We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe Room right in the heart of Ubud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sri Bungalows
Ranked #18 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Deluxe Room right in the heart of Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Stayed for 10 days in an upstairs deluxe room overlooking the rice paddy fields. Lovely large newly built room, free wifi, great balconies front and back, complete with daybeds to sit, relax and watch the world (and ducks) wander by. The hotel's reception area is on Monkey Forest but the rooms are at the back of the property away from the street. Fantastic location from which to explore Ubud, eat at the many terrific cafes and restaurants, shop until your drop along Jl Hanoman and Monkey Forest as well as at Pasar Ubud, plus plenty of options within walking distance of the hotel for relaxing massages and spa treatments. Terrific!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    274
    97
    20
    10
See reviews for
115
237
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Sri Bungalow's has a great location in the centre of town and yet is very peaceful. You can walk pretty much everywhere, which is really good at night when going out to eat, drink, see a dance performance. We were on a romantic trip and decided to stay in a deluxe room which was very comfortable and had beautiful views over a rice field. The standard bungalows look fine to me and on a par with similar resorts in Ubud where I've stayed on previous trips. Every afternoon a thermos of tea was left on our balcony, which is a really nice touch. I would definitely stay here again. If you've never been to Bali before then spend some time in Ubud, it's the best that Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Went on a leisure trip with a big group of friends, booked 6 deluxe rooms. Initial impression of the place was pretty good; the tiles are new, looked clean. Was told the rooms were so-called newly built.

Here's the sucker punch, the bed is squeaky, there is NO kettle, NO hairdryer and the best part, NO telephone. Makes me wonder why they even put a room service menu on your balcony. Despite all of the amenities flaw, I could have lived with all of that and still leave a happy man. However, it peeved me that at 11pm on my first night, there was a 2 hr power failure in 3 of the rooms i booked. And the best part was, they seemed totally not apologetic about it and the power failure occurred again on my 3rd night.

If losing 2 hrs of sleep on a holiday is for nothing is not bad enough, my request for an hour of extension for checkout was sternly rejected. The staff showed impatience and insisted that we checkout LATEST by 12noon, claiming that it is the norm of bali, which is totally bull as this was my 3rd visit to bali. They also claimed that guests are waiting for the room, when there were no people in sight. Unless you love your quiet time with nature WITHOUT electricity and adore bad service, I would advise all to consider again before placing your booking with this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the_mark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed in a king deluxe room, they are new and that is my recommendation. King bed rooms are upstairs, the rooms with 2 singles are downstairs. Lovely, clean and big room, no bugs, excellent air-con with large balcony overlooking rice paddies. Wifi was great, TV with lots of channels. No phone or room service but who needs that. Large bathroom with hot water, not loads of pressure but enough. Bintangs in the fridge are cheap. Breakfast is a choice of a toastie or pancake with fruit and coffee, extra for OJ. I had a diff toastie each day and they were yummy. Staff have limited english, but friendly enough, only male staff I noticed. Good location, 10 min walk to Monkey forest and 15mins to market in other direction. No day spa or restaurant but it wasn't necessary with loads all around on the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne123456Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#32 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#24 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Bungalows

Property: Sri Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Street (Jl. Wenara wana), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ubud, Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Also within easy reach are Komaneka Gallery, Monkey Forest Ubud, Ubud Market.At Sri Bungalows Ubud, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are business center, 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, tours, safety deposit boxes.Sri Bungalows Ubud is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing