We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel in cental ubud, great for family”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #21 of 619 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room is spacious and cozy though the bath room is outdated. The AC is work well. Great location, within walking distance to monkey forest, ubud palace, and city center but once you're in your room you will not notice that the hotel is located in the most crowded area in Ubud. The small rice field at the back yard is brilliant.
Good breakfast; and the service is surprisingly fast despite lot of guess. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

This place is nice but i think there are better places for the same price in Ubud. Good central location. Restaurant and breakfast was awful and very slow. Very disappointed! We did not eat here again. The rooms however are clean and comfortable, and some of the views form the rooms are stunning. If you can pay the extra amount and get a room with the view of the rice fields which are just at the back of the hotel. Again it is quiet off the street and easy to find. The spa was amazing and a great location at the back of the resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night. The location is on a street lined with restaurants and ships so everything is near to hand. However when in the resort it is very quiet and the villas at the back are set back a long way.

Nice spacious room with a good bathroom. Balcony to the back and veranda at the front overlooking the padi field.

Would gladly have stayed for longer

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milnthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in Bali. The location is very good, it’s on the main drag, but set away from the street itself so you don’t have issues with noise from the street. Ideally it should be a very quiet serene environment and it would be other than the noise the other guests made. We had a room overlooking the pool and the noise carries into the room. The doors and windows look lovely and are full of character, but being more traditional, don’t give a full seal to block out noise, it’s enough to keep the air con in, but not enough to keep the noise out. Likewise, in the bathroom, I could clearly hear the next room coming through, I didn’t understand it as my German is non-existent, but it did make me think about what I said in the room. However, this was not the greatest problem given how the pace of life of Ubud is, there was never a problem late at night or anything.

The rooms themselves aside from that are lovely, have everything I needed and little balconies to sit out on, which was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast cooked to order and decent. A nice hotel, in a nice location, just hope for no noisy neighbours really. Maybe a room away from the pool is better, but then you have no real view to speak of. However, given it’s a respectable price, I’d stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in Deluxe room (first floor) : nice view with rice terrace. The problems are the curtain was very thin and also there were a construction site so a bit noisy in the morning.
Location is great as you can enjoy many restaurants and shopping by feet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank p_pinpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I had a Superior room (27) at the end of the complex, in front of the rice fields and overlooking the spa and the tropical vegetation. Nice room (the bathroom a bit basic). The only problem is that it was a bungalow and when guest arrived upstairs, you could hear their steps a bit. The room (and all the hotel with the exception of rooms in the front) was very quite. Breakfast was good, with a choice of American, Continental (i.e. European?) and Indonesian food.

Room Tip: Room 27 at the end of the rice field and overlooking the spa is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosMonterroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great position on Monkey Forest Rd, and generous sized rooms. The only problem was that the ceiling were lined with rattan and provided no noise insulation, so if you had roundly neighbours you could everything! The pool was out of action for four days out of five, which was also a shame. However the view was beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KezGoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#96 of 199 in Ubud
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#11 of 619 in Ubud
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Lumbung Sari Cottages
#22 of 598 in Ubud
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#40 of 619 in Ubud
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Street, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing