We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's NO Regrets”
Review of Dewa Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dewa Bungalows
Ranked #233 of 638 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived Dewa Bungalows in the evening, deadly tired from our flight. It is a family business and we were greeted from the outside of the compound. Love the compound & room ambience, nice swimming pool, very helpful & friendly people. We stayed there for 7 days and Ketut Miki was extremely friendly, courteous and accommodating to our requests. The air conditioning in the first room we had was extremely warm and they immediately changed us to the room with the best air conditioning ^.^. Our stay of 7 days was spent in peace with lovely breakfast and shops / restaurants are a stroll walk away. Vegetarian food is also available at a walking distance from the hotel, which made it very convenient for all of us.

Room Tip: Room 3 have the BEST Air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Back at Dewa Bungalows again and the family remembered us from last year. The place has been around for a while but is in good working order, clean and you get a good choice with breakfast of pancakes, eggs or omelet, fruit or juice and coffee or tea. The place is clean and relatively noise free. There is a pool on site and most rooms have AC. It is close to most things if you don't mind a stroll of around 10 mins to Monkey Forest, 5 min to markets and on Hanoman Street there us a wealth of shops and studios to browse. The family play musical instruments and if you are lucky you will get to see them practice. Great to be welcomed back and feel that we are contributing to the local economy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifihanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We traveled with two small children and they had great time playing with the owner family's children. So, nice place. Rooms are what you'd expect for the price. Very good breakfast, thanks to the cook!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Maku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Dewa bungalows are a group of standard rooms in a lush green compound in central Ubud. The service is excellent as is the pool. The pool is surrounded by banana, palm and jackaranda trees which provide some shade options. The family is lovely and are available to help with anything tbat will make your stay more comfortable. The made to order breakfasts are excellent - especially the omeletts. The price is very reasonable for a place with AC and a pool. The rooms could use a bit of updating - even simple thins like towel hooks, a holder in the shower for soap and shampoo, and a mirror that shows more than your head - would be really helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff and service. Can't say the same about the rooms.
Always ask for the rooms on the lower floors. Upstairs rooms are too bright in the day and at night (light from outside keeps the room brightly lit. Starts to get noisy as Ubud wakes up, usually about 6am. Also tough on the knees to climb up and down to the 2nd and 3rd floors.

Internet's usually more powerful if you are at the balconys.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EileenaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I booked this hotel from internet, seem to have good reviews for this price but i still feel it's less. The room is big enough (cottage) with nice pool but not very funtional. I hate the shower high up and not adjustable, again no shower cap, girls be prepared ;) breakfast is far from eatable. Location is close to shops and restaurants but quite far from Ubud market. Taxi service is reasonable price (we got taxi from hotel to airport). At least good that they have free internet and have signal in the room.

Room Tip: Close to lobby area probably good for internet signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaraklahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at Dewa for 5 days in the delux room. Great value!

The location is within walking distance of everything in UBUD-spa's, restaurants, tours etc

Deluxe room is spacious, with massive balcony, aircon and 3 beds. hotel pool is great.

Possible negative is that Hotel staff are a bit bothersome with regards to booking tours etc through them.

Also, \roosters crowing at 5am can sometimes wake you up!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duana's Homestay
Duana's Homestay
#107 of 638 in Ubud
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kamandhani Cottage
Kamandhani Cottage
#148 of 638 in Ubud
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Home Stay Griya Jungutan
0.4 mi away
Tunjung Mas Resort Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Bungalows

Address: 48 Hanoman St, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dewa bungalows is hotel that located just ten minutes walk to monkey forest fire or ten minutes walk to ubud center. Besides hotels , the owner is an artist family,painters and musician as well as the gamelan maker. We also support a foundation ( Panca Datu Foundation) that always keep and preserve the art and culture of Bali. So if you stay at our place, Means that contribute to keep our culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dewa Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Dewa Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing