We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect small boutique hotel for private holiday in Ubud”
Review of Anhera Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anhera Suite
Ranked #236 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the perfect small boutique hotel for private holiday in Ubud”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

if u r looking for a relaxing stay, about the outskirt of ubud city, within 5 mins walks from naughty nuris, the best ribs in town, so it is the place. small boutique hotel, private and friendly service. absolutely worth the value! choose the villa with the pool view at the very front of the valley and ricefield. the view, the room, the pool plus the amazing big jacuzzi, those all what we wanted for a dream relaxing holiday ever.. even the room service only available till 11pm, ask the reception the little boy there to buy some food out, and they will smile and do it for you. excellent!

Room Tip: choose one of those 2 villa at the very front view + pool, the best option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The Best thing about Anhera is their excellent service. Anhera's manager, Imam is very animated and cheerful. He understands the true meaning of service and making guests comfortable. When my daughter wasn't feeling well, and I was looking for bitter gourd leaves, he went to the local market with the suites' driver and came back w the closest thing to it since it wasn't to be found in the island. He also prepared a ginger-honey drink to soothe my poor little girl's throat. He helped us when our booking at our second villa turned nightmarish after the other hotel manager lost our booking despite us being fully paid weeks back thru their own website. He helped us communicate w the other establishment our frustration and assisted us in finding another accommodation. As he offered an extended stay at Anhera.

Imam wasn't the only one at the place who gave excellent service. One call for room service and they're at our room the next instant. We request for anything-- change sheets, pitcher of water, extra utensils... It arrives instantly, with a smile.

We stayed at Sumatra suite. We would've wanted the Bali or Java suite as it had its own pool but it was occupied and Sumatra wasn't at all bad. It was big with a balcony that opens to the view of mountains and rice fields. It had a big spacious bathroom with double sink and a nicely appointed jacuzzi.

The suite offers free shuttle anywhere in Ubud and it was always available for us for pickup or to bring us to town.

Monkey Forest road or somewhere near the Ubud palace would've been the ideal location for me so you wouldn't need to be shuttled to see the beautiful town. Anhera is about 5-10minute drive, still not far but not right smack where the lovely stores and warungs (restos) are.

Oh and price-wise, it gives good value for money. An extra bed for my mother-in-law cost us 30usd including bfast. As compared to our 2nd villa in t. Benoa that cost $100 usd incl bfast

CONS: One, the room had a humidity to it that some people who might be allergic to damp surroundings might react to. Both me and my daughter are allergic to that and we took antihistamines our whole stay which easily blocked the discomfort. Two, the breakfast had small servings could use more selections and creativity.

Otherwise we loved anhera and would gladly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a Bali or Java room for your exclusive pool. If you don't mind going down maybe 4 flts down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manila-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the Anhera for a week while attending the Ubud Writers Festival. Small boutique hotel of eight separate suites in a spectacular garden setting on a hill side. Very comfortable (in fact quite luxurious). Free wifi. Breakfast included. Excellent service. They couldn't have been more helpful. Always ready to transport us around town too and pick us up (as well as providing airport transport at a reasonable price). Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
331 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here and I love it! This hotel only has 8 rooms. They're all large and have spacious bathrooms with a big sunken tub and walk in shower. The bedrooms are roomy with a couch, coffee table and the amenities one would expect. VERY nice Balinese structure with high ceilings and gorgeous wood doors and trim.

The manager, Imam makes sure that every need is met and the staff is delightful. The breakfast is included and they will serve it out in your private yard/balcony.

Room Tip: The rooms cascade down the hill. All are god but if you don't like stairs, choose the ones towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
388 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Good view of gorge and rice feilds which are seen through thick trees. On arrival we were surprised at some damp spots in bathroom and other small renovations needed around the hotel. We soon realized that Ubud hotels with views and big pools are expensive and that this hotel was well priced. Also the good sevices, breakfast and ever smiling staff helped us relax. Wih 8 rooms this place is quiet and rooms are silent as built into a hillside. Free tranport service and beautiful big pool were a joy.

We used a driver, Toya Wayan, who is connected to the hotel. He was more expensive but his driving, his car and relaxed attitude was a pleasure. He also introduced us to an artist, Sana, who we loved and whose paintings are high quality contempory art featuring modern interpretations of rice fields, bayan trees and beaches. We bought 2. Visit the studio and have a beer with the artist.

Imam, the hotel manger, was always ready to help. He is a lively character who lights up a room.

7 nights in Ubud were excellent. Cooking course, walking in rice fields, cycling, visiting the markets and enjoying spas and resturants. For these activities; with a great breakfast each day, Anhera was a perfect base.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights here and could easily have stayed longer. The hotel is slightly out of town, about 3km with a little hill to reach it. The hotel provide free shuttle service whenever you need them so long as the cars are not already out however walked the distance with no problems. The street is busy but as soon a you're through the doors you wouldn't know.

The hotel comprises of 8 huge rooms each with a private garden and jacuquzzi bath. The photo's do not do justice to The rooms which are amazing. Huge king size bed, separate rain shower,his and her sinks and flat screen tv with lots of channels. Wifi is also free. Best hotel room I have ever stayed in with huge welcome basket of fruit and lots o little pots of toiletries. Laundry is also great price and came back pressed!

The staff are always smiling and bE very helpful. They made reservations for us with ease and ensured that during our stay everything was as we wanted.

The menu for dinner we never tried as there are so many fantastic places to eat in town however the prices were on par with the restaurants and the upstairs dining room looked lovely.

Breakfast is great with a huge 3 courses of fruit, pastries and egg/bacon with fresh juice and coffee.

Pools are lush and quiet due to The small number of rooms. Had we had time I would happily have stayed all day in the hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

After reading everyone else's reviews I'm sorry to say our experience wasn't that great. We only stayed one night for a special treat, and I found the service was quite poor. There was a mix up with the rooms, our driver to the airport was only booked after we followed up three times and the plug in the beautiful spa bath was broken. The room, while lovely to look at and clean, had a strong smell of damp. The views were wonderful and breakfast was delicous, but after a wonderful experience in Seminyak for the same price, I was left feeling very dissapointed by our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittensandpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#94 of 198 in Ubud
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#108 of 198 in Ubud
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
#119 of 198 in Ubud
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taman Indrakila
Taman Indrakila
#379 of 555 in Ubud
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anhera Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anhera Suite

Property: Anhera Suite
Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan 168, Ubud 80751, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anhera Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anhera Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anhera Suite Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing