We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a place between heaven and earth!”
Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Awang Awang
Ranked #76 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The staff were very warm and helpful and the villa itself was spacious, aesthetic and clean. The pool was lovely and secluded.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanvi209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Villa Awang Awang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

Villa Awang Awang was perfect accomodation for Mum, Dad and 2 teenage girls. Staff were very helpful and accomodating,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonesouthDunsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at Villa Beji next to Villa Awang Awang and we LOVED it. The view of the valley, the noise of the river and the feeling that we were alone on earth was what we came for. The staff were angels and even if at times we were not sure we were understanding each other completely, they were so eager to please that nothing went wrong. The villa is beautifull and in great shape, and the infinity pool is a dream! While the location is a bit off the beaten path, the villa driver took us quickly to Ubud and picked us up when/where needed. It was a nice central location to visit other sites on the island. We highly recommend the villa to those who want a luxurious break from crazy life.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

While the location is a little out of town it makes for a peaceful place to relax in absolute comfort. With a driver able to take you the 5 minute drive into town whenever you need, it didn't really matter how far away from the Ubud it was. The staff were all so lovely, helpful and friendly. Planning trips to anywhere was made so easy by the helpful manager who was always all smiles. The food prepared onsite by the chef was superb. It made the decision on where to eat (either in town or at the villa) very easy. Great value for a family or group of friends looking for a place to either enjoy each others company or to have the space to do your own thing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker007067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Great place to stay with amazing views. Close enough to Ubud and with a driver supplied it is easy to get around. Helped out a lot when trying to plan our trip during the days, and also helped us when looking for good places for dinner. While when we wanted to stay in the Chef on premises made amazing food! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

overall we were very happy with awang awang. location is fine if you have a driver to take you around ubud. view is into the river gorge which i think is not quite as nice as rice field views but everyone has their preference. service is excellent - more of a hotel feeling than a villa feeling, which is appreciated. decor and quality of the villa is ok but not stunning i.e. i've seen places which much nicer stuff in them. value seems fair, not a steal by any means but not a rip off. Most important, its one of the few villas with just two bedrooms, so if you just have two couples traveling it works out well. only bad moment was a massive ant attack. beware and dont leave any food at all outside.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonofabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

If you want to have one of the best experiences in your life, you should stay here.
Magnificent place, breathtaking surroundings and the best service you can ever get. Above everything, you feel that you're in good and reliable hands.
We were missing a mosquito net to be able to let the windows be open during the night to use the pleasant freshness of night air. For guests coming from urban areas, they should expect a sleepless night due to all animal signals during the night!
We could have also planned to stay longer if the information sent after the booking had been placed in your website prior to the booking.
We will definitely stay much longer at your villa and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elham032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.3 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#75 of 199 in Ubud
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#91 of 199 in Ubud
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
1,010 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#47 of 199 in Ubud
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#58 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#63 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £130 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing