We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live the life of the rich and famous!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Awang Awang
Ranked #63 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Live the life of the rich and famous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Such a gorgeous villa at the top of the rainforest in Ubud. The staff were really friendly and accommodated our every need including cooking some delicious food for the homecooked BBQ. The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is we stayed in the big villa and there was only air con in one of the rooms. I would definitely go back though!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    54
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
122
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Me and my husband had booked The Eco Villa for 3 Nights.. As soon as we entered we were awed by the beautiful set up right in the center of the jungle. This Villa is totally secluded from the world. It is beautiful. Unfortunately it was very hot during the day so we had to request to upgrade us to the 2 bedroom villa with AC. Villa Beji though a little modern is as beautiful as the eco villa. Villa is around 10-15 mins away from the main center but we were given free drop and pick up to the Ubud markets whenever required. We were also provided with Scooter on request :)

Thanks for making our stay so comfortable!!

What we liked:
- Loved the staff, service was excellent and very accommodative
- Breakfast was fresh and decent
- Villas are very spacious

Suggestions:
- AC in Villa Beji was not working properly, also there is no AC or fan in the living area. It was hot during the day time
-There can be a phone facility in the bedrooms in Villa Beji

Room Tip: - Eco Villa has a lot of steps not suitable for people who have health issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Anila, Owner at Villa Awang Awang, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again. We only have one air-conditioned bedroom because it was converted from another purpose.and it does not have the same large sliding doors as the other bedrooms .Our guests tell us one of the main reasons they choose to stay here is because of the openness of Villa Awang Awang , the soaring roof and the pleasure of being able to enjoy the fresh air and breezes from the river rather than shut in with air-conditioning . We are situated at a higher altitude than Ubud and if the bedroom doors are left open and the ceiling fans on it is usually cool enough to need a blanket on at night. .It is safe to leave the doors open at night and lovely to hear the tropical night sounds .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisVegas QLD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our Ubud stay of 4 nights at Villa Beji was a genuine and authentic combination of stunning location, superb accomodation, true relaxation, exceptional service, understated pampering, beautiful food, local culture, village life and community. You get it all at Awang Awang and you are nourished by it. The very professional, discreet but friendly staff are particularly attentive and just exceptionally beautiful local villagers - they take the Awang Awang experience to a level beyond that which you envisage at the planning stage of your trip. My mother, sister and I fondly look forward to our return to Melayang village. Our TV remained OFF the entire time which was sooooo good but I will not hesitate in taking my family of hubby and teenage boys sometime as it is just such an enriching and special place to be but their needs would also be fully met here. It was definitely a highlight of our Bali holiday. The fine details in all the other reviews are correct ...highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We've been to Villa Awang Awang in October and it was just gorgeous! Brilliant staff that makes every wish come true in just a minute, the villas are superb and everything was just awesome!
Hope to see you guys again! 100% recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinTanya1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

WE enjoyed being back at Awang, we stayed in both Villa's the 5 bedroom and the 2 bedroom due to availability, but prefer to the 2 bedroom modern villa which was perfect for our family of 4, the larger villa is suitable for group bookings.
Thanks again to the wonderful staff...we look forward to seeing you once again in the future

Room Tip: this is about a 15 min drive to the main part of Obud, but that was no issue for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

After our stay in Legian with the hustle & bustle, what a peaceful contrast this place is. We were greeted with a cool drink & shown to our private eco villa; all I could say for the first 5 minutes is WOW. It has amazing architecture, own private pool, clean neat & tidy, comfortable bed with amazing views, talk about the perfect place to chill & relax.
The staff at Awang Awang are beautiful, helpful people, employed from the local village. They have a free courtesy bus, all we had to do is advise them about 15 minutes before we wanted to go to Ubud & arrange a pick up time for return to the villa. In Ubud there is a pick up destination where tourists wait for their courtesy buses.
I suggest while in Ubud you visit Nomad’s restaurant for a feed, they have the best home made pasta I have ever tasted. Not taking anything away from Awang Awang their food is equally as good; very fresh & healthy. Breakfast was included in the price; the other meals are inexpensive equal to the price of food in Ubud & the rest of Bali. They say in Bali you can live like a King & Queen on a budget, this is so true for $10AUS to can have a scrumptious meal at a restaurant.
I recommend if you are a drinker picking up a bottle of wine or two from the bottle shop while in Ubud as they do not sell this at Awang Awang. Ubud also has a nice variety of interesting shops to stroll around & find some bargains.
Awang Awang eco villa was such a relaxing place to stay; it was like we were in our own little world, so relaxing with such beautiful views. I would recommend if visiting Bali you spend a few nights here to chill & unwind.

Room Tip: The eco villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ko11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 incredible nights in the smallest of the three villas at awangawang, in the eco-hut Villa Perepan. I really was blown away by the wonder of this place and I believe I could just stay there to live! The design itself amazes and all the finishings, bathroom included make you feel like you are in some luxurious jungle abode. It is deluxe but the nature around you keeps you grounded. The plunge pool is a treat and the staff treat you like royalty.
I really hope to return to this place I call heaven on earth!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.3 mi away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#66 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#38 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aria Villas Ubud
Aria Villas Ubud
#22 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Property: Villa Awang Awang
Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#54 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing