We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad faith”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Ranked #263 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Bad faith”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

we already book for 3 rooms, when we want to check in, the staff say we dont have booking.
we call the owner, she many excuses. that day all ubud is fully booked. This is the bad monents.
NO recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a little gem of a hotel located in the heart of Monkey forest road. Its really an ideal place for backpackers or those on a budget. Its not available online or have a phone number to call. You just have to turn up and see if they have any availability. The rooms are reasonably clean, however the bathrooms are a little dark and mine wasn't the cleanest. But for 15 quid a night its a bargain. The staff are extremely friendly however if you're a single girl travelling alone don't get too friendly with the staff! Make sure you barter for the rooms, and if you're budget can stretch you can get the honeymoon suite which is gorgeous for 30 quid a night. This hotel is located on the heart of Monkey forest road, next door to many great restaurants and bars. If you're trying to find it by foot its opposite the Sagitaurus restaurant

Room Tip: Chose the top rooms of the villa or even better the honeymoon suited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Centrally located on Monkey Forest Road.
Staff helpful & good deal on a bike can be found, 30,000Rp average per day, 25> long term.
A nice pool placed between two bunglows.
Breakfast is average, but ok.
If your booking with out seeing, book upstairs bungalows, as ground level bungalows are very dark, bugger all natural light.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tacticalmunitions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
774 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

well located hotel, clean room with fan for 150.000 rp or with airco for 200.000 rp. all come with breakfast and hot shower...and the swimming pool is a bonus in this price range! just watch out for the monkeys, if you leave any food out on the balcony, there will be a huge racket at night :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed Jan 2012
What a lovely place. We stayed in a non aircon room with bathroom and it was basic but clean (and cleaned everyday we were there). Breakfast was brought to our balcony every morning and being able to use a swimming pool for a quick dip in the afternoon after sightseeing was a real treat. The owners and helpers are super friendly and informative. For the price (we paid 110,000 a night) its an absoulte steal!

Room Tip: We found the non aircon room to be fine heat wise - it was beautifully cool in the evenings so a fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz-Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

If you ever go to Ubud, I strongly recommend you to stop at 'Dewi Ayu accomodation' in Monkey forest road (walking down from the market towards monkey forest, in the middle of the street, on the right hand side, a few metres after Pertiwi resort).
They have a wide range of rooms, ranging from simple but clean and unexpensive (with a bathroom sharing space shower with toilet), to medium ones, better decorated anb better serviced (mainly at the bathroom, that does not mean that the basic ones are bad!), up to the best ones, facing the small pool (small according to the size, but good enough to host all the guests of the hotel.
Those 'best' ones are simply incredible. I paid for them in november 2011 300.000 rp, and believe me, is absolutely worth: huge room, with two wardrobes, individual stylish shower and bath overlooking a window...and facing the pool. Unbelievable.
Prices include a pot of daily tea and a fruit plate (served at your request) and service provided by local personnel is, simply, wonderful. Always aiming to help, and even they earn their living from us tourists, you can bet they will always help you with a smile. Defilintely, they are absolutely incredible. If you ever go there, remember to care for them if you can. They do not have web page and triying to call them is difficult, i have their phone number incase you are interested.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were backpacking and suspected we'd have to stretch our budget a little for Ubud (compared to other places we'd been in SE Asia Ubud was much more used to Westerners and so charged a little more for most things) but we were amazed at this value accomodation. It was really clean and comfortable and in a great central location but far enough off the main road to be nice and quiet. It has a pool and breakfast is included, they bring it up to your balcony and whatever time you ask for it at! Really nice little place would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#12 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.6 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Ayu Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Ayu Accomodation

Property: Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 528 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Dewi Ayu Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Hotel Ubud
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing