We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
315
66
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
66
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven and earththe rivermonkeys playing in the treesinfinity poolevery morningfire fliesshort driverice paddiesclose to naturemagical placethe hustle and bustleour honeymoona wonderful stayfree shuttlejunglevilladriver
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Awang Awang situated 5km out of Ubud Bali is a charming Villa set on the edge of a rainforest in a quiet village setting away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. The Villa reflects the gentle, gracious style of the Balinese staff with a priest visiting every morning to bless the Villa and its people. A nice touch. A car is available twice a day at guests convenience to visit the village of Ubud or to take you whereever you wish. We used the comfortable, air conditioned car extensively to go far south and north of Bali at very reasonable cost . The drivers are excellent (and patient). If you want an authentic Bali experience this is it. Don't miss out on a massage booked and given on the premises.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granny40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

2 Nights was just not long enough to enjoy what was on offer at this most beutiful hideaway. Peace,Tranquility, and magnifcent views.Agung and his staff were so attentive to our every need.The food was amazing and we left quite sad but we know in our hearts we will return some day soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed for two nights at Villa Awang Awang and Villa Beju and it was not long enough. We were all blown away by the wonderful views and the decor and layout of the villas - very traditional Balinese. When we first arrived we were greeted by the wonderful staff who catered for our every whim during our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
The food that was prepared was some of the best that we had in our 14 day stay in Bali.
We will be returning for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra_mcewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I have just returned from the Awang Awang Villa in Ubud. This Villa was absolutely delightful. The attention to detail and cleanliness was outstanding. The view amazing and the staff were fantastic. The gardens around the villa were a highlight for myself and the rural setting was an insight into the life of a local! Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RooRoo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

close enough to ubud town to be easily reachable, yet one is in a remote, peaceful valley within an authentic 'living' village and padi fields. breakfast is great and the staff are extremely warm and inviting. design of units is excellent and set on edge of hill with maximum privacy and serene view.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank peterjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews