We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Ranked #6 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Yoga, amazing area, friendly staff. Totally worth the money I loved it.
Spa treatments every day if you want it. A gorgeous insight into some local traditions and ceremonies.
Just far enough away from central Ubud to be relaxed and still close enough to shop. Do it you will not regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruchelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    28
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
43
267
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This retreat is absolutely one of the kind! I can't even begin to say how amazing it is. The owners have done such an phenomenal job. From day one to the very last minute, everything is thoughtfully planned out. The staff are the kindest, always smiling and courteous. The spa treatments are the best with a breathtaking view to look at. The food is delicious and exciting. The rooms are clean and very nice and the place is close enough to Ubud that you can either walk or take the complimentary ride for less than 10 minutes.

All together,It's truly a priceless experience. It's spiritual, cultural and fun at the same time. You can be sure you'll leave this place totally zen, connected and balanced.

Room Tip: Room #10- Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PersianG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had a lovely time at the Oneworld retreat. The yoga was good, the extra curricular activities fun (yoga on a deck overlooking a volcano, cycling - more downhill gliding than cycling! The blessing by a priest, rice field walk and lovely lunch at Sari Organik. Learning the Balinese way of making an offering. All of these were great cultural experiences for our group). The room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and you did not feel like you were being punished even though the emphasis is on healthy food. Lots of vegies! They probably need to serve larger helpings to the male attendees but that is a small gripe. Beautiful peaceful environment, apart from some construction noise, slightly annoying during the fabulous spa treatments. Great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JannyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I continued to be blown away for the entire course of the retreat, it was absolutely wonderful in every way. Blissful and enlightening. Skilled in the art of happiness. Certainly the focus is on personal development, which it nurtured very successfully; but I also very much enjoyed the sensitively incorporated insight into Balinese culture, always accessible and from a perspective of personal relevance.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

One of the best holidays I've ever been on... 5 days of pure bliss. Beautiful yoga, delicious food (can't wait to try the recipes), top spa and delightful staff. The whole retreat is very well thought out and balanced. They have found the perfect schedule to include just the right amount of alone time, group activities, sight seeing, spa treatments and yoga/rest. I couldn't recommend it more and can't wait to go back again myself!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

An absolutely fabulous escape! Everything about Kumara was perfect, from the super friendly and caring staff, to the scenery and tranquility, to the delicious food. I loved the yoga and the wonderful views out over the rice paddies, both from the yoga 'open air studio' and from the rooms. So much thought and personality has been put into the programme that you really have the chance to experience some very special moments, both of Balinese culture, and simply 'treating yourself'.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This place is amazing. One of the most gorgeous resorts I have ever stayed in - I would have loved to stay here even if I wasn't participating in a yoga retreat. The resort is built into the jungle cascading down a hill to a small river. The rooms are laid out so that each feels isolated from the other rooms. The view over the rice fields is really beautiful. The pool is gorgeous and so refreshing. The spa is lovely. The staff are amazing. They all knew our names after the first day! The food is also to die for. Ubud town is a short walk or a free shuttle down the road. Could not fault this place. Something for resorts all over the world to aspire to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank city0fangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.5 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 542 in Ubud
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONEWORLD retreats Kumara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONEWORLD retreats Kumara

Property: ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Address: Jalan Suweta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara is remarkably peaceful: the location offers 10 well appointed rooms, 2 swimming pools, dining room, lush gardens, wonderful views of the rice fields and a spa offering high quality treatments including our renowned Ayurvedic Chakra Dhara Massage.The resort is located in Ubud, where famous artists and writers from the world over have found peace and serenity including Elizabeth Gilbert who recently wrote about Ubud in the best seller Eat Pray Love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oneworld Retreats Kumara Hotel Ubud
ONEWORLD Retreats Kumara Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing