We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all you could imagine and more”
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #16 of 543 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“all you could imagine and more”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My sister and I spent the last 4 days of our Bali trip in Ubud with our 14 yr old daughters. Sri Bungalows was the perfect location for this time out from the world. Set way back from the busy street, our rooms were a short walk along a path through the rice fields. Each room had 2 verandahs, one overlooking the newly built pool area (and you could see Mount Agung from the 2nd storey), the other overlooking the rice fields. It was lovely to watch the ducks and ducklings meander through the fields each morning, quacking away happily. Close to restaurants, shopping, markets and a short (10 minute) walk to the Yoga Barn this hotel is the perfect location. The rooms were large and clean, with a beautiful big bathroom - my daughter said it was "a room that you dream a hotel in Bali would look like!" The staff were friendly and helpful. Brekkie was included, the pancakes were divine!

Room Tip: ask for a room surrounded by the rice paddies - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzSallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    279
    99
    21
    10
See reviews for
116
243
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all the location is so so good on the busy monkey forest street and you have plenty of restaurants, Spa and massage centers, markets etc on this street. The rooms are very clean and well maintained property. We stayed here for nights and the staff was very friendly. The location makes is very convenient to move around and you could easily find taxis just in front of the hotel to plan your day trips. Ubud shopping market s just 10 mins walk from this place.I would suggest this place for any kind of group, be it family or friends or couples. If at all we plan one more trip to Bali, then this is the place where we would book for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms are good at both ground and first floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scorpion05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just in case they are booked out next time we come for a visit! Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the room was amazing! Not one but two verandah with equally amazing views. It was hard to leave this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuslover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Sri Bungalows!!!! All great, the staff were amazing and helpful! Definitely planning on staying there again! Some rooms have a double balcony facing pool and rice patties - amazing!!! Had an awesome massage and facial there too!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildadventure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We had high expectations for this hotel after a week of 'back to basic', however this hotel exceeded our expectations by a long shot! The location is the cherry on the top: rice field view in the centre of Ubud! Just awesome....

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mlampe_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked this place on a whim not thinking much about it! Was so surprised by how nice it is. Really gorgeous authentic Balinese accommodation. Would recommend to everyone. Breakfast is nice too. Some rooms overlook the rice fields. There is a nice sized pool aswell. Location is quite good, only a few minutes walk to the markets and temples.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiatreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

At the entance, i thought my friend had booked a cheap poor bungalow in the center of Ubud. After walking inside, i felt like i found a secret treasure!! They got a large rice field in the middle of the hotel surrounded with nice bungalows. Great atmosphere, cool wind blowing with perfect sunshine, little cute ducks walking inside the rice field. I was stunned!! I stayed 2 nights in the largest bungalow with 2 floors and 3 queen-sized beds. It was very comfy and over every expectations. Nice a la carte breakfast. The only cons was its wifi signal. More than awful, i have to say.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tipthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing