We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice for central ubud.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #16 of 527 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for central ubud.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We moved in here yesterday, and we are extremely impressed. We have stayed in several places over the past month. This is our 6th Bali property. So long as you're paying around $50usd, you should be alright. But at Sri, you are realllllly alright!

We love:

1. Location. Smack dab in the middle of monkey forest road.

2. Bed. Feels like a tempurpedic. Easily the best bed I've encountered in Bali.

3. Quiet. Soooo lovely and quiet. No noisy kecak dances or loud bars.

4. Craftsmanship. Our room has carved doors and a beautiful bed canopy.

5. Price. $45usd/night for standard room. Can't beat that for this level of accommodation. Nice aircon, nice patio.

6. Hot water faucet, for the man who likes a nice shave.

7. Nice clean pool. Whole place is spotless, actually. Soft sheets, btw.

The catches:

1. Wifi is finicky and you constantly have to re-log in. They need to fix that.

2. Shower hot water comes and goes. That's par for this price point. Shower together to maximize.

3. Dimly lit room w no TV, but who hangs out in the room all day anyway?

4. No safe.

Otherwise, it's an awesome find. Free breakfast is a big plus, too. They keep your coffee cup full! You will not regret staying here, if you are budget conscious. This isn't 5 star, but it's pretty awesome. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DallasFlysolofemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    278
    99
    20
    10
See reviews for
115
241
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I was worried because it looked like a cheapie on the internet. This place really is amazing value though. Location perfect in the middle of dozens of cafes. Very clean and nice to just hang out and read on your porch overlooking a mini rice field.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank superstarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed in standard garden view for 3 adult. Room 9. 1 queen 1 single bed.

Clean room- no frills = bring your own toiletries.

Do note pool upgrading is in progress.
Next door building a 3storey guest house so noise starts from mid morning.

Family room no30 is good. 2nd floor Overlooking rice field.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzliyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Spacious simple room, comfortable bed and decent aircon. Bathroom ok weak water pressure. View of rice fields but one corner near rooms has some sewer water. Slight smell but no big deal, maybe in hotter weather the smell could be worse.

The breakfast is basic. There is no kettle in the room. They will bring you very weak tea in a flask. They will not bring breakfast to your room.

Free 30 minute massage in their spa - can't expect much when it's free but not recommended. Bruised the next day!

Just ok, I wouldn't go back.




  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkie79rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked four rooms for my family of ten (2kids) all rooms clean large and great views. Beautiful balconies , afternoon tea served every afternoon. 30 min free voucher for a massage in the spa room for every room. Staff friendly. Pool clean and gardens beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Perfect location with very friendly staff. The entrance is unassuming but when you walk through to the rooms the gardens are lovely. The gardeners are down on their hands and knees making sure there is not a blade of grass out of place. It feels like real Bali even though it is in the centre of town. We had a deluxe room upstairs. It had a large balcony with couch at the front and another balcony at the back with chairs overlooking rice paddies.Large four poster bed with mosquito net. Fascinating to watch the neighbor call in his ducks around 5.30.breakfast was a choice of pancake, jaffle or egg with fruit, tea or coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gilbert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

if i would visit Ubud again, this is the place to stay. great location, close to everything, friendly and helpful staff. standard room on the first floor is good for us with relaxing balcony. afternoon tea right at balcony is a nice touch. garden/ greenery atmosphere and scenery of rice filed is another attraction. swimming pool facing rice field. breakfast is good even it was a bit busy and not enough staff to serve all guests that come at once. i would recommend to stay at this pleasant place in Ubud.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank r_noi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing