We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
315
66
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
66
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven and earththe rivermonkeys playing in the treesinfinity poolevery morningfire fliesshort driverice paddiesclose to naturemagical placethe hustle and bustleour honeymoona wonderful stayfree shuttlejunglevilladriver
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed in the smaller2 couples Villa Beji, along side Awang Awang and it was just perfect and private. Villa is immaculate and just gorgeous, the infinity pool and surrounds and gardens are wonderful. Staff are there whenever you need them, and will take you in and out of Ubud which is about 10/15 minutes away. The scenery is breathtaking as is the drive into Ubud through the paddy fields. Highly recommend this villa for a peaceful and relaxing stay. We will definitely return to this destination. R Ross Adelaide South Australia

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robles_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Awang Awang was truely a spectacular place to have a relaxing holiday. From the moment we stepped into the house we were mesmerised. We absolutely loved it! The staff were all so lovely and helpful. We had some minor communication problems due to the language barrier but nothing so bad as to ruin the holiday. Overall the house was in such a beautiful location that no small problem really mattered. As some have commented before, its not a hotel but the staff really tried to accomodate us as best they could. We went home feeling relaxed and like we really had a holiday. We will miss the lovely smiling faces of the staff and the awsome hands of our masseuse Nyoman. Thank you to Dewa Agung the house Manager for making our holiday memorable. We hope to see you soon in Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonyaLeeJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Awang Awang situated 5km out of Ubud Bali is a charming Villa set on the edge of a rainforest in a quiet village setting away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. The Villa reflects the gentle, gracious style of the Balinese staff with a priest visiting every morning to bless the Villa and its people. A nice touch. A car is available twice a day at guests convenience to visit the village of Ubud or to take you whereever you wish. We used the comfortable, air conditioned car extensively to go far south and north of Bali at very reasonable cost . The drivers are excellent (and patient). If you want an authentic Bali experience this is it. Don't miss out on a massage booked and given on the premises.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granny40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

2 Nights was just not long enough to enjoy what was on offer at this most beutiful hideaway. Peace,Tranquility, and magnifcent views.Agung and his staff were so attentive to our every need.The food was amazing and we left quite sad but we know in our hearts we will return some day soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed for two nights at Villa Awang Awang and Villa Beju and it was not long enough. We were all blown away by the wonderful views and the decor and layout of the villas - very traditional Balinese. When we first arrived we were greeted by the wonderful staff who catered for our every whim during our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
The food that was prepared was some of the best that we had in our 14 day stay in Bali.
We will be returning for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra_mcewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews