We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lush and peaceful stay with toko toko”
Review of Toko-Toko

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Toko-Toko
Ranked #143 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I loved staying in my room on the second floor right above the pool. The grounds were lush and beautiful, pool serene, and overlooking a rice field. Toko and his family's hospitality were spot on, and I loved staying here. Super, super clean. Excellents breakfasts and great location. I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewi_Puji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

I first learned of Toko Toko four years ago when I would go to their internet cafe. The small little restaurant has a wonderful staff and the price of their selections is reasonable. But what really makes this place special is the owner, Toko. He is always around to answer your questions and cater to your needs. He even drove me on his motorbike for a haircut.
The infinity pool overlooks the rice paddies. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is a good price for what is offered. There is easy access for a walk in the rice fields and you are close enough to the village center Bintang market, the Neka Museum and some wonderful upscale galleries and restaurants, including Nauri's Warang.
Five stars to Toko Toko

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Traditional Balinese accommodation, off the beaten tourist trail of suf, sun and beaches. Nestled in Ubud, Cultural and Spiritual center of Bali. Caters for singles, couples and families. Experience a unique lifestyle, in comfortable, safe and nurturing environment. Set in exquisite, lush, exotic, surrounds. Toko welcomes you with open heartedly.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliSpirit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Reccomended by friends this was a delightful place to start our Bali trip. Most rooms are large and feature a verandah out front to laze on and watch the view. Our large bathroom had a ceiling that could open up to the blue sky above! Plus the medium size "infinity" pool that looks out to the rice terraces. It's about a 20 minute walk downhill to the centre of town but you can always find a (cheap) taxi for the ride home uphill. Toko himself is very helpful and friendly and we only wished we could have stayed a few more days.
Less than 100 meters downhill is the BEST VALUE massages in Bali, Sedona Spa. Across the road is the delicious INDUS restaurant.
What more do you need?!
- Piers & Jen.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiersSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Toko Toko is a small traditional Balinese garden compound with a number of large bungalows and rooms, each different from the other. It's about 1km from the heart of Ubud. The owner, Toko, bends over backwards to ensure your comfort and happiness, and even took us on a spectacular motor bike ride into the north of Ubud. Our room was large, king size bed, enormous bathroom and lovely verandah out front. There's a swimming pool, great restaurant within the compound with lovely staff and free internet. We loved it and will certainly return there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BitsyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I came across this hotel from one of the recommendation from the traveller. The hotel has a very nice garden and a swimming pool facing the rice paddy. The setup of the hotel is exactly like a balinese house with individual ceremony block, kitchen block, etc. Hot water are served each day whereby you can sit infront of your room to have a cup of tea/coffee and enjoy the peaceful surrounding listening to birds singing. The room are big and clean. Not forgetting there is free internet w PC in the lobby (this came handful for those who travel light) Overall, this is the best hotel that I have stayed in Bali during my 5 days trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank michelle0nard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Anhera Suite
Anhera Suite
#244 of 609 in Ubud
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#127 of 199 in Ubud
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananda Cottages
Ananda Cottages
#88 of 199 in Ubud
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.1 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toko-Toko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toko-Toko

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £33 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Toko-Toko Hotel Ubud
Toko-Toko Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing