with friends. We ended up barely leaving the villa it was such an incredible atmosphere to be part of. I couldn't fault it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank geesaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews