We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new home away from home. A must on any trip to Bali.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amori Villas
Ranked #3 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our new home away from home. A must on any trip to Bali.”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We did not want to leave! Coming from Kuta and Seminyak, Ubud is like a little slice of paradise. This feels like the REAL Bali, with genuine people who seem only to want to make sure you are as happy and comfortable as they can make you. No request was too much, and all responded with the loveliest Balinese smiles you will ever see.

The Villa itself is divine. Every detail thought of, it really is like being at home. Even down to toothbrushes and conditioner, flowers on the bed at turndown, and the curtains around the four poster beds were all taken care of by the staff (or we could say the elves, as we never saw anyone do this! )

All the beds were designed by the owners and made to fit perfectly with the decor. You can even purchase some of the paintings adorning the walls...and make sure you have a look at the silver for sale in the dining area, they are beautiful pieces and I am sure you won't be able to resist ( I couldn't!)

The views from the Honeymoon Villa were a divine way to start the day. The Infinity Pool overlooking the river valley is a great way to start your morning before heading out to visit the local village or head into Ubud (courtesy car trip provided by Amori).

THE FOOD- WOW!! There are two chefs on staff as well as the ever smiling and lovely Kadek. The food was better here than in many five star restaurants we have visited in Brisbane. They are wonderful, accomodating any request, day or night. We dined in two of the three nights we were there, not to mention the sumptuous breakfast offerings. (Oh, and they have vegemite toast for those who are unfortunate to suffer Bali Belly..., as well as staff who go out of their way to try to make you feel better!)

The driver/butler we had was Masar and he was so lovely. He took us on a tour of his village (right next door to the Villas) and he is very eager to share his experiences and explain to the tourists the experience of life in a "Bunjah" (not sure of spelling).

Finally, although I could go on for pages, we were very lucky to have stayed at a time when the owners, Rick and Peta were in residence. This lovely couple have created a charming and welcoming experience in one of the most beautiful places I have visited. They made us feel as though we were old family friends, and that is certainly how we left feeling, right down to the hugs on leaving.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
218
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2010

You know when you're booking something in a location far, far away and in a part of the country you've never been to before you really hope the villa/hotel really lives up to it's photos and description? Well, the Amori Villa was just what we hoped it would be- and more, really. My husband and I were traveling with our three kids, ages 11, 12, 14 and another family who had 2 children ages 10, 12. The Amori worked for us perfectly! The lovely staff and the owner's, Rick and Peta were so welcoming and made us feel at home. We fell in love with Kadek (and her cooking), were appreciative of all the short shuttle trips into town (10 min away) and felt very lucky to stay in a beautiful room with the most comfortable mattresses we've ever slept on. It's a small, intimate setting just out of the town of Ubud. In first planning this trip, we were going to stay right in Ubud. I'm so happy we didn't as we were able to experience the wonderful busy town during the day and then come back to the serenity of the Amori Villa.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Amori Villa is a fabulous boutique resort. There are I think 5 rooms. We stayed in the tree room which was fabulous. Loved the breakfast and all the delicious fruit drinks! And so did our children. The views are super special! You are about 10 minutes from town which is nice for the views, peace, and to experience Ubud. They have a driver that will drive into town. Initially we were going to stay in town and very happy that we didn't. It was very busy and noisy. A small drive to resort but very well worth the beauty!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

A must stay at UBUD. i say this only coz of my personal experince. If we ever have to take this trip again it will be AMORI all over again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed at Amori Villa recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The location is beautiful, the staff wonderful and everything is of the highest quality. Wiz, Kadek, Ali and Denny are fantastic and were great with my children (3 under the age of 10). We went for a walk in the village which is close by and we all loved it. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I need to thank Denny for being our guide.

We ate at the Villa most of the time and the food was first class. I highly recommend Amori Villa for families, couples and to anyone who wants a great place to relax, soak in the view from the unbelievable pool and enjoy the excellent hospitality.

The Villas are of excellent quality and private with fantastic views.

We enjoyed the fact that the Villa has a car and driver which we used to see parts of Ubud. Denny the driver was very informative.

We were sad to leave Amori and will definitely be back, hopefully with our extended family next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeslikethese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed in Amori for 3 nights which we enjoyed so much.
We loved our villa with a real outside shower and little garden and the great view outside of the window. Bed and room were very relaxing.
The pool was great. It felt like swimming into the sky. Sun beds, patio and water noodles were perfect.
The restaurant is open which brings up a great athmosphere at night.
The jacuzzi is recommended at any time, we went when it was raining - fantastic!
Amori is so cosy and relaxing that you feel like not wanting to leave.
If you are interested in local things, the staff is happy to accompany you and show you around - just ask.
Oh, one more thing - try the fresh juices - we still miss them!
Overall, fantastic place with caring staff to enjoy the beauty of Bali. An insider tip!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berliner_Pflanze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

For such an expensive hotel it lacks the refinement seen in other comparable establishment. Staff magnificent although ' working to a script'. Great to have free transport to Ubud-essential. Room 1 pretty average in design and facilities. Dont expect to get hot water into the bath within an hour , no clean towels on second day and little instruction how to work anything. Breakfast very poor limited choice not consistent with a 4/5 star hotel.
Simply not good value for money
Keith Smalley UK

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#6 of 195 in Ubud
977 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
996 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
1,810 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 195 in Ubud
194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#10 of 195 in Ubud
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Property: Amori Villas
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amori Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique hotel, a yoga and wellness spa retreat, or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. Or it can be your own exclusive-use villas, serviced by butlers and chefs, to share with family and friends. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing