We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Awang Awang
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$551
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
304
61
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
61
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven and earththe riverteak houseinfinity poolfire fliesevery morningshort driverice paddiesbali bellybirds chirpingreal baliclose to naturemagical placefirst trip to balitraditional balinese stylerelaxing holidaythe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Recommended by friends, Awangawang was a tranquil, luxurious villa; but a short drive to Ubud, to visit shops. A glorious view, looking over a lush valley, river below. A driver to take me to sea, lakes, mountains, yet a place to read and relax. I enjoyed scrumptious food served by extremely helpful, pleasant, staff. On site massages, short trips to a Balinese cooking class, an education centre for sustainable agricultural methods. I have travelled many places in the world, but this part of Bali and the wonderful accommodation, made it a holiday to remember. thank you Awangawang.

Room Tip: front rooms on upper and lower levels had fabulous views- but all rooms were were really luxurious, on suite bathrooms, and with a central area to meet friends.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have just recently experienced the luxury of staying at Awang Awang. We arrived at dusk and were immeditely enticed onto our verandah by the sight of the tropical forrest and monkeys playing in the distant trees. As the night fell, the sounds of gueckos in the trees and watching firefly's in the sky, we realised what a fantastic decision it was to stay just out of Ubud and experience the serenity of Awang Awang. To drift off to sleep at night in a large airy room with the bed encassed by a mosquito net and the gentle breezes coming through your open french doors made me feel how wonderful this experience was instead of staying in an enclosed air conditioned space removed from a truly heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monomeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Such a gorgeous villa at the top of the rainforest in Ubud. The staff were really friendly and accommodated our every need including cooking some delicious food for the homecooked BBQ. The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is we stayed in the big villa and there was only air con in one of the rooms. I would definitely go back though!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Me and my husband had booked The Eco Villa for 3 Nights.. As soon as we entered we were awed by the beautiful set up right in the center of the jungle. This Villa is totally secluded from the world. It is beautiful. Unfortunately it was very hot during the day so we had to request to upgrade us to the 2 bedroom villa with AC. Villa Beji though a little modern is as beautiful as the eco villa. Villa is around 10-15 mins away from the main center but we were given free drop and pick up to the Ubud markets whenever required. We were also provided with Scooter on request :)

Thanks for making our stay so comfortable!!

What we liked:
- Loved the staff, service was excellent and very accommodative
- Breakfast was fresh and decent
- Villas are very spacious

Suggestions:
- AC in Villa Beji was not working properly, also there is no AC or fan in the living area. It was hot during the day time
-There can be a phone facility in the bedrooms in Villa Beji

Room Tip: - Eco Villa has a lot of steps not suitable for people who have health issues
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Anila, Owner at Villa Awang Awang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again. We only have one air-conditioned bedroom because it was converted from another purpose.and it does not have the same large sliding doors as the other bedrooms .Our guests tell us one of the main reasons they choose to stay here is because of the openness of Villa Awang Awang , the soaring roof and the pleasure of being able to enjoy the fresh air and breezes from the river rather than shut in with air-conditioning . We are situated at a higher altitude than Ubud and if the bedroom doors are left open and the ceiling fans on it is usually cool enough to need a blanket on at night. .It is safe to leave the doors open at night and lovely to hear the tropical night sounds .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our Ubud stay of 4 nights at Villa Beji was a genuine and authentic combination of stunning location, superb accomodation, true relaxation, exceptional service, understated pampering, beautiful food, local culture, village life and community. You get it all at Awang Awang and you are nourished by it. The very professional, discreet but friendly staff are particularly attentive and just exceptionally beautiful local villagers - they take the Awang Awang experience to a level beyond that which you envisage at the planning stage of your trip. My mother, sister and I fondly look forward to our return to Melayang village. Our TV remained OFF the entire time which was sooooo good but I will not hesitate in taking my family of hubby and teenage boys sometime as it is just such an enriching and special place to be but their needs would also be fully met here. It was definitely a highlight of our Bali holiday. The fine details in all the other reviews are correct ...highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews