We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Ranked #230 of 555 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We love Ubud and we usually stay at Ubud Terrace but the room prices have increased and it has lost some of the charm so we decided to leave after 2 days and see what else we could find. We only had a short walk to Dewi Ayu and we were very pleased. They have rooms from very basic (fan, hot water, breakfast) to extremely nice (AC, garden tubs, pool side) plus they have WiFi, we took a basic room (#3 upstairs) and it was perfect. They leave hot tea at your room and bring you breakfast when you wake up. The location is great, right off of Monkey Forest and they have a pool, we have not found any other accommodation where you can get a room for $11 a night that has a pool. The staff is very friendly; they can help with booking cheap transportation and day trips. Overall this is the best room for the value we found in Ubud and we will definitely return on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: #3 upstairs is a basic fan room but it stays nice and cool because of the shade from the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chon_Mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in August 2012. We got the pool side room for 350,000 IRP p/n, which was the best value we found on monkey forest road. The room was clean with a comfy bed and air con, although there was the occasional smell of stale air from the bathroom which we countered with an air freshener. The free WiFi also reached the room although speeds we're modest. It's a 10 minute walk to the Royal Palace and a 5 minute walk to Monkey Forest which is a must see (as is the Bird Park - a genuine surprise on our trip in Bali and definitely worth a visit). There are various shops right outside the hotel for clothes, food and gifts and there are plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel also sells large Bintang's and bottles of water for the same price as the shops. In short, it's a safe bet of a hotel with a pool in central Ubud.

Room Tip: Look at a few as the quality varies greatly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is backpackers accomodation. The rooms are clean and basic. We stayed in several places in Ubud during our stay and found that this place is the best value for money. You will be pushed to find somewhere as cheap with a pool and hot water elsewhere in Ubud. If you are backpacking then i strongly recommend staying here. The location is perfect. Central to everything.
We paid 120,000 for a double room with breakfast, fan and hot water. ( 2011)
The guys that run this place are really friendly.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms have mozzy screens as windows. The more expensive rooms have air con and actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberrylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just missing Bali so thought I'd google this guesthouse. I stayed here a few times in the past, the first time being in 2002, I think we payed Rp.50.000 a day for a very basic room with the highlight being that it had HOT WATER and was reasonably clean. At the time I was backpacking and thought Rp. 50.000 was a lot of money but worth it for the hot water! hehe From the pictures I can see that it has undergone some renovations and looks quite flash now compared to what it used to be :) We used to get banana jaffles or pancakes and fruit for breakfast with sweet tea. I guess that probably hasn't changed. The bottom floor rooms were set amongst beautiful and peaceful garden and everyday we would find pretty flowers in our room. At the time it was run by some young guys called Gede and Dewa who used to flirt with pretty young girls who stayed there (not me though as I was going out with one of their friends)! They are probably too old (and married with kids) for that now, but wonder if they still work there. Would love to stay there again one day just to see how it's changed and relive old memories! :)

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

we already book for 3 rooms, when we want to check in, the staff say we dont have booking.
we call the owner, she many excuses. that day all ubud is fully booked. This is the bad monents.
NO recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a little gem of a hotel located in the heart of Monkey forest road. Its really an ideal place for backpackers or those on a budget. Its not available online or have a phone number to call. You just have to turn up and see if they have any availability. The rooms are reasonably clean, however the bathrooms are a little dark and mine wasn't the cleanest. But for 15 quid a night its a bargain. The staff are extremely friendly however if you're a single girl travelling alone don't get too friendly with the staff! Make sure you barter for the rooms, and if you're budget can stretch you can get the honeymoon suite which is gorgeous for 30 quid a night. This hotel is located on the heart of Monkey forest road, next door to many great restaurants and bars. If you're trying to find it by foot its opposite the Sagitaurus restaurant

Room Tip: Chose the top rooms of the villa or even better the honeymoon suited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Centrally located on Monkey Forest Road.
Staff helpful & good deal on a bike can be found, 30,000Rp average per day, 25> long term.
A nice pool placed between two bunglows.
Breakfast is average, but ok.
If your booking with out seeing, book upstairs bungalows, as ground level bungalows are very dark, bugger all natural light.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tacticalmunitions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Ayu Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Ayu Accomodation

Property: Dewi Ayu Accomodation
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 555 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dewi Ayu Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Hotel Ubud
Dewi Ayu Accomodation Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing